Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: O'Callaghan

Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B
    Says the fella who always moans and niggles at Cork let it go Roo let it go son!
    Are you actually soft ? seriously like.....

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    great player, but he needs a great player (gamble) beside him at all times - now i would love us to sign gamble.
    I must admit I'd agree if City had to lose one of either Gamble or O Callaghan I'd rather see O Callaghan go.
    Also I wonder would people agree, no matter what team they support that the league is a lot better with the likes of O Callaghan. For City fans it's generally a love him thing, while other teams must enjoy hating him (if they do hate him). It's the games against the likes of Shels\Drogs etc. that make it all the sweeter following City. It's great having the games against the likes of Heary, Reynolds, Connors etc. in the present day, in the past Paul Whelan,Tilson,Tom Mac Nulty etc that make it all interesting, perhaps I'm not the norm but the hate is enjoyable in its' own way. Digger, a great character and all that, but it's shagging annoying the big love in every time he plays against City (at least that seems to have calmed a bit since his move to Bohs).
    They say what about the meek?
    I say they’ve got a bloody cheek

O'Callaghan is a good player but IMO not in McCourt's league. Difference is Paddy is respected by other players.

Don't be stoopid NY Hoop. O'Callaghan's been nominated for PFAI player of the year the last few years. Of course he's respected. Miles better player than McCourt IMO but that doesn't mena he's not an idiot and a whinging tosser to boot

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    Are you actually soft ? seriously like.....
    As i said let it go Roo let it go or maybe go back to having a pop at Kenny & McDonnell

Not being stupid. I stand over what I said. When Paddy scores you dont see him running to the oppositions fans goading them or screaming when someone barely touches him.

No but last year he lunged two footed at Stephen Caffrey and also elbowed another Pats player. He's far from the model pro. Might be a better one than O'Callaghan but that doesn't mean much tbh...

As i said let it go Roo let it go or maybe go back to having a pop at Kenny & McDonnell
    As i said, are you soft ? like is there something wrong with you ? not being stupid orslagging you or anything but you just seem to follow my postings around the board and just post the oppisite to what i say.... a very strange fixation indeed.

How about this, why not actually add something to the debate like everyone else, instead of just trying to annoy me ? Do you think you could manage that ? or would that be to much to ask ?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    O'Callaghan is a good player but IMO not in McCourt's league. Difference is Paddy is respected by other players.
    Saw McCourt playing for you against us and couldn't believe how poor he was. He was missing for most of the game.

Since moving to Derry, Kenny has made him an automatic start. Georgie played in the majority of our games. Georgie also has a League medal in his pocket.
    Derry fans were moaning about McCourt not having had a rest. Well we'll see how he does this season.

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69
    As i said, are you soft ? like is there something wrong with you ? not being stupid orslagging you or anything but you just seem to follow my postings around the board and just post the oppisite to what i say.... a very strange fixation indeed.

How about this, why not actually add something to the debate like everyone else, instead of just trying to annoy me ? Do you think you could manage that ? or would that be to much to ask ?
    As someone said your **** stirring and i agree with them so as i said let it go

As regards following you around check the posts and you'll see i don't

As someone said your **** stirring and i agree with them so as i said let it go

As regards following you around check the posts and you'll see i don't
    There is 3 pages of replies to the orignal post i put up yesterday. I linked to the story to see what people thought about what O'Callaghan had to say, and it got a response. It's not a made up story but something he said in an interview.

That's Hardly s*it stirring now is it ? if i wanted to do that i would have just posted O'Callaghan is a moany p*ick or something along those lines.....

O'Callaghan is much better than McCourt as McCourt does not have as much impact on a game on the wing. Almost all City attacks go through George. If McCourt can excel in European i'll revise my opinion.

Gamble should have got player of the year last season but doesn't get as much media attention as George.

Quote Originally Posted by Slash/ED
    Tbh, I agree with Georgie here. Not so much the career ending tackles but the pure cynical ones, it was the same on Wes last year. The kind of fouls where players just take the player out when he's beaten them either by just kicking them in the ankle or dragging on the shirt that on the continent are automatic bookings but here your lucky to get a free kick. If you want people to come out and watch the league you need to stamp down on that kind of thing and make the league playable for flair players. The referees just bottle it and never punish the players enough and as a result the flair players are limited and struggle to get into games and the games are scrappy, the Derry Linfield match was a prime example, it was happening to McCourt all night and frees were given but the referees need to book the players too. The referees on the continent clamp down on this and we should follow suit.
    Good post. The best opposition player I saw last year was Wes Hoolahan at the Cross. He was immense. Its players like this that we should be attracting to the league and it was dissappointing to see him go.

For me, I think the refs need to improve. If they don't, our game will turn into a version of Gealic Football where you can't use your hands. The likes of Drogheda and Longford seem to base their games on this approach.

PROTECT THE GOOD PLAYERS IN THIS LEAGUE LIKE O'CALLAGHAN AND McCOURT!!!!

now i know your on the wind up ! how in gods name do you make that out about drogs style of play.We have nothing in common with how longford play .We have some great ball players and been playing some great football in the setanta.usaual blinkered cork view.Just because some other corkie says it you all end up with this opinion .

I agree with you about your style of play ndrog but i think the view of City fans is explained by the negativity ye show when playing against us lately(3 games, no goals, 4 reds).

As for Georgie, he's not moaning at all, just stating fact.
    Even though he's obviously gonna be crippled before the seasons out, i don't think referees protection has been a problem in the games against Drogs.

Makes me laugh how fans say 'so fecking what . . .?' about him being targeted yet give out that he makes the most out of it when he's fouled.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Georgie was up for only one goal in the goal of the season, McCourt had three and all were crackers !!

Some Cork City fan you are...i bet you have a picture of Mc Court on your bedroom wall...

Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior
    Some of you Cork fans really should think before you post. You call the Drogs fans in this thread Johnny come latelys and yet 2 out of 3 of us have earlier "joined dates" to this site than you do (I think the other one probably is a Johnny come lately though

Leg/pulled.....joke/craic/messing...all the terms i can use for what i said about where have all the new Drogs fans come from on here..

You lot are worse than the Cork City fans for moaning...

By the way Drogs are a credit to the league for pushing on and becoming a Professional club..there is a nice little rivalry building up with our clubs and its all good...

Oh and lastly if i had not changed my name on here my join up date is actually 1853...i swear..

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    Some Cork City fan you are...i bet you have a picture of Mc Court on your bedroom wall...
    It must be the hair, its hypnotic

Quote Originally Posted by Dazzy
    It must be the hair, its hypnotic

It has to be the hair because whats under that is frightening...and i dont mean the skill...

McCourt is a great player but an even bigger luxury than O' Callaghan. I think Kenny said it all when he didn't even start him in the biggest game of the season last year.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast