Thread: Interesting Reading

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    AFAIK stewards in the Showgrounds are not paid. It is totally voluntarily. I don’t think they would volunteer if they did not give two fecks. They are there in order that the general public can come out as individuals or as a family unit, and enjoy an evening’s sport, without thugery by a minority of so-called supporters.
    All stewards must now undergo an FAI training coarse. It may not be the answer, but it’s a start.
    The low intelligence that you speak of is the moron’s who bring alcohol, and the likes into the ground.
    The reason Cavan Bohs has stated for bringing till rolls into the ground, tells you what level of intelligence of these guys. Throwing till rolls on the pitch will create an atmosphere!!!
    I’m missing something here. I’m going to football for a heck of a long time, and I have get to get the urge to bring along rolls of paper, to enjoy myself.
    Every ground in Ireland has a set of rules clearly posted. If you enter the grounds, you must accept their rules.
    Ollie Davey is more than a steward; he is also a member of the M.C. So he should know better than to give away a bag belonging to someone else.
    Like I said before, I hope Rovers compensates this guy for his loss. But, I’d hope he too has learned a lesson.
    Read the rules, and if you cant abide by them. Stay away.
    yeh, i wasn't condoning the carryin of till rolls into the ground, but the treatment received was nevertheless very poor.

Look at the picture in the top right. That was what we wasn't to do, obviously not on the same scale. It's matter of opinin but I think that looks good. Better atmosphere at games will attract more fans.
    http://www.mouvement-ultra.com/index...ident=&ordre=#

Redzer shut the **** up. You don't know me so how do you know what level of intellegence I have.

The Star where did I say I wasn't going to throw them on the pitch.

you never said you were going to clean up the mess you leave either
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    you never said you were going to clean up the mess you leave either
    What stadium makes fans clean up after themselves? If you clean up after yourselves in Dalymount we'll clean up after ourselves.

Quote Originally Posted by CavanBohs
    Look at the picture in the top right. That was what we wasn't to do, obviously not on the same scale. It's matter of opinin but I think that looks good. Better atmosphere at games will attract more fans.
    http://www.mouvement-ultra.com/index...ident=&ordre=#

Redzer shut the **** up. You don't know me so how do you know what level of intellegence I have.

I look forward to going to Dalymount already. Will it the Jody stand that will have this display?
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

What stadium makes fans clean up after themselves? If you clean up after yourselves in Dalymount we'll clean up after ourselves.
    i must bring my wheely bin up with me then. one thing to have a crisp bag, another will rolls and roll sof paper for "display"
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Look at the picture in the top right. That was what we wasn't to do, obviously not on the same scale.

3 points to make to you cavanbohs:
    1.didnt realise thats what the rolls were for.......although why didnt ye use the ones ye threw onto the pitch for that?

2.does throwing stuff onto the pitch at to the atmosphere?

3.Its "The Stars" not The Star.

interesting one this...id love to know where this guy was sitting during the game?Would it have been in the new stand near the shed end.
    Because if it was you who came in there with another guy and left around half-time on ur own, only to return with about 15 minutes left.
    you spent alot of your time giving out about having things taken off you ,on your way in by the stewards...but .......what about your mobile or was it something else...

Quote Originally Posted by roversfan
    interesting one this...id love to know where this guy was sitting during the game?Would it have been in the new stand near the shed end.
    Because if it was you who came in there with another guy and left around half-time on ur own, only to return with about 15 minutes left.
    you spent alot of your time giving out about having things taken off you ,on your way in by the stewards...but .......what about your mobile or was it something else...
    I don't think that's me. I was over the other side the whole game.

but i have to agree with some of the bohs support, there is one or two of our stewards who leave alot to be desired for, ask any galway fan that?

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    3 points to make to you cavanbohs:
    1.didnt realise thats what the rolls were for.......although why didnt ye use the ones ye threw onto the pitch for that?

2.does throwing stuff onto the pitch at to the atmosphere?

3.Its "The Stars" not The Star.
    If were are correcting each other then it's "adds" not "at" to the atmosphere and it's CavanBohs not cavanbohs.

Redzer if you want a display like that in the JODI it can be arranged but if you want in the Jody I don't know if I can do that.

good one.....
    but you didnt answer my questions

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    good one.....
    but you didnt answer my questions
    Did the Bohs fans intend throwing the stuff onto the pitch? Looking at the picture on the link he sent the "til rolls" are covering the stand.

Have to say it looks excellent but am not sure that it would look so good in a small league of ireland stadia

Quote Originally Posted by marktis
    Did the Bohs fans intend throwing the stuff onto the pitch? Looking at the picture on the link he sent the "til rolls" are covering the stand.

Have to say it looks excellent but am not sure that it would look so good in a small league of ireland stadia
    The rest of the Bohs fans threw the till rolls, that they sneaked past Ollie, onto the pitch. So, I assume Cavan Bohs meant to do likewise.
    And it looked nothing like the picture. More like litter scattered on the ground.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

CavanBohs, be realistic, you were going to feck the till rolls onto the pitch, just admit it. Till rolls do not create an atmosphere! If you want to create an atmosphere, then sing more songs than "we are Bohs" or "we're from Dublin, we're better than you". Songs create atmospheres, not till rolls. Oliver Davey should not have taken yer bag in fairness, but really, why did you try and bring till rolls into the ground in the first place, did you not know the stewards would be carrying out searches?

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    CavanBohs, be realistic, you were going to feck the till rolls onto the pitch, just admit it. Till rolls do not create an atmosphere! If you want to create an atmosphere, then sing more songs than "we are Bohs" or "we're from Dublin, we're better than you". Songs create atmospheres, not till rolls. Oliver Davey should not have taken yer bag in fairness, but really, why did you try and bring till rolls into the ground in the first place, did you not know the stewards would be carrying out searches?
    Where have I said that I wasn't going to throw them on the pitch. I was hardly going to throw them to the back of the stand. I couldn't hear you'se sing much.

I brought till rolls as I have never heard of till rolls being confiscated before. I had quite a few till rolls with me and was intending to hand them out to others so we could do some sort of a display.

Well you were caught out, so hard luck!.

i agree with sligoman, if you want to create an atmosphere then sing louder...whats the point of brining till rolls if your just gioin to chuck them onto the pitch to create a "better atmosphere"...it just disrupts the game

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    why did you try and bring till rolls into the ground in the first place, did you not know the stewards would be carrying out searches?
    It might be the norm in Sligo, but in almost any other eL ground you go to you won't have till rolls confiscated off you so why were we to believe it would be any different in Sligo? Till rolls are used all over the world and all over the eL, its just a pity the news hasn't reached the west coast of Ireland yet.

Quote Originally Posted by Luke O'Riordan
    its just a pity the news hasn't reached the west coast of Ireland yet.
    north-west!!! us in the real west know how to create an atomsphere with sound and colour
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/