Thread: Who are ya?

Who are ya?

lads if anyone got todays champion you will see the picture of the Rovers players out at the radisson for the shirt sponsorship deal.

But who is yer man with all the players,He is wearing a jako tracksuit like the rest of them but dont think he is a player.He is always at the matches aswell.

they wore the raddison logo at the bottom of the shirt v dublin last friday

ok but that doesnt answer the question i asked.

is he fairly tall with short black hair?

cos there was a guy who played 2nd half v st.catherine's and i've seen him at most matches(wearing rovers gear) with other players, dermot brannigan or richard sutherland
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

i see this fella the whole time wit all da players nd he trains wit us aswell! dont have the foggiest of who he is though

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    is he fairly tall with short black hair?

cos there was a guy who played 2nd half v st.catherine's and i've seen him at most matches(wearing rovers gear) with other players, dermot brannigan or richard sutherland
    ya but its not dermot brannigan,he is the chubby little guy who always wears a suit,on the board i think.

A chubby guy pretending to be a player....Gareth Gorman?

Formerly: wild rover
    blasphmy!!

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    ya but its not dermot brannigan,he is the chubby little guy who always wears a suit,on the board i think.
    did i say it was dermot??
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

i think the lad ye are talking about is drew ray.and the reason he hangs around with the players is because he is a player.

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva
    did i say it was dermot??
    you said him or sutherland.

if he is a player why doesnt he play,or be on the bench at matches?

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    i think the lad ye are talking about is drew ray.and the reason he hangs around with the players is because he is a player.
    i assumed he was but what's the story with him........injured?can't register yet?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    you said him or sutherland.

if he is a player why doesnt he play,or be on the bench at matches?
    i meant i saw him in the stand at games with other players, sutherland or dermot brannigan.

"Rovers made several changes at the interval, centre back Brendan Rush doing reasonably well in the second-half."

from champion report on st.catherine's game. that's the guy.
    Last edited by Red4Eva; 13/04/2006 at 3:56 PM.

which would explain why it said we had 2 brush's on our team

the commercial manager was in the stand for the dublin city game with this mystery man!!

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover
    which would explain why it said we had 2 brush's on our team
    Is that another way of saying 2 sweepers?
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

no...our sub-keeper is called brush aswell!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    no...our sub-keeper is called brush aswell!

the legendary dick brush

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    the legendary dick brush
    wonder would they sell them in the shops??

i dont know...all i know is our sub bench wouldnt look as good without our dick brush