Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Mayo Divisional Predictions 2006

Brendan. Come off your horse. However your loyalty to the cause is admirable.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil
    Brendan. Come off your horse. However your loyalty to the cause is admirable.
    Thats what happened to me, sure I came off the fecking horse. Haven't been right since. Keep the faith at Cross. Look out for the boots there sor. I'm not the same without them. C'mon the Bombers. Mayo's finest.

Brendan

Challenge match needed for weekend for Cross Celtic. Div 2B. Contact Sinabhuil on private message. Can play Fri, Sat, Sun or Mon. Div 2a teams may need a game. Contact soon as we need to advise the league, get ref. etc
    Last edited by sinabhuil; 30/05/2006 at 1:16 PM.

Lazy shower!!!!!

46 Posts
    Hope ya get a game sorted Sinabhuil. I'm all for helping out but we're in the same league and I couldn't decide anyhow until I talk to the boss man. We were just chatting the last night about our start in the league in 1985. Great to see the game developed and your club is always good for the community so onward and upward and continued success. We've all had to start somewhere and I know youse are relatively new (couple of seasons I think) to the Mayo League.

Hope someone answers the call.

Brendan

Good result for Cbar Town v Snug B. We played Snug and found their defence very good. Also good centre midfield. Are Cbar getting more players or were Snug missing players?
    Played Bglass on sunday. What a stadium. great pitch. Good game despite difficult conditions. Still no win.

quite the opposite, town were missing players and boro had enought for two teams, Good win for the town. C/bar tried to cancel game 1 month prior because of a stag and six players missin. C/bar town had only 11 players on the day and snugboro had enough for two teams "boro said they were stuck for players????, thats why they cud nt change the game????" they had a full squad to play from. it was simply a complete performance from town on the day.

Were you missing players against Hollister in the cup, not quite a "complete performance"!

There were a few of us in Bar1 on Sunday night in Castlebar and there were a few Glenhest boys celebrating winning the league!! No joking.
    They were telling one of our lads who will be playing against them, that their 18 points with a game in hand of second is going to be near impossible to overturn.
    Even played a request of Champiole!! Legendary stuff!

ya not a great performance against hollister, but i was answering the question from above post, whats hollister game got to do with the original post

Quote Originally Posted by MayoToffee
    ya not a great performance against hollister, but i was answering the question from above post, whats hollister game got to do with the original post
    Just having a dig!. In fairness town seem to have got their set up right and I would expect them to go up this year.

Quote Originally Posted by The Don
    Just having a dig!. In fairness town seem to have got their set up right and I would expect them to go up this year.
    From my point of view fair play to town , they had there chances and took them against a full strength boro squad. but when 50% of players on the pitch dont give a toss its an easy target.NO excuses but if this is the level of committment the boro b stand no chance. They have signed 2 or 3 lads with little experience and its begining to show in defence.When your best resources have to be supplied to the first team week in week out b teams become vunerable like all squads. Fair play to town though. Good to see the " working class club" on the way up. But a good team is not the be all of the situation. Yer grounds are a living discrace and none of yer members seem to give a toss about the day to day running of the club. So have a bit more pride in yer club by helping off the pitch. and i dont mean going drunk around the streets of Castlebar at 3 in the morning roaring " come on the Town" !!!

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop
    There were a few of us in Bar1 on Sunday night in Castlebar and there were a few Glenhest boys celebrating winning the league!! No joking.
    They were telling one of our lads who will be playing against them, that their 18 points with a game in hand of second is going to be near impossible to overturn.
    Even played a request of Champiole!! Legendary stuff!
    Glenhest win games by playing Gaelic football on the ground. Kill any thing that moves is the Glens way. Thats not football

Thumbs down

Heard this on the grapevine that our friend Dykes has signed the top scorer from the Sligo league .

MOD EDIT: Don't make allegations like the edited one.You have no way of backing it up and secondly will cause the thread to be closed.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 16/06/2006 at 6:37 AM.

Thursday 15th June 2006
    A.I.B. Cup—Round 1
    Fahy Rovers 1 v 3 Castlebar Celtic 7.30pm M. McCay
    Ballinrobe Town ‘B’ 0 v 3 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ in Castlebar 7.30pm M. Roughneen

A.I.B. Cup—Round 2
    Straide & Foxford Utd. 3 v 2 a.e.t Crossmolina 7.30pm L. McEntee

A.I.B. Cup—Round 3
    Bangor Hibs. 1 v 0 Moy Villa 7.30pm M. Walsh
    Castlebar Town 4 v 3 a.e.t. Charlestown Athletic 7.30pm D. McGrath
    Glenhest Rovers 2 v 2 a.e.t. Ballina Town 7.30pm J. Blake
    Erris Utd. 3 v 0 Ballyglass ‘B’ 7.30pm A. Nevin
    Mulranny Utd. 3 v 3 Claremorris Claremorris won 4-3 on pens 7.30pm P. Redmond

Premier Division—Round 7
    Westport Utd. ‘B’ P v P Achill Rovers 7.30pm H. Loftus

Division 1—Round 6
    Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. 5 v 5 Inver Utd. 7.30pm M. Barrett
    Manulla ‘B’ 3 v 0 Partry Athletic 7.30pm M. Halligan

Division 2B—Round 4
    Glenisland Utd. 1 v 1 Cross Celtic 7.30pm P. Foley

Big win for Cbar town
    Last edited by sinabhuil; 16/06/2006 at 10:14 AM.

Aye, heard something last night that he signed a Sligo player, not sure what position.

Some surprising results again in divisions 2. I notice most of these surprises involve B teams. Is there anything sinister in this? The results show no pattern with, except Urlaur, all teams winning games that on form they should not win.

sinister

what do you mean? are you suggesting A team players are playing B football? i know they are allowed play a certain amount of games, maybe someone could clarify this rule

New pitch - a win - Afterwards Phaze playing great rock music outdoor in the sun at the Riverside Inn - Good day to be a Cross man!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil
    Big win for Cbar town

We were beaten the following week by Ballyglass 'B' so things went badly wrong for us.It didnt reflect the season we had so this weekend was important for us.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast