Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Disgusting Incident at Dalymount last night.

Disgusting Incident at Dalymount last night.

Got off the phone from 1 of the lads who went up to the Blues v Boaz game last night and he told me that after the game the bus was attacked by Boaz supporters who put a rock through the window of the bus, showering the people inside with glass.

I just want to know what kind of f**king scumbags are following that club, it beggars beyond belief that things like this can happen , the gardai were notified of the incident and hopefully the club will try and do something to stamp out the vermin who call themselves supporters from doing this again.
    What kills me is they have the cheek to get on to Rovers over their hooliganism but they want to have a closer look at themselves, this is not the first time an incident like this has happened.

Hopefully we may see an all Ireland league but they were watching Derry v Linfield to see if there was any trouble at that game to see could security be the only thing that could stop this happen, they better have a closer look in jackeen-land.

The only thing i can say is that the people who done this are nothing but pure vile filth and should get the living sh*t kicked out of them, luckily no-one was hurt ,but does this send out a good picture to people who may want to start following League of Ireland and be always looking over their shoulder for the slightest signs of trouble???
    Last edited by A face; 01/04/2006 at 2:33 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man
    Got off the phone from 1 of the lads who went up to the Blues v Boaz game last night and he told me that after the game the bus was attacked by Boaz supporters who put a rock through the window of the bus, showering the people inside with glass.
    I just want to know what kind of f**king scumbags are following that club, it beggars beyond belief that things like this can happen , the gardai were notified of the incident and hopefully the club will try and do something to stamp out the vermin who call themselves supporters from doing this again.
    What kills me is they have the cheek to get on to Rovers over their hooliganism but they want to have a closer look at themselves, this is not the first time an incident like this has happened.
    Hopefully we may see an all Ireland league but they were watching Derry v Linfield to see if there was any trouble at that game to see could security be the only thing that could stop this happen, they better have a closer look in jackeen-land.
    The only thing i can say is that the people who done this are nothing but pure vile filth and should get the living sh*t kicked out of them, luckily no-one was hurt ,but does this send out a good picture to people who may want to start following League of Ireland and be always looking over their shoulder for the slightest signs of trouble???

I think you'll find that most Bohs fans will condemn any football related violence regardless of who is responsible but you cannot.

We know we have a problem but you cannot blame Bohs as a club for something that would have happened away from the ground. The bus wasnt inside the stadium.

Its totally irrespective of the bus being inside or outside the stadium, the fact is that supporters of YOUR club attacked the bus and could have seriously hurt people, your club has a scum element following it, surely the powers that be in Dalymount are well aware of it or are they brushing it under the carpet and hoping it goes away?
    In all my time following LOI footie, YOUR club is the only club that i have seen or experienced trouble at, YOU as supporters should be doing your own bit to stamp out this filth before it tarnishes your club any more !

64 Posts
    They're good politicians in Dalyer Mental Man, it's never the clubs fault, but Rovers fans are ALL scumbags, that's the line anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man
    Its totally irrespective of the bus being inside or outside the stadium, the fact is that supporters of YOUR club attacked the bus and could have seriously hurt people, your club has a scum element following it, surely the powers that be in Dalymount are well aware of it or are they brushing it under the carpet and hoping it goes away?
    In all my time following LOI footie, YOUR club is the only club that i have seen or experienced trouble at, YOU as supporters should be doing your own bit to stamp out this filth before it tarnishes your club any more !

nothing is being 'brushed under the carpet', but its impossible to take action on this particular incident because those responsible are unknown.

We know we have a scum element but unless the perpetrators are identified then nothing can be done, and thats after taking Garda and Legal advice.

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy
    They're good politicians in Dalyer Mental Man, it's never the clubs fault, but Rovers fans are ALL scumbags, that's the line anyway.

you cannot blame the club for the actions of individuals outside the ground.

There was 14 stewards on duty inside the ground and the standard Garda presence for a Category C game.

I have never said we dont have a problem, just that unless someone identifies the person responsible there is NOTHING that can be done.

Anytime I've seen trouble after a Bohs game, it's been outside the ground. I know Bohs have banned certain people from the ground and can't see what more they can do. The Gardaí can see the same individuals involved everytime but are never seen to take action. They should, at this stage, recognise the individuals and recognise the flashpoints but for some reason they seem reluctant to take action.

As with Rovers, there are a lot of genuine decent supporters at Bohs. This behaviour isn't a reflection of the typical supporter of Bohemian FC.

Mental Man, your anger should be directed at the individuals involved in this assualt on a public city street and the police force who failed to protect your fans.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Agree with you there Peadar, but does the club have to pay for the cops outside the ground or what is the story ? I mean there has to be protection of some sort for away fans put in place ! Clubs should be able to approximate how many fans they will bring with them to these away games i.e 50-100, 100-200 that sort of thing so the correct numbers of police can be put in place for the match !

