Thread: Podge and Rodge meet Áine from Sligo

Post Podge and Rodge meet Áine from Sligo

Áine Chambers in Ballydung Manor tonight

Podge: I can’t wait for Áine to come down to the manor. In fact, I’m even considering taking a bath.
    Podge: It must be love so. But nonetheless, I wouldn’t mind a stab at her meself, so there’s only one fair way to settle this.
    Rodge: A shoot out?
    Podge: Much as I would love to shoot you stone dead Rodge, RTÉ wouldn’t allow it. I mean a blind date set up. Aine can ask us questions and choose who to go out with based on our answers.
    Rodge: Fair enough. May the best man win.
    Podge: You and your disproportionate head don’t stand a chance.

Read more on www.rte.ie

who is this aine one? ive seen a pic of her

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    who is this aine one? ive seen a pic of her
    She is here !!

Her website is www.sligozone.net

She's alright by Irish standards I suppose

Should be good car crash TV

hahahaha thats class
    life is random

chanel 4 are taking an interest in the p+r now.
    good show last night.and rodge's twix answer...
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

didnt they get zig and zag before though and it went belly up?!?!

I thought what Rodge said about the pearl necklace was fecking hilarious!
    Left everyone wondering 'wtf, i don't get that one' and sealed Podges victory.
    Poor Rodge.
    What do C4 want with it?
    It's made for Irish people like.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

ya i just played it to a couple of lads here at work and they hadnt a clue and didnt find it funny at all.

good,i thought ye would all be pulling the p!ss of sligo after aines embarresing performance......i think ive just open a can of worms

oh god she is horrible .

zig and zag went to channel 4 on the big breakfast allright , lasted a while but didnt do to well ,
    podge and rodge's scare at bed time is on paramount now so there may be interest from across the channel again ,

the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4 . dont think it did too well as ive never heard of it since .

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4
    Think it was actually filmed in London, or Dublin. Almost certainly not the States. Pretty funny actually, the ex pron star teddy bear (Teddy Tourette's??) had some classic lines.

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208

the same guys (double z productions they own zig and zag podge and rodge dustin etc )had a show in america called the bronx bunny show filthy stuff on really late on E4 . dont think it did too well as ive never heard of it since .
    Yeah, remember that - it sure was filthy alright - William Shatner was one of the guests and I remember the scene when Bunny's sidekick - the dog - was "sh@gging" a (real) porn star in a car.
    Couldn't believe it when I saw the same names at the end - Morrisons I think - as at the end of P and R.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Yeah, remember that - it sure was filthy alright - William Shatner was one of the guests and I remember the scene when Bunny's sidekick - the dog - was "sh@gging" a (real) porn star in a car.
    Couldn't believe it when I saw the same names at the end - Morrisons I think - as at the end of P and R.
    Can't believe Hamish posted about Aine and never took the p!ss out of me .

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Can't believe Hamish posted about Aine and never took the p!ss out of me.
    How could you say such a horrible thing about lil 'ol me, Sligoman???
    Thought never entered my head

Anyway the reason why Channel 4 are interested in showing Podge and Rodge is this. About 10 years ago when the viewing figures for Channel 4 came out about 20% of it's audience , thanks to Cable TV and Satellite Dishes ( a.k.a. The Pipe) is actually on the island of Ireland.
    Factor in that there are a lot of Irish in Gross Britannien and hey presto a possible market for P and R.

They have promised to do another series for RTE before going to CH4 anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    They have promised to do another series for RTE before going to CH4 anyway.
    How do you know that, did Áine find that out while she was in studio did she ??