Thread: Well holy god

Red face Well holy god

1-0 to the former empire!

Fix! How did that happen??? England won a game!

Re: Well holy god

Originally posted by pete
    How did that happen???
    Fairy Owen fell over in the box again and got away with it. When are refs going to cop on to this guy?

As much as I hate to say it, England deserved to win and Owen was actually fouled for the penalty. However both the Argentinians and the referee Collina were very disappointing.

I've gotta feeling I'm not gonna hear the end of this......
    Beer! How did you know?

i thought that collina had a good game actually
    although yea the argie's were very poor

that fella veron who plays for manchester is crap

Originally posted by James
    that fella veron who plays for manchester is crap
    When they showed a picture of him sitting on the bench he looked like he was thinking to himself......

"...feck, i've got to play with/against those english next season! "

If he has any sense he'll join a club in a proper League.

Rumors from Japan

New Cork City chairman Brian Lennox is siad to swoop for substituted former Argentinian hero Sebastian Veron.
    Kelvin Flanagan was quoted as saying he might try and return to city to partner the Argentinian..

When asked to comment, Veron told reporters he knew nothing of cork city other then the fact that Cormac Cotter used to play for them, and he was a big fan of Cormac's. This seemed to be good enough for him..

521 Posts
    although yea the argie's were very poor

They were all over England in the second half though. Pity they couldn't put one in the friggin net.