Page 5 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Football- 2006

think you need to relax 12th man, have any of my posts ever been a dig at anyone.....NO, chill out a small bit,
    i do understand what your saying but i didnt mean it with the intent of causing trouble.

good win for the port yday renovator, how does the team feel taking a back seat this year with castlebar going well in the cups??

Manulla In Turmoil !!!!

I see that the Manulla Management have resigned citing player abuse and indisciple as their reason. Now this will bring on Two things - 1. Mossy back = bad news for the JP wing of the club and 2. More journeys for the Muinteoir to Ref them constantly ( Cause they really need him now ). How much would it cost the club just to buy him a house there. surely long term savings. I remember not so long ago that the flavour of the month was Mick Walsh, not that I noticed any bias on his part mind, but nonetheless he was out there at pratically every match. No doubt the Muinteoir will fall from grace too and then they could use it for their next favourable 12th Man.
    Was at Crossmolina on Sunday and they deserved their victory. Congrats Lads

Question

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo
    Lets get Back to talking football!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks must go out to the don for updating the league table,

to be honest, i cant believe how quite the forum has been over the last few weeks, maybe due to the short 2 week break there is not much to talk about, the tables in the super and premier are showing interesting positions, claremorris off to a decent start in premier, i see cross celtic almost snatched a draw, good to see them holding their own at the moment.

Castlebar seem to be in every cup at the moment, fair play, Big match on the horizon against Shamrock R soon., tis great to see a mayo team welcoming an Eircom League Team,
    Thanks Juan Pablo. Whats happening in Ballinrobe. Some poor results, especially from the B team who have some pretty decent players. Losing the 3 Neale lads - Casey, Forde and Ryan seems to have been a big problem!

the B team are finding it hard to score the goals, while the scoreline will tell a different story, the back 4 for robe are all good players, there creating good chances but failing to convert them, trainings are going well, the numbers are high every week, it is also worth mentioning that alot of the young lads in collage are in in the middle of exams, so were missing for both A and B teams at the weekend but we are looking forward to the summer when everyone will be training and trying to help bring both teams higher up in the table, i still strongly feel that the best is yet to come from the A team, Conor Maloney is almost back to his best while the likes of Shane Ryan, Declan & Enda Reilly,Damian Walsh just to name a few are also very important players. Will just have to wait and see.
    who scored for ye on sunday??
    how is alan G playing for ye??
    Last edited by juan pablo; 09/05/2006 at 5:55 PM.

the B team are finding it hard to score the goals, while the scoreline will tell a different story, the back 4 for robe are all good players, there creating good chances but failing to convert them, trainings are going well, the numbers are high every week, it is also worth mentioning that alot of the young lads in collage are in in the middle of exams, so were missing for both A and B teams at the weekend but we are looking forward to the summer when everyone will be training and trying to help bring both teams higher up in the table, i still strongly feel that the best is yet to come from the A team, Conor Maloney is almost back to his best while the likes of Shane Ryan, Declan & Enda Reilly,Damian Walsh just to name a few are also very important players. Will just have to wait and see.
    who scored for ye on sunday??
    how is alan G playing for ye??
    Scorers. Maye (Pete), John Hughes (penalty) and Rob Holian. Alan G working at weekends.

I hear that Celtic have signed Andy Neary from S+F and P Fitzpatrick from Manulla. Anyone hear this??

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swift
    I hear that Celtic have signed Andy Neary from S+F and P Fitzpatrick from Manulla. Anyone hear this??
    And G Gaughan i heard too

Talking

ya heard they have signed Neary from S+F alrite,chasing him for ages,does dat mean dykesy goin hanging the boots up and surrender his centreback spot to neary?

Christ on a crutch!

Call it what you like lads but if thats true some very important questions are being raised:
    1- Where is the heart and soul of football in this county going to end up if Celtic keep gobbling up players from all teams?
    2- What are they going to do with that squad - demote all the local lads?
    3- Are players in the 'not-so-fashionable' areas of the league just dying to jump ship?

I've never heard the likes of it. Madness

46 Posts
    Applause Gnasher. Applause. I'm delighted for Castlebar Celtic and their achievements but your point is valid.Has the bar ever been raised as high before. Straide and Foxford are close to us at the Bombers and its a good club with a good spirit but it cannot compete nor can many clubs with C'bar Celtic's ambition.What happens to these clubs. I feel an awful lot has to do with Dykes personal ambitions to finally succeed at management after his failed attents particularly at Finn Harps and Derry City. That may or may not be true and you cant fault a club for its ambition but if its going to hurt every other club along the way then we have problems.

