Thread: Derry City v Rovers

Derry City v Rovers

So lads, how do ye think we'll do? i'd take a point no bother! were well able to get it aswell!
    i say 0-0
    (p.s does anyone know if its euro or sterlin to get in? and how much is it?)

ill say 1-1 we'll score early and paddy mccourt will score late on

Lads ye'll get a better response over on www.derrycitychat.com

Unhappy

It would be great to get something from the game. Derry have lost their last 2 games and i can't see them losing a third. I'd say 2-0 to Derry.

think we can win it but would be happy with another clean sheet and an improvement on bohs performance, 0-0.
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

any team news? is Liam Burns out??

Ragin i cant make it friday night,bus is leaving too early for me,FCUK IT!!

not sure if burnsy is out! big loss if he is though! McKenzie looks a good player anyway

Can't see you guys losing tonight, believe it or not the mood in the camp is actualli quite high down here even though we have lost 2 games in a row.....Don't get me wrong,i don't think you guys are gonna come down here for a thumpin it could happen, but some how i don't think so, but i thnk we may end up winning 3-1. BTW Sligo to hold their own in this league this year

Quote Originally Posted by daniel
    Can't see you guys losing tonight, believe it or not the mood in the camp is actualli quite high down here even though we have lost 2 games in a row.....Don't get me wrong,i don't think you guys are gonna come down here for a thumpin it could happen, but some how i don't think so, but i thnk we may end up winning 3-1. BTW Sligo to hold their own in this league this year
    so you cant see us losing but you think we will lose 3-1.....what the fcuk

Will be a tough match, feel that if Rovers get a draw it will be a very good result and that is what I predict.

Will be great start to the season for Rovers if they are still unbeaten in the league after Monday night.

1-0 to Derry. Paddy Mc Court scored, he has been killing us all night by the sounds of it.

3-1 to them now.I'd say Mansaram will be in the team on Monday

paddy mc court didnt score...he hit the ball across the box,hit of mc namara and foy hit it in as he tried to clear it.
    also mc court is a diver

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    paddy mc court didnt score...he hit the ball across the box,hit of mc namara and foy hit it in as he tried to clear it.
    also mc court is a diver
    Blame Ocean FM then, you've corrected us three times but it was all them. And for the record, it's gone down as a Burns OG.

ya just read that on rte......more a foy OG than any but doesnt really matter

Formerly: wild rover
    it hit burns and then hit foy....doesnt matter as yer man said^