Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Rico fears for George

1,550 Posts
    Jebus you'd think to listen to some of this that the lower leagues in England are some sort of fairyland were nobody tackles hard..........

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps
    Jebus you'd think to listen to some of this that the lower leagues in England are some sort of fairyland were nobody tackles hard..........
    Good point well made ......... If we were in the lower leagues in England that is.

Just cause they kick the shít out of each other over there, it should be fine for us here too ?? This inferiority complex that some fans have its getting all too much for me i think.

How dare we even think of progressing. Any player that shows any slight bit of promise, we should get Pat Devlin to ship them off to English and be rid.

1,550 Posts
    Hold on a minute here- if these players are lost to the league they will be going to where exactly? Will Georgie be going straight to the premiership- I don't think so! Even there there's plenty of teams that will kick the oppositions flair players around the park.

Quite simply brilliant from Rico ! What an idiot ! he fcuking did it to himself, while commeting a foul himself and not before trying to smash Pip open as well.

101 Posts
    I have heard it all now... The scary thing is he probably believes it all himself!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong
    I have heard it all now... The scary thing is he probably believes it all himself!
    Scary

Are we running a book on how many dives he makes on saturday?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

I don't think that i have ever heard such sh1t in my life.What a joker Rico is and what's even funnier is that some people are buying into his crap.Football is a contact sport and always has been.If poor Georgie can't take it perhaps it isn't the life for him.Chess may suit him better.I can just see all the talented players making an exodus to the lower leagues in England because they get knocked around over here.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Whats he on about ???

Sure Weso spent plenty of seasons getting kicked up and down the pitch. It always goes on and all you can do is hope the ref gives out some cards.

It's not against the rules so I dont see his problem. I would be more worried about the culture of diving and trying to get players sent off. If you ask me he is putting the word out there to people who will listen that Cork are being roughed up and all the while the diving at Cork continues to grow. You now have a few players willing to con the ref into booking opposing players and I thnk these outbursts by Rico are part of an overall plan.

Fenlon has spent seasons saying teams up their game against Shels and get stuck in so its just a fact of winning. Theres a couple of players at Cork who like a dodgy tackle or two so he could begin by clearing up his own team first if it annoys him that much.
    John Delaney!! GET OUT!!!
    www.ssdg.ie

I believe that in general the referees are fair enough towards flair players.
    Alan Kelly's branishing of numerous early cards to the Boreford players on Saturday night was evidence as to this.

?[/QUOTE]

NUMEROUS EARLY CARDS! Would you ever go and ****e!

Quote Originally Posted by higgins
    Theres a couple of players at Cork who like a dodgy tackle or two so he could begin by clearing up his own team first if it annoys him that much.
    Just like poor little Georgie here

1,550 Posts
    Now, now, Roo, O'Callaghan isn't kicking that Bray player, only someone with a massive inferiority complex who doesn't want the league to move forward would even dare to think such a thing.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    the same poor boy george that went in with his studs on some shels players ankle in the setanta cup the other week?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

This thread is hilarious. Fair play Rico you sure know how to get a reaction.

Roll on saturday

Lads maybe we should let our feelings known here,

http://GeorgieOC.bebo.com

Last edited by Drogman.; 18/04/2006 at 1:03 PM.
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by Drogman.
    Lads maybe we should let our feelings known here,

http://BoyGeroge.bebo.com
    Im pretty sure George doesn't read that

Good attempt but they could've at least spelt the name right

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Roo, you better be careful or you will incite A Face to be composing more classic lines like this one which he sent to me in a PM (or a PR = Private Rant) earlier today:

'Bray Wanderers is an anagram of Insular Narrow-minded Thinking'

I shouldn't laugh 'cos it only encourages him but Bray/Devo has really stirred him up and taking the pi*ss out of a 'great player' (A Face's words, not mine) like George (yes he did mean that George!) will only get his imaginative juices flowing faster!!!!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Glad to see ye're all in agreement that players can get hoofed around the park to satisfy the physical aspect of the sport.

Quote Originally Posted by micls
    Im pretty sure George doesn't read that

Good attempt but they could've at least spelt the name right
    That was on purpose so that noone gets sued
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by Soko
    Glad to see ye're all in agreement that players can get hoofed around the park to satisfy the physical aspect of the sport.
    Rico was refering to last Fridays game when Georgie Boy came off injured thou, he he did to himself while commiting a foul and getting booked in the process.

He's trying to pass the buck and blame one of our players when it was Georgie himself, bit of a thick thing to do. What about O'Donavans Aussie Rules style challange on pip keogh ? were he was almost on his shoulders, no mention of that was there ? Or Murphy's thugish language to the lino when he was booked, should have been sent off for the stuff he was calling the lino..... Wonder will the great Rico release a statement about these

Every league is the same, every player gets fould, thats part of the game, it's a contact sport, next Rico will want basketball rules brought in. Anyway, i thought Georgie was supposed to be a big tough burley hurling player in his day ?

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Búllshít ..... and bare in mind its not just Georgie, its any player trying to raise their game. Any player that might give a fan value for the money he pays at he gate.
    How is Bull****? Who else has moaned as much as george. Don't think for one second he got anything worse than Hoolahans, Bakers, Rutherfords, Molloys or anyone else like that at the peak of their powers. Its not easy when its your teams players but some of the Cork reaction here is shockingly OTT. Same guys probably didn't mind Kelvin Flanagan kicking the hell out of Trevor Molloy about 8 years ago

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast