Thread: Congratulations Linfield.

Thumbs up Congratulations Linfield.

Many congratulations to Linfield for winning their 46th league title.

Thoroughly deserved.

No-one else even came close.
    This we will maintain.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Well done and well deserved tho wait till you come to the brandywell.....I see the brandywell arising.

We've heard all this "wait til" talk before.

Thanks for the congrats though.
    This we will maintain.

Well done to Tim McCann too ,been at 3 league winning teams in less than 12 months!

Yeah congrats to linfield, and you beat them city ones for us as well cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Tenebrous Soul
    Many congratulations to Linfield for winning their 46th league title.

Thoroughly deserved.

No-one else even came close.
    That grand so ... tell the lads to take it easy so, few night out on the town, have a laugh, let the hair down, even an extra few burgers in the chipper, stay in bed instead of getting up for a jog, its deserved .... all the hard work is over now, its all good !!

Dont mention Setanta Cup !!

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    Well done to Tim McCann too ,been at 3 league winning teams in less than 12 months!
    Fair play to Tim, 3 league winners medals in one very long season.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    That grand so ... tell the lads to take it easy so, few night out on the town, have a laugh, let the hair down, even an extra few burgers in the chipper, stay in bed instead of getting up for a jog, its deserved .... all the hard work is over now, its all good !!

Dont mention Setanta Cup !!
    Looking forward to my wee trip down to Dublin later today.
    Here's hoping for the same result as the last time.
    This we will maintain.

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    Unfortunately for Tim he's picked up a medical ligament injury.
    He started a couple of games and was looking the part.
    With this injury now, i'm not sure whether he's gonna get enough games under his belt to earn himself a league winners medal.
    Although as you rightly say he HAS been at three league winning teams in under 12 months.

Could this be some kind of record?
    This we will maintain.

Congrats to the Blues. No one can ever say this wasn't deserved. I have attended their games vs the nrs 2 and 3 (Glentoran and Portadown) and even in those so-called top confrontations it was a walk-over. Portadown could have gotten 10 in their basket if Linfield didn't become nonchalant once it was 4-0...

It'd be good for Northern Irish football if they now survive a stage in Europe as well. Three years ago no one gave Shelbourne a chance of getting to play vs Deportivo ; there's no reason to believe that Linfield couldn't repeat that stunt.
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Quote Originally Posted by Gerrit
    It'd be good for Northern Irish football if they now survive a stage in Europe as well. Three years ago no one gave Shelbourne a chance of getting to play vs Deportivo ; there's no reason to believe that Linfield couldn't repeat that stunt.

I wish! I hope you're a prophet!

I would congratulate Linfield, but we have never recieved a single utterance of it from them when we win something.

Don't get me wrong - they are the best team (arguably) in Ireland, and they deserved easily to have won it, but they won't be getting my good wishes.

As a Glenman, Linfield winning the league doesn't really hurt too much, not that losing to them never hurts; it has been on the cards for a very long time.