521 Posts

April Fools

Any good ones this year?

Yep, in work we took the radio fuse out of one of the lads car, he doesn't have a radio all weekend!!! HAHAHA!!!
    Sitting pretty!!!

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Any good ones this year?
    I was going to post something like I was taking over as Foot.ie technical consultant but that would be sheer nightmarish fantasy.

At an engagement party last night and we got some cling film for the jacks - brilliant
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by dahamsta
    Any good ones this year?
    Got two double vodkas and one Red Bull in The Village last night. The barman asked for €22.40
    Thought it was the funniest thing I'd heard in a while.
    Turns out he was serious!

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Got two double vodkas and one Red Bull in The Village last night. The barman asked for €22.40
    Thought it was the funniest thing I'd heard in a while.
    Turns out he was serious!
    Well give up drink then!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Well give up drink then!
    A bit late with the April Fools there.

Formerly: wild rover
    i thought the stars was in a car crash and broke his leg...lying s.o.b.

No one like my Steve Staunton post? Got a few of ye anyway...

3,498 Posts
    Google's 2006 April Fools' Joke: http://www.google.com/romance/

we had 2 pizza's with everything on it ( 42 euro worth delivered to the house ) .

we rang a mate who was on his way to a wedding told him the car had broken down could he come have a look at it , when he arrived a bucket of water was trown out the top window on top of him and then one of the lads who was hiding behind a wall jumped up and threw a bag of flour at him .

he was all ready late had driven 30 mins out of his way and was now in his good clothes covered in flour and water ...he didnt see the funny side got really thick ...which made us laugh even harder .

My 85 year old granny is in a nursing home and she called the rather wicked Ward Sister over at 11.30 and told her that she had been up since 7.30 and hadnt gotten any breakfast and that she was starving and it was a disgraceful way to treat an elderly lady. The sister was fuming and all apologies to my granny and about to go take the head off someone when my granny called out "April Fools".

My granny barely remembers anyones names but remembers when it is April 1st...Crazy lady!

144 Posts
    2FM on Saturday morning said there was to be a toll put on Patricks St of €2.50 from the end of June, from Patricks Bridge to where it meets the Grand Parade. All proceeds would go towards paying for some M50 thing in Dublin.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

811 Posts
    Wikipedia has a list. Nothing sidesplitting for me, but maybe I'm just too ill to appreciate humour right now. Damn flu.
    You can't spell failure without FAI