Thread: Diving and the Pool

Everton are pretty bad also. I was at Goodison on Sat and the standard of football from Everton was rubbish, they just kept on hoofing it to Beattie and then Ferguson when he came on. cahill was the only guy trying to get it down and play. Spurs gave Everton a lesson in house to pass the ball.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Everton are pretty bad also. I was at Goodison on Sat and the standard of football from Everton was rubbish, they just kept on hoofing it to Beattie and then Ferguson when he came on. cahill was the only guy trying to get it down and play. Spurs gave Everton a lesson in house to pass the ball.

way off topic dig at everton , but they were terrible that day but when your missing so many of your first team its never going to be good and every team has off days , still made up for it with a credible display v chelsea untill the star struck ref red carded super lee .

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    You're just bitter cos you support Everton. If only you had been born a red. Ah well, life's a bitch....
    reds arent born there manufactured

Its not really off topic as there were allegations that Liverpool and Chelsea play long ball football along with Bolton. I was just making the point that Everton tend to play long ball football also.
    In Trap we trust

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208
    still made up for it with a credible display v chelsea
    So we've moved back on topic with talks of dellusion again I see.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend
    So we've moved back on topic with talks of dellusion again I see.
    talks of dellusion again have you not picked up anything from this thread ???

Lads the ONLY team that doesn't play any sort of long ball game in the premiership is Arsenal. All others, including Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Spurs etc play some form of the long ball game. Man U (Saha/Van Horseface), Chelsea (Drogba), Liverpool (Crouch), Spurs (Mido/Defoe) for example utilise the players in brackets as either target men or speed merchants running in behind a defence. Both of which require some form of long ball. Arsenal are the only team who play it all on the floor. Which is why they won't win the European Cup cos Barca are the same only far better at it. Can anybody actually head the ball at highbury?

Back to slagging Everton. Anto, where are all these fantastic young players you were harping on about? I remember saying to you that you can't count on youngsters as a lot of them fail to make it when the chips are down, while others get injured and never get back to their schoolboy promise/ability. There was one or two on the verge of first team/squad, while a few more others were younger. What of the former two, where are these brilliant players?!?

There is a difference between Man Utd Spurs, Arsenal and Chelsea Liverpool Everton, Bolton etc. In general Man Utd Spurs Arsenal try to play the ball through the back as much as they can but do play the ball long from time to time. Bolton Everton and many other teams whole game plan is to play it long and pick up the piecies. Liverpool are not a long ball team but do mix it up a bit more than Utd and Spurs and Arsenal. Chelsea on the other hand to play it long to Drogba an awful lot and their game plan is based around him. They are subtle differences but differeances none the less.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor
    Lads the ONLY team that doesn't play any sort of long ball game in the premiership is Arsenal. All others, including Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Spurs etc play some form of the long ball game. Man U (Saha/Van Horseface), Chelsea (Drogba), Liverpool (Crouch), Spurs (Mido/Defoe) for example utilise the players in brackets as either target men or speed merchants running in behind a defence. Both of which require some form of long ball. Arsenal are the only team who play it all on the floor. Which is why they won't win the European Cup cos Barca are the same only far better at it. Can anybody actually head the ball at highbury?

Back to slagging Everton. Anto, where are all these fantastic young players you were harping on about? I remember saying to you that you can't count on youngsters as a lot of them fail to make it when the chips are down, while others get injured and never get back to their schoolboy promise/ability. There was one or two on the verge of first team/squad, while a few more others were younger. What of the former two, where are these brilliant players?!?
    Ill answer in the everton thread as this is solely for slagging liverpool !

Quote Originally Posted by osgood was good
    In my experience a lot of Liverpool fans are indeed extremely blinkered and genuinely seem to believe their own hype.
    Chelsea 1 - 2 Liverpool - Riise and that man Garcia again

As for Rafa, ''Chelsea is afraid of us"- Rafa's quote right before 4-1 debacle at Anfield.
    "We know how to beat Chelsea" - out of the same mouth( 9 matches: 1W, 3D, 5L ).
    You were saying? When the chips are down and it's all to play for, Chelsea cannot beat Liverpool. Fact. That's two semi-finals now in a row now, two big trophies that Chelsea were desperate to win. No European Cup, no domestic double. (Partly why ye have no 'History'......)

Let's not forget his postmatch rubbish...........and his whining about Essien's tackle......blah blah blah.
    This is Moaning Mourinho's assessment of his latest Liverpool failure: Predictably, Mourinho said: 'Did the best team win today? I don't think so. In the last 30 minutes we deserved extra time. 'In the first half nobody was better . They had a good start to the second half but then we dominated the game. 'I cannot wish them luck in the final. Middlesbrough and West Ham will be there and I must respect them.' He went on, 'In the Premiership they have no chance. Over 40 matches no chance.' Boo Hoo Maureen. What a child, and what a deluded, ego fueling perspective on a game in which Chelsea were very average.

That Rafa bloke,what a picture of dignity and integrity he is.
    This is Rafa's response: 'I was with our supporters at the end and I could see him but he didn't want to (shake hands). At least we showed the people we can beat them. They have a lot of good players but we do too. We have a great team spirit. We are in the final. My players have done a fantastic job.'
    And on Mourinho's comments he said: 'I have heard the same things before the Champions League games. We are in the final of the FA Cup and I must give credit to players and not talk about the other team.' .

What a picture of dignity and humility indeed.....
    Source for both quotes: here

If it was Mourinho saying those things about Pool i could only imagine the outrage of scousers everywhere.
    See above. But Pool fans aren't outraged, we're just laughing at how deluded Mourinho is, like a spoilt teenager who doesn't get his way.

Mourinho never insulted Pool.
    Again, see above, especially the underlined bit.....

Take your blinkers off and you'll realize that your precious Rafa is not the perfect gentleman scousers portray him to be,your players cheat,dive and whine in order to get their way just like other teams' players do and your fanbase is full of hypocrites blinded by jealousy.
    Pot calling kettle black. Chelsea just can't take a beating - look at how your esteemed fans reacted at Fulham. And look who is doing the whining now - poor old Jose can't help himself!

wait for it............................................... they have .......................................ahh......Hi story.
    Yes we do. Chelsea still have never even won the domestic cup double. Or the European Cup, let alone 5. Wait a minute, who has stood in their way of both recently? Hmmm, who was it again? Ha ha ha ha ha ha!

LUIS GAR-CIA,
    he drinks sang-ria,
    he came from Bar-ca,
    to bring us joy,
    he's 5 foot sev-en,
    and football heav-en,
    please don't take our Luis aw-ay!
    Last edited by 4tothefloor; 23/04/2006 at 1:21 PM.