Clubs pay for Gardai on specific duty inside the ground but not outside. There was 3/4 Gardai in Dalymount last night.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar

Mental Man, your anger should be directed at the individuals involved in this assualt on a public city street and the police force who failed to protect your fans.
    Agreed - and I bet ye the lads were no more than 16 (not that makes it right or anything), but clubs can't do anything if theres scum in a local area who mightn't even be bohs supporters or even at the match.
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Theres always some sort of scuffle with the kids outside Dalymount in the lane. Bohs have some responsibility to organise the safety of spectators on their way home. If they organised with the Waterford fans to be pikced up in a location close to the exit of the ground would help.

The problem with this obviously lies with the scum that perptrate these acts of violence. As per BTID, unfortunately when incidents like this happen away from the match, there isn't a lot the club can do. If on the other hand the Gardai caught and charged this scum element, I am positive the club would act accordingly - as we have form in this area - and ban these idiots.
    I got no lips I got no bones where there
    were eyes there's only space

Just a general question.
    Why oh why is footie bedivilled with these nuts. I know it happens in other sports on occasion** but football has this small element of looneybins which zeroes in on unfortunate clubs on so many occasions.

**I refer to US/Candadian ice hockey/grid iron affairs when cities centres are wrecked when the home team wins a league or whatever they call it. I believe Vancouver was thrashed to the sum of 10 million dollars a few years ago when celebrations got "out of hand", to put it mildly.

I was listening to Radio 5 Live during the night and they have a world football section around 3am on Saturday mornings and Tim Vickery was mentioning the scene in Argentina where club directors actually give thousands of gurriers (gurrieroes?? ) free passes to home games and they go mental. I read about this before in World Soccer magazine.

What's to be done - how can football and the civic authorities put a stop to it??

I know it's outside the grounds mostly but for how much longer will local authorities everywhere put up with the huge costs of policing footie games when coppers should be policing elsewhere for all manner of deviant behaviours. I know clubs pay the police huge sums - I'm thinking of the Dave Whelan affair in Wigan a few months ago.

I feel desperately sorry for the Waterford fans after last night but also for the Bohs folks who have this shower hanging around near Dalyer.

It's so fcuking dispiriting, isn't it??

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    ...but clubs can't do anything if theres scum in a local area who mightn't even be bohs supporters or even at the match.
    These lads attend Bohs games alright. They hang around afterwards. I guess the club can't do anything because they haven't been charged/convicted of anything. Certainly nothing that the club have jurisdiction over.

Surely there should be a Garda presence outside the ground as well?? There is always a danger that something like this will happen outside a ground.

Is it mandatory for clubs to hire Gardai for security inside the ground?? If so, should it be mandatory for clubs to have a certain amount of Gardai outside the ground also?? Something that the FAI should look into with licensing??

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Is it mandatory for clubs to hire Gardai for security inside the ground?? If so, should it be mandatory for clubs to have a certain amount of Gardai outside the ground also??
    Where do you draw the line though! Do you want Gardaí standing at the exits or on every street corner in the vicinity? If you start making that the responsibility of the club then you open up a huge can of worms.

Well the safety of the fans (especially away fans) entering and leaving the ground should be looked at.

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Well the safety of the fans (especially away fans) entering and leaving the ground should be looked at.
    Yes... by the body entrusted with the safety of everyone in public places - An Garda Siochána. The problem is that they, like the rest of the country, don't take football seriously enough to do a proper job. I'd love to see away fans escorted to and from matches and I thought I saw a couple of gardai walking alongside the Waaaahurfurt fans as they left after the match. Presumably they didn't see them safely back onto the bus, which is a shame as last night's incident only undermines the good work that is done inside the stadium.

It's hardly the job of ordinary Bohs fans to watch over every trouble maker aligned with the club at all times wherever they may be is it? The first I heard of this incident was when I saw it here so, even though I was doing security inside the ground, there's nothing anyone, other than the Gardai, could have done about what happened in the streets outside.

Quote Originally Posted by Philo
    It's hardly the job of ordinary Bohs fans to watch over every trouble maker aligned with the club at all times wherever they may be is it?
    pity you dont apply the same rules to rovers.....

you know who they are, you have them on cctv getting thrown out of the bar in dalymount. deal with them.

just stop putting your heads in the sand

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    pity you dont apply the same rules to rovers.....

you know who they are, you have them on cctv getting thrown out of the bar in dalymount. deal with them.

just stop putting your heads in the sand
    I don't apply any rules to Rovers, you're a totally different club in a different league to us and therefore none of my business.

I don't know who attacked Waterford's bus and unfortunately you can't go around banning people without some form of evidence.

Those who were causing trouble in the bars last week have been banned and were excluded from last night's match along with others previously banned. The attack happened outside Dalymount where those on bans are not subject to stadium regulations or club policy. You have no point to make so stop being an idiot.

I was in section G in the Jodi last night and with about 5 minutes to go about 20 twelve year olds or even younger (even Stephen O'Brien would be taller then them) made a hasty exit from Dalymount. I have seen a lot of them around before and have on numerous occassions have been involved in trouble in Dalymount such as throwing things at players and onto the pitch. A lot of them don't even pay in and they are allowed do whatever they like. They try to be like the casuals and act like the big hard men. Of course I can't say for definate that it was them who were involved in this incident but they seemed intent of causing trouble. These type of people have to be thrown out of Dalymount and never let back in because this is happening too much with Bohs and we're getting a very bad reputation.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast