Thread: Galway Utd vs Longford Town

Galway Utd vs Longford Town

Many going down for this game today? Or will it go ahead weather wise?

Had planned on making the trip but something has come up so wont make it
    Last edited by Maz; 04/03/2006 at 6:58 AM.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

I wouldn't say the game is any doubt Maz.Tis a nice day here today and Galway City hasn't had much snow at all.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Good to hear, I'd say it will be a good game. Hope a good crowd travel down for it!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Ye're players were appaling in their diclipine today.2 sent off.....should have been more.Otherwise poor game....id say yee may struggle lads.
    Last edited by Conor H; 04/03/2006 at 8:04 PM.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Ye're players were appaling in there diclipine today.2 sent off.....should have been more.Otherwise poor game....id say yee may struggle lads.
    conor you failed to mention a galway player was sent off too

That's because its irrelevant to the discipline of yere players.As i said in the GUFC forum no one knows why we had a player sent off.Yere players caused all the trouble,threw the punches and acted like muppets during the game.(alan murphy i think).
    Also yere coaching staff made gestures to the home support.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Also yere coaching staff made gestures to the home support.
    Just like Lally did to us in the Showgies and Connor did to ye in Terryland? It happens!

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Just like Lally did to us in the Showgies and Connor did to ye in Terryland? It happens!
    Ya but all out brawls dont happen every week sligoman.

Europe's Big Club.

An "all out brawl" and it was totally Town players fault??? Any less biased reports out there? Nice to see Murph has not lost any of his aggression from his trip up north!!

who all got sent off?was lavine playing?
    we are going up

Quote Originally Posted by daithi
    An "all out brawl" and it was totally Town players fault??? Any less biased reports out there? Nice to see Murph has not lost any of his aggression from his trip up north!!
    Im telling ya....it was totally yere fault.Yee threw all the punches.Alan Keane was sent off for getting punched. .One of yere guys who was sent off got the red card for hitting a GUFC player who was trying to calm things down.
    Yes Lavine was playing.

Europe's Big Club.

Was Foley, Raf or O'Donnell playing Conor? If so, were any of them involved in the fight?

Foley ran off the bench but i don't think he got to the scuffle.Raf and O Donnell both played the full match....O Donnell could have been one of the lads who got hit.....not sure.

Europe's Big Club.

Keane headbutted Fitzgerald according to Longfordian on the LTFC Forum so Deano replied by decking him with a punch.

And Cronin was sent off for trying to defuse the situation by trying to stop a Galway player going into the middle of it only to catch him in the face by accident.

Quote Originally Posted by De Town
    Keane headbutted Fitzgerald according to Longfordian on the LTFC Forum so Deano replied by decking him with a punch.

And Cronin was sent off for trying to defuse the situation by trying to stop a Galway player going into the middle of it only to catch him in the face by accident.
    sounds as if there are two sides to every story, the pie man must contact deano to find out his side.

No totally wrong.
    Bill Cleary squared up to him and then Billy got Decked.Alan Keane ran over got punched and was sent off.

Alan Keane didn't headbutt anyone so tell Longfordain to get his eyes checked.

Europe's Big Club.

Fair play Deano - responding to a sneaky headbutt with a straight punch is the only way on or off the pitch.

Not like Cleary hasn't got form when it comes to incidents on the pitch either.

btw Was I very píssed last night, or did I see Galway United celebrity fan JC featured in a promo for some RTE programme drinking beer at the dogs?

YES ! Im not the only one to have spotted that ! Trying to fool us with his fake beard !!!!!

33 Posts
    JC and JW will be appearing on No Experience required on thursday !!!

Someone was saying to me wednesday that JW will be writing for the racing post on the EL