Page 28 of 35 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Football- 2006

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    What was the thoughts on the dinner dance on Saturday night? Lovely food? Great band? Deserving award recipients? Give us your views!!
    Now I know you may not go out that offen, lets not go there

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Now lads,

Well done to the Mayo team who, did i hear correctly won 5-0 away to Roscommon, also well done to Mick Wallace and the whole team. not bad for a team who according to some of ye, haven't a hope
    Who said that on this forum? Open your eyes and read the posts!!!

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    I was told that the Gray One and two of his cronies met up with Mr Collins last Thursday in the Royal Hotel Castlebar, to join up with Celtic be apart of the U-21 BACK ROOM STAFF.
    COURSE SNUGBORO may have something to add like inducement.
    I'll believe it when I see it.

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    You heard it here first!!!! Yohan Collins has been asked by Dykes to sign for Celtic and has agreed. He will been on board for the connaught cup!!! And that concludes the Pixie News. P.S Hello to my 2 friends in GMIT Castlebar............ you know who you are.............
    What about Declan Flynn?. I thought he was also signing for Celtic. Mayo League better get those signing on books out early this year!

Ya and a few more

Quote Originally Posted by The Don View Post
    What about Declan Flynn?. I thought he was also signing for Celtic. Mayo League better get those signing on books out early this year!
    Flynn is going too. There is huge unrest in the Boro camp at the mo. Uve probably all heard why

Boro

Flynn is going too. There is huge unrest in the Boro camp at the mo. Uve probably all heard why

I haven't, what's gone wrong there?

looks like the same thing is happening to snugb- as what happened to S&F, main players leavin isnt good for the team or club. they'll struggle next season and probably go down.
    what is it goin to make of the mayo super league all the main players from each club playin with celtic.
    maybe teams are as well off out of the super league and let celtic just have it. if u ask me celtic have fXXKED up mayo football.

Couple of Big Games in the Premier Division this weekend, the Big Relegation Match between Swinford & Ballinrobe Town, Killala Vs Claremorris, Predictions????
    Personally think Ballinrobe are in trouble, alot of expectations at the beginning of the year but things have moved backwards for them, who's to blame?? players or management... or both??

Think if Killala can keep Glynn quiet they might just cause an upset in there home territory.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by OscarBravo View Post

I haven't, what's gone wrong there?
    To ba honest i dont want to be bad mouthing any club but if you ask some of them ull find out!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    looks like the same thing is happening to snugb- as what happened to S&F, main players leavin isnt good for the team or club. they'll struggle next season and probably go down.
    what is it goin to make of the mayo super league all the main players from each club playin with celtic.
    maybe teams are as well off out of the super league and let celtic just have it. if u ask me celtic have fXXKED up mayo football.
    In all fairness, I don't think any of these signings are going to allow Celtic to canter to the any title. They have much better players at the club already.

All it will do is make sure Snugboro are in trouble next year, most likely will go down.
    "First is First, Second is Nowhere"

Congrats to Claremorris AFC getting promoted to the super league sunday,only promoted to the premier division this time last year its been a brilliant season for them,well done lads

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ron Bergundy View Post
    Congrats to Claremorris AFC getting promoted to the super league sunday,only promoted to the premier division this time last year its been a brilliant season for them,well done lads
    They not promoted yet! have to play off against Achill Rovers yet but should win it to get promoted

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    They not promoted yet! have to play off against Achill Rovers yet but should win it to get promoted
    Is there a playoff, when is this play-off? Milebush?

well donr to Balinrobe and Claremorris

i've been reading all the posts with interest for the last few months and thoroughly enjoy all the viewpoints being put forward by all.a hearty congtats to balinrobe for avoiding the drop from the premier division.its not all that long ago that a lot of people were writing their obituary(if thats the correct word-apologies if not!!) on the thread.personally i was delighted that they stayed up-and equally so in seeing killala(and their rather pompous manager!!) being relegated.while on the topic of the premier division fair play to claremorris who have deservedly clinched a playoff spot against achill.i wish them all the best

Cloggs, Welcome to the forum.

Have you got any "leaning" towards any Mayo League club, so that we can get an inside information

Hope it is not Ballinrobe anyway
    Last edited by irishyop; 28/11/2006 at 2:55 PM. Reason: SP

last word

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Let me take a quess?
    would the name P.Mc Hale comes to mind.or would I say no friend of yours

Angry the last word

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    I have always question the arrival of The Gray One also brought this to the attention of The Mayo League who are simply not interested in what the Gray one does. So longs he brings the best out of Celtic who can disagree.

Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    In all fairness, I don't think any of these signings are going to allow Celtic to canter to the any title. They have much better players at the club already.

All it will do is make sure Snugboro are in trouble next year, most likely will go down.
    It sounds a bit like Chelsea as long as they can't play they can't hurt you only keeping them out of football is S.W.P.

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    i've been reading all the posts with interest for the last few months and thoroughly enjoy all the viewpoints being put forward by all.a hearty congtats to balinrobe for avoiding the drop from the premier division.its not all that long ago that a lot of people were writing their obituary(if thats the correct word-apologies if not!!) on the thread.personally i was delighted that they stayed up-and equally so in seeing killala(and their rather pompous manager!!) being relegated.while on the topic of the premier division fair play to claremorris who have deservedly clinched a playoff spot against achill.i wish them all the best
    WELCOME!!!!
    But thats were it ends yes you may use the word obituary ( to discribe there pass or passing.
    with regard to Peter who I think you are refering to man Manager of killala and anything good about Killala as been in football for well over 20 years and has served with many Mayo youth teams during that time.Now you may have an indifferant view of the man,I think most poeple would share my view lets hope thunder might come in.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    It sounds a bit like Chelsea as long as they can't play they can't hurt you only keeping them out of football is S.W.P.
    Whats S.W.P??????

Page 28 of 35 FirstFirst ... 182627282930 ... LastLast