Thread: Club Shop

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar

Club Shop

Just wondering are U.C.D. getting new jerseys for the new season and will they have the new or old crest? Also, what price?

3,491 Posts
    Same jerseys, but with the new crest. The away kit is changing to yellow. Don't know about price - possibly the same (i.e. E50 adults down to E35 kids, I think).

Will they available from the start of the season?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Same jerseys
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by dmandmythdledge
    I would say probably not. I don't think the first team will be changing kit untill a few games in so they won't be ready before that. Hopefully the shop will have them at the same time as the senior team.

Yellow, White, Green, Red, stop doing a Man Utd and pick what your away colours are will ya
    We are the U the U the UCDD!!!!

Doubt it, it'd be the first time! Last year's will be I assume, they're the same just without that monstrosity of a crest on them.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Why?
    Why not? Nice jersey.

The away kit is a "nice" yellow, apparently - not Harps luminescent yellow.

20 Posts
    Does the colour of "nice" yellow actually exist? If it isn't scary Harps yellow it's likely to be ugly Swindon-away-jersey-from-their-one-season-in-the-premiership yellow!
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

Farps yellow would be handy for cycling home on a nice balmy evening after a game of summer soccer. Any chance that a few reflective strips can be added at this stage?

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    Doubt it, it'd be the first time! Last year's will be I assume, they're the same just without that monstrosity of a crest on them.
    Too right... it's O'Neill's for chrissakes.. incapable of meeting a soccer delivery deadline

Will the jerseys be on sale at the next game? Can I still get it with the old crest?

812 Posts
    Will the jerseys be on sale at the next game? Can I still get it with the old crest?
    I haven't seen them in yet. I assume O'Neills are doing their usual wonderful job of getting things done on time.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Any chance of the jerseys being in the shop for the Derry game after all it's only half way through the season?

Any chance of getting any decent stock for the shack ..........uh shop. The jerseys are grand and the scarves i think are great but any other stuff coming along anytime this century. Nobody wants bloody keyrings with some randomer on them. Hows about wooly hats, caps, bumper stickers, little things to hang off your car mirror etc etc.

71 Posts
    I'm working on hats, or at least I was.

3,491 Posts
    And when I get time, I'm going to get back onto the FAI about the DVD of UCD in Europe...

A fans t-shirt or something, come on lads some of ye are masters students. A blue t-shirt with swaninho on it would sell like hot cakes, lads wearing one would be dead certs to get laid after a night in town.

Quote Originally Posted by lefty
    A fans t-shirt or something, come on lads some of ye are masters students. A blue t-shirt with swaninho on it would sell like hot cakes, lads wearing one would be dead certs to get laid after a night in town.
    How about one featuring Paddy Dunning lifting the FAI Cup over his head in 1984?

Quote Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
    How about one featuring Paddy Dunning lifting the FAI Cup over his head in 1984?
    Don't think it would really appeal to many current fans. I doubt if many people have even heard of him!