they wore the raddison logo at the bottom of the shirt v dublin last friday
lads if anyone got todays champion you will see the picture of the Rovers players out at the radisson for the shirt sponsorship deal.
But who is yer man with all the players,He is wearing a jako tracksuit like the rest of them but dont think he is a player.He is always at the matches aswell.
they wore the raddison logo at the bottom of the shirt v dublin last friday
ok but that doesnt answer the question i asked.
is he fairly tall with short black hair?
cos there was a guy who played 2nd half v st.catherine's and i've seen him at most matches(wearing rovers gear) with other players, dermot brannigan or richard sutherland
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
i see this fella the whole time wit all da players nd he trains wit us aswell! dont have the foggiest of who he is though
ya but its not dermot brannigan,he is the chubby little guy who always wears a suit,on the board i think.Originally Posted by Red4Eva
A chubby guy pretending to be a player....Gareth Gorman?![]()
blasphmy!!
did i say it was dermot??Originally Posted by The Stars
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
i think the lad ye are talking about is drew ray.and the reason he hangs around with the players is because he is a player.
you said him or sutherland.Originally Posted by Red4Eva
if he is a player why doesnt he play,or be on the bench at matches?
i assumed he was but what's the story with him........injured?can't register yet?Originally Posted by roversforever
i meant i saw him in the stand at games with other players, sutherland or dermot brannigan.Originally Posted by The Stars
"Rovers made several changes at the interval, centre back Brendan Rush doing reasonably well in the second-half."
from champion report on st.catherine's game. that's the guy.
Last edited by Red4Eva; 13/04/2006 at 3:56 PM.
which would explain why it said we had 2 brush's on our team
the commercial manager was in the stand for the dublin city game with this mystery man!!
Is that another way of saying 2 sweepers?Originally Posted by Red&White Rover
"Even if the wind stops to blow
Even if the sea ceases to flow
Even if the sun ceases to rise
The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."
no...our sub-keeper is called brush aswell!
Originally Posted by feo123
the legendary dick brush
wonder would they sell them in the shops??Originally Posted by wild rover
i dont know...all i know is our sub bench wouldnt look as good without our dick brush![]()