Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Saturday Latest

64 Posts
    [QUOTE=sligoman]Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder.
    QUOTE]

I saw Bohs a few times last season and Farrelly was no where near the quality of Hunt imop. He also persists with Ward out on the wing just to have him in the side instead of playing him up front

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder. Stephen Kenny was at the match tonight.

Good to start the Premier with a win and it'll give the lads a confidence boost, roll on Derry.
    Sadly that sums up my views on the game too. The Sligo number 10, gave Ferguson and McGuinness a hard time all night and he was half their size. Arkins is too slow, old and fat and the only reason he plays is to make Farrelly look slim. Away to Cork next week and it could be zero points from nine.

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Bohs are dire to be honest. It's easy known Farrelly is the manager cos if he wasn't then he wouldn't be playing. ****ing useless aswell as Arkins, too old for this type of footie in my opinion. Glad to see Ward not up front, otherwise things would have been harder. Stephen Kenny was at the match tonight.

Good to start the Premier with a win and it'll give the lads a confidence boost, roll on Derry.
    we were unbelievably bad last night - when you guys started 'you're so sh!t its unbelievable' a fair few around me joined in; i wouldn't base anything on it though - you'll struggle against proper teams
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan
    we were unbelievably bad last night - when you guys started 'you're so sh!t its unbelievable' a fair few around me joined in; i wouldn't base anything on it though - you'll struggle against proper teams
    Never mind. Even though we've a whole season ahead, it can't get any worse.
    We are staying up! We are staying up!

Formerly: wild rover
    it was "we're going to win the league" yesterday

it was shocking from ye

no service and even if there was id say arkins couldnt finish his dinner in whore house

yes,we will struggle against the teams who create a lot but we might as well smile now

sligo rovers have the only 100% winning record in the premier divison
    Last edited by Rory H; 19/03/2006 at 12:04 PM.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wild rover
    sligo rovers have the only 100% record in the premier divison
    What about us and Bohs...

(And Bray and Longford and Shels!)

Two rounds in - 13 goals, is it?! We've a good chance in a league like tihs!

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley
    Never mind. Even though we've a whole season ahead, it can't get any worse.
    We are staying up! We are staying up!
    we may be depending on the Delaney 'history and geography' option yet..
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by chippie0001
    The Sligo number 10, gave Ferguson and McGuinness a hard time all night and he was half their size.
    Ah, Paul McTiernan the legend .

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan
    Good to know we'll have some competition down the bottom!

Seems clubs already falling over themselves to five CCFC the trophy again,

Shels dropping more points. Derry losing. Drogs dropped 2 points at home...

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Seems clubs already falling over themselves to five CCFC the trophy again,

Shels dropping more points. Derry losing. Drogs dropped 2 points at home...
    Drogs drew nil all at home against the league champions - and had only 10 men for most of the match.

Regardless of where we may or may not come, I am 100% certain cork won't win the league - very poor on saturday, and seem to have too small of a squad
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover

id say arkins couldnt finish his dinner in whore house
    I didnt know whore houses provided these types of services,dinner! sounds like a classy joint if ya ask me!
    "If he dies he dies" Ivan Drago, Rocky4

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    I am 100% certain cork won't win the league
    While I can't see it happening myself - that's one helluva statement!

Drogs drew nil all at home against the league champions - and had only 10 men on the goal line for most of the match.
    Tell me about it !!

Regardless of where we may or may not come, I am 100% certain cork won't win the league - very poor on saturday, and seem to have too small of a squad
    We had an off day .... we are entitled to a few of them
    The squad .... there is a transfer window yet to come i believe, and even if we still dont use that option, its only a problem if its a practicing hazard .... we'll only ever be allowed 11 players on the pitch. I know we are league champions but they'd never bent the rules like that for us !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    we'll only ever be allowed 11 players on the pitch. I know we are league champions but they'd never bent the rules like that for us !!
    what about if alan kelly is playing/reffing for you

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    what about if alan kelly is playing/reffing for you
    Well then, all the Drogs automatically have shíttier haircuts .... i mean there is just no beating that mop in fairness like !!

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Well then, all the Drogs automatically have shíttier haircuts .... i mean there is just no beating that mop in fairness like !!
    yeah, but with doolin as boss, we're never going to win awards for hair

back on topic, didn't see saturday's game so can't judge on that, but first reaction on hearing the result was to be satisfied. even more satisfied when i read we were down to ten men for most of the match.

drogs cork matches have all been very tight over the last few seasons, and with other contenders dropping points over the weekend, i think both teams wont be too annoyed to be on 4 points out of 6, and also doing well in the setanta so far.

i don't think we'll win the league (but i have missed our good performances of late), but we will be a hell of a lot closer to the winners than last season. i wouldn't rule cork out, last years experience will count in their favour, but they will need to start scoring/creating chances, and avoid injuries - at least until the transfer window.

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR
    drogs cork matches have all been very tight over the last few seasons, and with other contenders dropping points over the weekend, i think both teams wont be too annoyed to be on 4 points out of 6, and also doing well in the setanta so far.
    I suppose you're right there to be fair.

i don't think we'll win the league (but i have missed our good performances of late), but we will be a hell of a lot closer to the winners than last season. i wouldn't rule cork out, last years experience will count in their favour, but they will need to start scoring/creating chances, and avoid injuries - at least until the transfer window.
    I hope they all rule us out, we'd love nothing better. I'd say you will be closer alright .... but i'd say its who ever gets it right for the top four (no offence to everyone else) will take it away ...... one thing though ..... there definitely wont be as many points from the combined top two as last year ... 146 points that is some tally for the top two.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    While I can't see it happening myself - that's one helluva statement!
    I'll stand by it - they're beatable by anybody. Georgie won't play if he's roughed up a bit - he's a scrawny git and not strong enough for players that will get stuck in on him! (I will never forget the performance by part timer Michael Collins with Portadown last season - I thought georgie was going to sh!t himself playing against him!)

Corks freefall starts this season - their squad is too small
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

their squad is too small
    Do you think your squad is big enough to tolerate all the suspensions you'll get? As the most cynical team in the league, you'll be missing players every week!

By the way, anyone thinking of taking in a game in Drogheda this season, don't bother. You'll be held back in the ground after the game, only to be later forced to exit through the same gate as the natives and then be attacked as you leave.

Preaching to the converted, I know, as most Premier Division fans will have experienced this already last season.
    Last edited by Peadar; 20/03/2006 at 5:45 PM.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast