Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Saturday Latest

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    [COLOR=black]Do you think your squad is big enough to tolerate all the suspensions you'll get? As the most cynical team in the league, you'll be missing players every week!

By the way, anyone thinking of taking in a game in Drogheda this season, don't bother. You'll be held back in the ground after the game, only to be later forced to exit through the same gate as the natives and then be attacked as you leave. [/COLOR]
    [COLOR=black]
    Preaching to the converted, I know, as most Premier Division fans will have experienced this already last season.[/COLOR]
    Peadar, there's alot of inaccuracies in your post on the cork mb which I will address one by one tomorrow (as I'm suspended until then )

As for our squad? I reckon we've enough cover for any injuries/ suspensions we may get, yeah - Can you say the same about yours? No I would guess
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Peadar, there's alot of inaccuracies in your post on the cork mb
    Why don't we ask everyone on here if they've had to endure the scum element in Drogheda?

Well you seem to know - so why don't you tell us!!

You're talking sh!te with some of the comments you've made on the cork forum some cringing stuff there!

The fact is the only trouble in drogheda last season was with the bohs casuals (surprise surprise) and a few apples were throwing at a cork bus by a few kids!

Rovers never had any bother up here over the last couple of years
    Shels had bother once about 2 seasons ago (but that was after a couple of drogheda kids got hopped on in tolka so I wouldnt have been surprised with that one)
    I dont recall pats having any bother up here
    Finn Harps never had bother
    Dont recall anything with waterford either
    Dublin City? No
    UCD - biggest trouble with UCD is when their thugs got kicked out of the trinity armys one night
    Derry City - dont recall any touble with them
    Bray - cant remember them having trouble up here
    Longford - again, nothing comes to mind

If people from other clubs want to correct me on any of the above, fire away!

UCD - biggest trouble with UCD is when their thugs got kicked out of the trinity armys one night
    Actually some kids threw some stones at us on the way out in 2003 (not 100% certain on the year), nothing major but tighter security in the car park area in front of the ground would be useful.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Actually some kids threw some stones at us on the way out in 2003 (not 100% certain on the year), nothing major but tighter security in the car park area in front of the ground would be useful.
    But it was over 2 years ago ffs. Were the lads more than 15? It's not really something of note is it? So im how many trips to united park has that happened to ye?

Seriously has anybody had any real bother in united park? Bar bohs of course and that incident with shels!

Like ffs, something happened us last week in dublin but ye dont see us on here crying about it as it was something of nothing (btw im not saying you are schumi, just making a point in general)
    Last edited by Cosmo; 20/03/2006 at 6:15 PM.

I said it was nothing major didn't I?

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    I said it was nothing major didn't I?
    Yeah no worries schumi so its not worth mentioning

the question was asked!

2 games in and the 'think of the children' hysteria begins. cork this time.

im doing a league table of who starts these stupid rants. team with the most at the end of the season earns a doing from the firm of their choice!

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    im doing a league table of who starts these stupid rants. team with the most at the end of the season earns a doing from the firm of their choice!
    That'd be funny actually, but I reckon it would be over as a contest by the beginning of May.

Were the lads more than 15?
    So it's ok to get hit by a stone thrown by someone under the age of 15?

You're trying to hide the problem and hope it will go away but I'll bet any colour of money that there'll be more trouble the next time a big club are in town.

So it's ok to get hit by a stone thrown by someone under the age of 15?

You're trying to hide the problem and hope it will go away but I'll bet any colour of money that there'll be more trouble the next time a big club are in town.
    Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?

A bit of cop on ffs - less of drama queen antics please.

Good idea roverstillidie - but I think we'd all have a good guess on who will win

Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t...
    Attack the post not the poster. No need for all these personal attacks. Drogs seem to be attacking City fans and players everywhere these days.

reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?
    People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs. I witnessed City fans being verbally abused as they got into their cars. Shocking behaviour!

You can't continue to blame Bohs, Rovers and Shels for trouble in drogs.

People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs. I witnessed City fans being verbally abused as they got into their cars. Shocking behaviour!
    and i recall a rovers fan getting glassed in cork without condemnation from some regualar cork posters on here. his crime? slagging keano

there is enough bad press around at the moment without making mountains out of molehills.

and i recall a rovers fan getting glassed in cork without condemnation from some regualar cork posters on here.
    If I saw that or knew about that, I'd have spoken out against it. There's a difference between people having an argument after drink and drogs fans targetting away fans on a regular basis though.

People travelling with their partners and/or children need to be aware of the dangers involved in a visit to Drogs.
    Will you cop the f**k on ffs - I couldnt be @rsed responding to this thread anymore - and I'm not ignoring it peadar - I'll be responding directly to your post on the cork forum (which had alot of inaccuracies) in the morning to clarify some of the bullsh!t you're posting.

Off topic anyone?

Drama queen sh!te again anyone? I thoght it was been cut out on here?

Maybe roverstilidie should start one about the dangers in going to turners cross when rocks were being f**ked into their away section! (which was an incident that happened inside your ground). But he, nor other rovers supporters wont, because they have some cop on which you obviously dont

No mods around for this going off topic or for being the usual dram queen bullsh!t that was supposed to be cut out around here?

I'll be responding directly to your post on the cork forum (which had alot of inaccuracies) in the morning to clarify some of the bullsh!t you're posting.
    I posted what I saw with my own eyes.
    Your lot will come undone, you'll be found out in every way.
    Both on and off the pitch.

Well gobsh!tes like you with your drama queen bullsh!t reving people up on here that they can expect trouble in drogheda doesn't help does it?

A bit of cop on ffs - less of drama queen antics please.

Good idea roverstillidie - but I think we'd all have a good guess on who will win
    Its fine to say people are over reacting but people saying that it doesnt count cos it was only youngsters is a load of rubbish.

Iv no idea if other clubs have had trouble in United park but I dont think the young fella who got his nose broken thinks this is nothing!!

The fact is there was trouble outside United park and there clearly was not enough stewarding or Gardai to deal with it.

As a football club Drogheda needs to deal with this sooner rather than later.

the question was asked!

2 games in and the 'think of the children' hysteria begins. cork this time.

Ffs grow up would ya. Its grand calling it a stupid rant when it wasn't you that got your nose broken.

This crap shouldn't be tolerated by any EL club.

Quote Originally Posted by micls
    Iv no idea if other clubs have had trouble in United park but I dont think the young fella who got his nose broken thinks this is nothing!!
    Micls, I'm not talking about this incident. Do ye not read the cork forum, where I said it wasnt on?, etc etc

However, I'm saying Peadars posts are drama queenesque at its best - seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62

seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62
    That post is based on fact!

Micls, I'm not talking about this incident. Do ye not read the cork forum, where I said it wasnt on?, etc etc

However, I'm saying Peadars posts are drama queenesque at its best - seriously, didnt think some of the sh!te on here could get any worse until I read this one especially http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=452001&postcount=62
    I wasn't specifically refering to you Cosmo and have applauded you on ccfc for condemning it.

It was more a go at the posters who know nothing of what happened writing the incident off as a rant because they think 1 City poster is being a drama queen.
    Last edited by micls; 20/03/2006 at 9:47 PM.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast