Thread: eL = an escape from football commercialism?

1,553 Posts
    P.SWhy in Gods name is the word C A W K I E S moderated/edited/whatever it is I cant see how offence could be caused by it,but yet they are allowed to refer to us as BLAAS.If C A W K I E S is an offensive term,why too then is BLAAS not an offensive term????????????????????????.
    In fairness, that does seem like a bit of a joke!

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie

If they come here on their holidays and actually go to matches that will be significant. Otherwise let's get them ordering replica shirts, scarves etc by credit card
    Theyv already been in the cross for a game and have plans to return this year with a few friends.

Hope they keep ordering the merchandise too of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    By sympathetic i wasn't implying any corruption, just that he'd be a bit communicative with the blaaas, suggest to them what might be required etc.
    Nothing untoward in that at all.
    Yeah, himself and Milo Corcoran have really had the best interests of Waterford at heart over the last few seasons
    The guy has about as much interest in us as Kilcoyne had in Rovers - wouldn't count on him to **** on anyone if they were on fire.

btw, the C.awkies thing has been done to death, but it's impossible to have a rational argument about it without being edited to bits.
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Well, I still don't think he's going to let his citys club slide away leaving the south-east unrepresented.
    Serious question, is blaas meant to be offensive?
    I'd presumed it was until i heard several Waterford(onians) themselves using it.
    Don't understand the term c awk at all.
    Is that meant to be how we pronounce Cork?

Micls is right.
    Fair play to Richardson and to the suits for sorting them out with free tickets.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedBlue
    P.SWhy in Gods name is the word C A W K I E S moderated/edited/whatever it is I cant see how offence could be caused by it,but yet they are allowed to refer to us as BLAAS.If C A W K I E S is an offensive term,why too then is BLAAS not an offensive term????????????????????????.
    ConfusedBlue, you join date is 14/11/2003 so i'm not too such if you were around then (almost sure you were) .... the word is filtered out because of abuse by Blues fans, not offense taken by Cork fans.

And just to let you know that most of the people on both sides involved at the time aren't on here now, and for a few of them i think we are better off.

If you are offended by the term Blaahs or whatever please post something in Support or PM a mod to have it dealt with.

Well folks we have been receiving small number of overseas visitors at Belfield Park for years. Germans come during the summer season.We have also had English , Scottish and Italian fans visit the club shop on matchday looking for merchandise. Last season a small group of English supporters came to the shop spotted my scarf and asked how much they were I told them €10.
    Later when the shirts were on display the same guy bought a shirt instead spending €50 instead of €10.

If all of us as EL clubs can set up some system to sell merchandise online
    then all of as EL clubs will do very well out of it.

Confused blue

Maybe it's because Blaa's are tasty

No smoking in Turners Cross

I was smokin away down there last season and the Guards around me said nothing!

Bohsfans

But were you in the uncovered area?

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans
    No smoking in Turners Cross
    Was wondering about that.
    I think it's just a rule in and about the family enclosure ie, st Anns side of the main Donie Forde Stand.
    Will check it out.
    As for the online shop the lads at citys one do a good bit of exporting i hear.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    Bohsfans

But were you in the uncovered area?
    No!

the away section, in the small little ****y stand.