Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Saturday Latest

The drogs are trying to accuse me of being a drama queen but their deliberate attempts to dismiss the incidents as insignificant are far worse. Physical assualt may be acceptable in drogheda but in civilised society, we find it repulsive.
    I know those punks from drogheda will probably never go to an away game so they're unlikely to see how away fans are respected by other clubs.

peadar ..you are **** stirring..there has been people on the cork forum apologising for what happend to the guy who got assaulted.WE are totally ****ed off with this.Your comments dont help matters.Of course assault is not acceptable in Drogheda .Grow the **** up ..this kind of thing is bad for all of eircom leauge fans.We should be trying to stamp it out together .These idiots are not football fans.They are just fools.There has been an increase in trouble recently..we all know this.But the vast majority of people who watch football in drogheda do so without incident .We are well aware of the issue but your trying to make it worse.Get a tabloid job .....

Moderation :

Lads, if you want to debate this topic, the best way to approach it is for a start cutting out all the cráp. If you have a valid point to make, put a bit of effort into making it and not have it turn into a slinging the dirt match.

If its something that needs debate, then thats all good but as suggested in the thread, exercising a bit of cop on would go along way. You dont have to add all the búllshít to support your argument, in fact it would carry more weight if you leave it out.

Lads ... behave ffs like, its not that hard. Can you all keep it in check.

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Finn Harps never had bother
    Actually on our last visit of 2005, our crew had a wee run in with yer stewards. Drogs team were warming up at ht and the ball came into the stand and hit a young Drogs fan.

Steward came over and told the wee boy "say you were hit by one of them" (pointing to a group of Harpers).

So, one of our lads gets marched over to yer clubhouse and questioned for the duration of the second half, with the we fella's father roaring and shouting about assault.

Was only sorted when a Drogs fan who heard the stewards comments found out what was happening and sorted it out.

Nothing to get in a tizzy about mind, but I'd say our man who missed the second half would beg to differ
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid
    Actually on our last visit of 2005, our crew had a wee run in with yer stewards. Drogs team were warming up at ht and the ball came into the stand and hit a young Drogs fan.

Steward came over and told the wee boy "say you were hit by one of them" (pointing to a group of Harpers).

So, one of our lads gets marched over to yer clubhouse and questioned for the duration of the second half, with the we fella's father roaring and shouting about assault.

Was only sorted when a Drogs fan who heard the stewards comments found out what was happening and sorted it out.

Nothing to get in a tizzy about mind, but I'd say our man who missed the second half would beg to differ
    Well some of our stewards have been tits in the past harpskid - but 99% of them are now 'professional' (if theres such a thing) stewards - btw if we want to pick out minor things like that, lets have a chat about the cork supporters and your own stewards!! (hate bringing it up but by bringing th eabove up you've forced me to )

Thats the point I'm making, it's very easy to pick out minor sh!t in ALL EL grounds if we're all petty enough
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Aww jeez aye, always wee petty things. That was kinda my point. Hardly any point in getting the knickers in a twist over them though.

Have to say that I've never really encountered 'trouble' at a League of Ireland game tbh, apart from sh!t with stewards and wee pesky children pulling flags etc.
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

If cork fans followed ground regulations there wouldnt be any problem at Finn Park
    Finn Harps Belfast Supporters

Shels had bother once about 2 seasons ago (but that was after a couple of drogheda kids got hopped on in tolka so I wouldnt have been surprised with that one)
    Please elaborate

That must have happened when another club was renting the ground!
    Who Cares?!

You can chat about trouble Cosmo!! I bring you and your mates to my local and you nearly started a riot with a Travelling Community funeral-pishup

Seriously lads, why start going over all this old ground. If a Cork fan got his nose broke outside United Park, then that is real bad form and rightfully people will give out about it. But to say that there is always trouble at Drogheda games is very wide off the mark. On my many visits there over the years I have never witnessed any incidents, minor or otherwise.

Bringing up incidents from other seasons, whether it is Cork in Finn Park or Bohs in United Park have no bearing. It has been covered and talked about ad nausem, so leave it be.

Peadar, you are normally one of the more sensible Carkies on here. I'm kind of surprised that you would advise people not to go to another clubs ground as it is unsafe.

We're only 10 days into our new season, there are going to be incidents in and around most grounds over the next few months - it is football after all!! Lets try and keep the hysterics away this year.

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn
    You can chat about trouble Cosmo!! I bring you and your mates to my local and you nearly started a riot with a Travelling Community funeral-pishup

Seriously lads, why start going over all this old ground. If a Cork fan got his nose broke outside United Park, then that is real bad form and rightfully people will give out about it. But to say that there is always trouble at Drogheda games is very wide off the mark. On my many visits there over the years I have never witnessed any incidents, minor or otherwise.

Bringing up incidents from other seasons, whether it is Cork in Finn Park or Bohs in United Park have no bearing. It has been covered and talked about ad nausem, so leave it be.

Peadar, you are normally one of the more sensible Carkies on here. I'm kind of surprised that you would advise people not to go to another clubs ground as it is unsafe.

We're only 10 days into our new season, there are going to be incidents in and around most grounds over the next few months - it is football after all!! Lets try and keep the hysterics away this year.
    Well done fbtn, ,much appreciated!! A bit of cop on by someone that ain't such a dram aqueen as much as some of the corkies

Will hopefully see ye in boriel when ye play the scum

Can I also add that I have recieved an email off one of the cork lads who got a few slaps - thanking me for the offer of drogheda supporters paying for him into the next drogs/cork match in united park.

He also said he has been up to united park loads of times over the last few years and never had a hint of bother. According to him the lad that gave him a whack a couple of minutes walk from the ground wasnt even at the match as he asked someone what the score was!

I heard lastnight that Drogheda United Football Club will be getting in touch with the 2 cork supporters that got a couple of slaps and inviting them as their guests to the next drogs/city match they can attend in united park.

Good craic with the cork supporters prematch in the pub too - looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 .

looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 .
    Why would we be up there on Tuesday???
    In for the game on Monday and straight back out as quick as we can.

By the way, we don't drink pints of "2".
    Although the Heineken in Mother Hughes' tasted like Number 2.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Why would we be up there on Tuesday???
    In for the game on Monday and straight back out as quick as we can.

By the way, we don't drink pints of "2".
    Although the Heineken in Mother Hughes' tasted like Number 2.
    well dont bother coming into mothers then .**** off straight back to langer land after the game.bye bye !

cosmo invites you up for a pint , and thats your response.Pathetic !

He was joking you muppet. Some of the people on here...FFS...

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    Peadar has a sense of humour?

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    excuse me you muppet.Hes not capable of a joke.

I heard lastnight that Drogheda United Football Club will be getting in touch with the 2 cork supporters that got a couple of slaps and inviting them as their guests to the next drogs/city match they can attend in united park.

Good craic with the cork supporters prematch in the pub too - looking forward to seeing you all up on tuesday again and we'll have a pint of 2 .
    Great to hear.
    Fair play to yer board.
    I hope that along with that courtesy they actually take some measures to try avert something similar happening again.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    I hope that along with that courtesy they actually take some measures to try avert something similar happening again.
    Apparently they informed Cork City to park the buses in the new car park, which cork obviously didn't pass on to the person that runs your bus.

I have been told that they will be writing to every club re: arrangements for away supporters coming up to matches and its up to them to inform their own supporters! (which they have been doing since the start of the season - hopefully other clubs will have the cop on to inform their supporters!)
    Last edited by Cosmo; 23/03/2006 at 12:47 PM.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345