Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Rico fears for George

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    This thread is so funny... like Georgie will ever amount to anything

True - bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level no matter what he thinks of himself
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

I hate the love in between some teams. I prefer when everyone else hates us. Sign of being best team in the country.

Dublin-Drogheda 30minutes drive
    Dubln-Cork 4 hour drive.

I'd be disappointed if Drogs couldn't sellout their ticket allocation for game they can drive to & return same day.

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog
    Guess that's the Sligo guys cheering for us on Saturday
    Now we have
    Drogs
    All Dublin teams
    Waterford
    Linfield
    Dungannon
    Portadown
    Derry
    Sligo all cheering us on.

Cork have 2% of the population of Cork city cheering them on. At this rate even Craptown will be cheering for us.

And before you argue - 11% of the population of Drogheda will be in Tolka park on Saturday night cheering on their local team. Cork and the biggest support - arse biscuits as Fr Jack used to say
    No one likes us, no one likes us,
    we are City from the Cross!

We probably have as many fans as all those other teams put together anyway so I wouldn't worry too much about it as long as we have the support of the mighty Rebel Army!

btw, getting back to Georgie, he was on the Red Rooster on RedFM this morning and when asked what happened his ankle he said, "some fat Bray player fell on it last week!" Legend!!
    Champions!

Cork have 2% of the population of Cork city cheering them on. At this rate even Craptown will be cheering for us.

And before you argue - 11% of the population of Drogheda will be in Tolka park on Saturday night cheering on their local team. Cork and the biggest support - arse biscuits as Fr Jack used to say
    Eh...your not really comparing like with like there now are ya!!

Doesnt matter if the population of Cork was 200,000 or 2 million,we'd still only get 4000 tickets!
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    ....bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level......
    As high as that, don't think so!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    As high as that, don't think so!
    Still a lot higher than any "fat Bray player" could ever achieve!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Still a lot higher than any "fat Bray player" could ever achieve!
    Absolutely classic comment !! Pure gold .... couldn't ask for more !!

Quote Originally Posted by daveh
    Eh...your not really comparing like with like there now are ya!!

Doesnt matter if the population of Cork was 200,000 or 2 million,we'd still only get 4000 tickets!
    Which you cannot even sell .........

What was the quote about having more fans than the rest of us - you haven't even got more fans than the Drogs.

200,000 - sell 3000
    35,000 - sell 4000

We brought proportionally more to Belfast on a Tuesday night than you guys can bring to Dublin for the final.

Oh and now we can add the Bray fans to our side. "Fat Bray player" - classy comment from the poor wee lamb. At least its not a crime to be fat.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Which you cannot even sell .........

What was the quote about having more fans than the rest of us - you haven't even got more fans than the Drogs.

200,000 - sell 3000
    35,000 - sell 4000

We brought proportionally more to Belfast on a Tuesday night than you guys can bring to Dublin for the final.

Oh and now we can add the Bray fans to our side. "Fat Bray player" - classy comment from the poor wee lamb. At least its not a crime to be fat.
    Cork City have the biggest home crowds and biggest away support in the EL, those facts speak for themselves.
    Fair play to you if you can attract more daytrippers than we can tomorrow, you're up their with Longford now!
    Champions!

Cork City have the biggest home crowds and biggest away support in the EL, those facts speak for themselves.
    Fair play to you if you can attract more daytrippers than we can tomorrow, you're up their with Longford now!
    Whatever about the biggest home support, I doubt that you have the biggest away support. Derry always seem to bring more and that's not even counting the big away crouds dublin clubs naturally get.

Is any other player in the league discussed as much as Georgie? It seems that everyone is obsessed with him!
    Open the front door, step outside, take a little walk. There's a whole world out there!

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    Whatever about the biggest home support, I doubt that you have the biggest away support. Derry always seem to bring more and that's not even counting the big away crouds dublin clubs naturally get.
    Boring discussion but i will take the bait anyway...

Derry usually have good support alright & ours is cyclical. Still though reported 300-350 last Good Friday in Bray is impressive enough.

Never seen more than 50 Drogheda fans in Turners Cross. Never seen less than 50 City fans in O2 Park.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Is any other player in the league discussed as much as Georgie?
    As soon as other managers start talking about their players it#ll even out. Until then...

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Boring discussion but i will take the bait anyway...

Derry usually have good support alright & ours is cyclical. Still though reported 300-350 last Good Friday in Bray is impressive enough.

Never seen more than 50 Drogheda fans in Turners Cross. Never seen less than 50 City fans in O2 Park.
    At least get the name of the ground right ffs

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog
    At least get the name of the ground right ffs
    Do you not know where he meant ??

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    They're a bit slow up in Drogheda!
    Champions!

They're a bit slow up in Drogheda!
    Well obviously not as slow as yourselves as we know our ground is United Park as seemingly the rest of the country also know.

Do you still call Pairc Ui Rinn - Flower Lodge, or maybe you call Cork City one of the following, Cork Hibs/Athletic/United/Alberts/Celtic
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    A thread full of jealousy...and started by a Sligoman of all people...who cares about Sligo Rovers anyway..now if that was Galway fan i would take him a bit more serious..
    All I did was copy and paste the article, I didn't say anything about O'Callaghan ya fool!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog
    of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?
    Calm down lads, settle yer differences on the pitch tomorrow.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast