Thread: sligoman

Good repartee sligodude and dee eff ecks.

Still waiting for a BIG BIG "sorry" sligodude if you've seen post 4.

If you only knew how sensitive a cat I am.

BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    BTW - that Sligo bird Aine was on Podge and Rodge this week.
    She hasn't actually been yet but I'm just waiting for it. Red Hurley(you're old, you'd remember him?) is on it on Monday, she might be too.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    She hasn't actually been yet but I'm just waiting for it. Red Hurley(you're old, you'd remember him? is on it on Monday, she might be too:
    Naw, her picture was on P and R tonight. No kiddin' "There's our Aine" they said

Yep Red Hurley from my showband days He had a try at some rock once but knew that money was in the ballady stuff. Used to sneak down the Beeslow's Emerald Ballroom when I was 8 and 9 to collect photos and autographs of the showbands. Sometimes they even let me carry in te amps - Hamish the original roadie.
    Usually ended up getting a kick in the h0le from the local PP - "Get away home with ya, ya young pup and do yer lessons"

Well, it was 12 at night.

Naw, her picture was on P and R tonight. No kiddin' "There's our Aine" they said

Yep Red Hurley from my showband days He had a try at some rock once but knew that money was in the ballady stuff. Used to sneak down the Beeslow's Emerald Ballroom when I was 8 and 9 to collect photos and autographs of the showbands. Sometimes they even let me carry in te amps - Hamish the original roadie.
    Usually ended up getting a kick in the h0le from the local PP - "Get away home with ya, ya young pup and do yer lessons"

Well, it was 12 at night.
    You prob carried my dad's trombone so!! Altho Louis Walsh was their roadie back then.....

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme
    You prob carried my dad's trombone so!!
    Is that a euphemism??

I forget which band Red Hurley sang with at first.

Formerly: wild rover
    I'm shocked and soooooooo hurt, I am.

Did you not read post number 4 above??

BTW I was replying to Wild Rover (WR a girl?? seriously)

(Hamish prances off in a huff, wearing his long, high heels and his low neck sweater*)

*Guess the song.

you dont have to be female to appreciate the 'man

Was it The Wheels?
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    you dont have to be female to appreciate the 'man
    LOL Fair point - sligoman's a good bloke really.

230 Posts
    The Nevada in 1971
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

You prob carried my dad's trombone so!!

ya well was it a roadie you were hamish, or was it a groupie, either way id say you have held a few in your time......

Typical! You would all bring it down to tottywatch levels!

I did mean an actual trombone...

was it a big tromBONE?

ye need some air in your lungs to blow that thing!!

I did mean an actual trombone...
    What about the tromboner?

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    The Nevada in 1971
    I am almost certain that Red Hurley joined the Nevada in 1971 to take over from Roly Daniels, leaving The Wheels to do so. I think you will also find that even before The Wheels, Red Hurley sang with another band called The Colours.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Jaysus...lads....clean up ur minds...ur all in the gutter....

Any room for me??????

230 Posts
    Jaysus...lads....clean up ur minds...ur all in the gutter....

Any room for me??????
    Only if you can handle a tuba......

*One foot in Taxi*
    Copyright dfx

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    I am almost certain that Red Hurley joined the Nevada in 1971 to take over from Roly Daniels, leaving The Wheels to do so. I think you will also find that even before The Wheels, Red Hurley sang with another band called The Colours.
    Here's a bit of history on the lad.Good stuff there Superhoops.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 27/03/2006 at 8:47 PM.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

230 Posts
    If I didn't like ye, I wouldn't slag ye.

Aww I feel much better now.

Copyright dfx
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four