Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    Not removed, just amended.

I think the current wording is here

http://www.taoiseach.gov.ie/upload/publications/297.htm
    Shows how much interest I take in politics of this nature.

why cant we just all get along

Quote Originally Posted by David
    Shows how much interest I take in politics of this nature.
    To your credit you're more interested in important stuff.

Like football
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    Lads you will be all crying when we move into a top stadium and are hosting the top clubs of Europe.

FORZA SHELS !!!
    I wouldn't call Dalymount a top stadium...

Quote Originally Posted by pete

LMAO
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

HAHA

They will never fill it though !!
    from a shels fan nonetheless
    good luck with the stadium.sounds impressive

Lads you will be all crying when we move into a top stadium and are hosting the top clubs of Europe.

FORZA SHELS !!!

Quote Originally Posted by pete

Quite a few EL grounds that I have not been to but what would you class as better than Dalymount. I would say it is probably the best out of those that I have been at.

The Jodi is a great stand, but the rest of the stadium is in an awful state. You obviously haven't had the "pleasure" of having to use the jacks in the Connaught Street side for an evening kick off!

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    The Jodi is a great stand, but the rest of the stadium is in an awful state. You obviously haven't had the "pleasure" of having to use the jacks in the Connaught Street side for an evening kick off!
    Never actually been in it for a game. Have used the excellent social facilities on a few occasions and played in a 5-a-side competition there in December. Where would you class as better?

Right this is going to be painfull.... Turners Cross for one. Tolka would be a better overall ground.

Never been to Turners Cross. I would disagree about Tolka to be honest, I thought it was in an awful state when we played in the Setanta final there.

Flancare is a grand ground as well. Would be even better if they covered a bit more of it.

The problem with Dalymount is that it's too big. I know that sounds stupid but unless its for a really big game the crowd looks lost in it.

Tolka and Turners Cross have the benefit of being much more compact.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by paudie
    Flancare is a grand ground as well. Would be even better if they covered a bit more of it.

The problem with Dalymount is that it's too big. I know that sounds stupid but unless its for a really big game the crowd looks lost in it.

Tolka and Turners Cross have the benefit of being much more compact.
    Agree totally about Longford. We were fortunate in that the weather was ok when we were there but I don't fancy being there when it is raining. If it was covered it would be a great wee stadium and the perfect size.

Where would you class as better?
    Millenium Stadium Cardiff, Nou Camp etc... eL was never mentioned...

3,491 Posts
    Bump.

What's the latest on this?

(Drogheda's new ground, not the petty political point scoring)

462 Posts
    I think they are still waiting for Planning Permission.

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    No it's in Drogheda - in the north east of our country.
    Typical partitionist Free-stater....

3,491 Posts
    What part of this was causing confusion?

What's the latest on this?

(Drogheda's new ground, not the petty political point scoring)

50 Posts
    does anyone have a picture of the design?
    "Now jump up there and stuff that son of a bitch in the basket, chief"

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast