Touché...![]()
Rovers were relegated last year, did you not hear?Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Touché...![]()
Does anyone know anything about Castlebar Celtic? Might be worth a trip to Mayo for that game. Do they have a "stadium" as such and is it likely to be an all ticket event ?
If in doubt check the internet:
http://www.castlebarceltic.com/default.asp?nc=929&id=39
Founded around 80 years ago. As Ronan Keating would say "Fair play". CLub badge is a bit Glasgow Celticish though with the shamrock in the middle (although Celtic's is a clover I think).
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
they have several former sligo rovers players....gavin dykes,chris kelly,barry o dwyer and others....good team....dykes vrs pat scully.....stuff of dreams lads
looks like Henrik Larsson plays for them too, judging by the banner on their website![]()
Hoping for Athenry awaybut I would've loved Castlbar away
Who Cares?!
They showed FAI Cup 3rd Round - Dundalk FC vs. Drogheda Utd. It was the first game back at Oriel Park.Originally Posted by pete
As for Dundalk at home to Cobh Ramblers - I'm happy with that. Hopefully will get us started on a cup run.![]()
Haha, nice one!Originally Posted by Rebal Boy
Hope Shams wallop Castlebar Celtic and, if he's playing, permenantly injure Gavin Dykes.
Nothing at all....try reading the revised version today..........Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Crumlin defeated Avondale 1-0 on Saturday, The Avondale treasurer jumped higher than any of the Crumlin players or staff as they face a trek to Ballybofey.
Blarney defeated College Corinthians 2-1 AET yesterday to gain a plum tie at home to Derry City.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
We all know where his sympathies lie at heart Schumi.Originally Posted by Schumi
Anyone know when the Bangor and Athenry reply is![]()
Who Cares?!
Bangor beat Athenry yesterday 3-2 after Athenry went 2 up after just 15 min
Ah balls to that![]()
Who Cares?!
Originally Posted by Raheny Red
I know, Ollie Keogh was looking forward to scoring another wonder goal against ye !!![]()
He's still playing?Originally Posted by Terry
Why wouldnt he be? hes only 29, 30 at the mostOriginally Posted by sligoman
We were all hoping to progress and get a game against a great side.
We were two up , but credit to bangor the came back and snook it after dominating the second half. Just a bit unhappy seeing the ref clinch his fist in celebration when Bangor got the 3rd but these things happen away from home i guess!?!
good luck to them in the next round.and GUFC of course
Your taking the p*ss?Originally Posted by Athenryboy
I thought he was like 40Originally Posted by Terry