A strong, thick Mayo accent is horrendous to listen to.Originally Posted by A-Mayo-Sheep
Some of the galway accents in singing can be pretty unbearable.
A United Accented Ireland should be a universal Dublin accent.
if yis are gonna waz all over louth accents at least get the 'drawwdeh' pronunciation right! 'lurha him emelda, he's gawwjus.' <---this type of thing. mate has a well-spoken kildare accent believe it or not, not sure which part he's from.. eh, in fact it is because of his bizarre baritone that i'm enlisting him for a strange doom poem reading.
worst: athlone
A strong, thick Mayo accent is horrendous to listen to.Originally Posted by A-Mayo-Sheep
Some of the galway accents in singing can be pretty unbearable.
A United Accented Ireland should be a universal Dublin accent.
Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!
inner city dubs think people in the blanch are culchies!
lass i used to work with in Dublin from Ballyfermot, she seriously said to me that she went down the country for the weekend. I said what part did you go? She said Malahide!!!!!!!Originally Posted by paul_oshea
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
LOL, have to say being honest and in all fairness my accent is the best. most people i meet think so too.
Cant stand west of Ireland accents. God they drive me almost as demented as southern ones...Midlands and north are only bareable ones.
Paul, your accent sounds like an old Morris Minor engine trying to start on a frosty morning.Originally Posted by paul_oshea
Best: Dundalk
Worst: Cork
Ya can't pick Dundalk i'm afraid, or Louth for that matter.
I'm afraid you'll have to edit it to Drogheda.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
Originally Posted by Hulsey
Why am I not surprised!Originally Posted by holidaysong
Last edited by Peadar; 05/05/2006 at 1:16 PM.
says you who produces half a litre of spit at every sentence.Paul, your accent sounds like an old Morris Minor engine trying to start on a frosty morning.
Must get Liam to post up that video of you at Ruislip again.Originally Posted by paul_oshea
i was ****ed and dishevelled, and god knows what elseMust get Liam to post up that video of you at Ruislip again.
2 days before that remember....
Friday should be interesting so!Originally Posted by Magicme
www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.
Europe's Big Club.
"Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am
Cant stand west of Ireland accents. God they drive me almost as demented as southern ones
wait till ye meet me, ill change all that![]()
best : dublin
sexiest for a woman: donegal
worst: drogheda.mix of dub/culchie/northern.awful. dishonorable mentions to bray and cork too, "like", "bye"
Another Dub who can't read!Originally Posted by anto eile
homeless and uneducated and you look down on himOriginally Posted by Peadar
shame on you Peadar, Shame![]()
Finn Harps Belfast Supporters
Ok have revised me hatred of Galway accents somewhat after Friday....
I love Galway fans!
...why exactly?Originally Posted by Drumcondra Red
For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie