Thread: Lambs Liver Recipe?

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Might take a picture of myself eating it and send it on to her.
    LOL - she'd really appreciate that.
    She seems to be back a little lately - wonder has she fixed her computer?

Have you ever eaten stuffed lamb's hearts Peader?

I'm cooking them on Thursday myself. Takes a while to cook 'em so probably not handy for you but they're gorgeous.

Actually Peadar and anyone else busy - this is what I suggest you get.

I have this for about 4 years now and it's fcuking brilliant.

While you're rotiisering your chicken.bacon whatever, it also steams your vegetable in the top tray.

Now, here's the real beauty of it. You set the timer (it comes with a booklet given you times for all meats) and you can head out for a pint 'cos it shuts itself off so no burnt food.

The only set back with it is that it's good for steaming young potatoes only but all other vegetables are fine.

I'm telling you amigos it's brilliant.

Another good thing is that you're not cooking your meat swimming in dripping and al lot of fat drips off whilst cooking.
    I use it at least three times a week and even experienced cooks have complimented me on my servings from this machine.

It was made for busy, on the go people who want to eat well and not have to use restaurants all the time.

http://www.comparestoreprices.co.uk/...&-bbq-plus.asp

BTW, it's not too big or anything and ideal for a flat or singgle man/woman's house. Lads, if you really want to impress a potential girlfriend with some quick yet classy cooking, then, this is yer man.
    Last edited by hamish; 07/03/2006 at 3:57 PM.

Just on the liver ....

Chopped garlic and onions, fry them off, add in your strips of liver and fry them off till sealed (white colour all over) and turn down the heat. Add crushed black peppercorns, one single clove, some grated nutmeg and red wine if you have it. simmer all of this making sure not to overcook (liver gets to tough otherwise) .... add some honey and cream to finish.

Might take a picture of myself eating it and send it on to her.
    which do you think would maker her more sick the picture of you, or the picture of well just you.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Just on the liver ....

Chopped garlic and onions, fry them off, add in your strips of liver and fry them off till sealed (white colour all over) and turn down the heat. Add crushed black peppercorns, one single clove, some grated nutmeg and red wine if you have it. simmer all of this making sure not to overcook (liver gets to tough otherwise) .... add some honey and cream to finish.
    Nice recipe A Face - might just try that. Do you cover the liver strips in flour?
    I certainly like the red wine bit.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Add crushed black peppercorns, one single clove, some grated nutmeg and red wine if you have it. simmer all of this making sure not to overcook (liver gets to tough otherwise) .... add some honey and cream to finish.

Ah here now, I know I'll be watching Chelsea but I don't need to go all posh on me liver, like!

C'mon Barca!