Brendan

Quote Originally Posted by Ron Bergundy
    ya heard they have signed Neary from S+F alrite,chasing him for ages,does dat mean dykesy goin hanging the boots up and surrender his centreback spot to neary?
    No I wouldnt think so but I think that would leave Fintan Mchale in a dangerous position

Talking

Also heard that Westport signed Brendan O'Connor from Corrib Rangers to manage them. Watch out Celtic, Covie goin' ta get ya

Foot.ie! €450 aweek

Quote Originally Posted by swift
    Also heard that Westport signed Brendan O'Connor from Corrib Rangers to manage them. Watch out Celtic, Covie goin' ta get ya
    At €450 aweek plus expences, i dont know has this been finalised yet.

think you need to relax 12th man, have any of my posts ever been a dig at anyone.....NO, chill out a small bit,
    i do understand what your saying but i didnt mean it with the intent of causing trouble.

good win for the port yday renovator, how does the team feel taking a back seat this year with castlebar going well in the cups??
    explain what you mean so I may respond

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by mossy
    I see that the Manulla Management have resigned citing player abuse and indisciple as their reason. Now this will bring on Two things - 1. Mossy back = bad news for the JP wing of the club and 2. More journeys for the Muinteoir to Ref them constantly ( Cause they really need him now ). How much would it cost the club just to buy him a house there. surely long term savings. I remember not so long ago that the flavour of the month was Mick Walsh, not that I noticed any bias on his part mind, but nonetheless he was out there at pratically every match. No doubt the Muinteoir will fall from grace too and then they could use it for their next favourable 12th Man.
    Was at Crossmolina on Sunday and they deserved their victory. Congrats Lads
    Can say I did predict that Manulla would strugle at the basement without mossy and without doubt has come home to roused.
    The JP. WING WOULD SERVE BETTER IF HE STUCK WHAT HE WAS BEST AT.
    ADMIN. THE REF THING IS ALWAYS BEING A PROBLEM BUT EMBARRISING TO MANULLA ONLY FOUR JP IT WOULDN'T HAPPEN.

Quote Originally Posted by Ron Bergundy
    I believe on the advice of Mossy Neary went to Celtic and fitzy would only stay at Manulla if Mossy was there.
    Regards to Dykesy steping down the answer is no.
    He want Neary to play in mid field and he going to make him Captain.
    I think McHale will be on his way out.or will be thrown to the dogs of football,
    the B team.

Quote Originally Posted by Local scout
    At €450 aweek plus expences, i dont know has this been finalised yet.
    ITS €400 AFTER TAX HASTINGS COMPANY VAN plus the moble phone
    and dont forget the bonus if he wins cups
    By the way he doesn't have a level ONE badge to manage a super league club
    just wonder what the Mayo League will think?

El Duce

Quote Originally Posted by gnasher
    Call it what you like lads but if thats true some very important questions are being raised:
    1- Where is the heart and soul of football in this county going to end up if Celtic keep gobbling up players from all teams?
    2- What are they going to do with that squad - demote all the local lads?
    3- Are players in the 'not-so-fashionable' areas of the league just dying to jump ship?

I've never heard the likes of it. Madness
    For once I agree with you. the M.A.F. L.HAVE FAIL TO APPLY THERE OWN RULES BUT I DONT EXPECT THEM TO INVESTAGTE THE PLAYERS THAT MAY HAVE BEEN INDUCED BECAUSE THE M.L. IS FOR TURNING JUST LOOK HOW IT WAS INVOLVED IN KELLY GATE.
    HOW COULD ONE HAVE TRUST IN EL DUCE AND CO.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by renovater
    ITS €400 AFTER TAX HASTINGS COMPANY VAN plus the moble phone
    and dont forget the bonus if he wins cups
    By the way he doesn't have a level ONE badge to manage a super league club
    just wonder what the Mayo League will think?
    Whatever money it is they are paying him, i bet westport dont have those resources, can anyone confirm this?

Quote Originally Posted by Local scout
    Whatever money it is they are paying him, i bet westport dont have those resources, can anyone confirm this?
    they actually do have the resources, but app hes just on a 3month trial

Page 5 of 35 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast