Thread: Muppet who ran on last night

I think if you read back I did say Stuttgart should not have called you a tosser so not trying to take any moral high ground here i just dont think personal abuse or personal insults works on a forum. (not that it works in any walk of life). I am not sure you of your point though, cause I was against Paul O Shea abusing you the other day so I am pretty consistant on this.
    I agree that a bit of leeway should be used maybe, but you dont practice what you preach about.
    In Trap we trust

Relax lads.
    I was trying to befriend swedish people when this happened so missed it really.
    What happened?
    He ran on when the keeper was kicking the ball out, tried to kick the ball and embrace Duffer?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

he was on the pitch for what seemed forever with stewards not wanting to go to the pitch cause match was still on.he ran aroubd for a bit. cant understand how people like that get tickets for games while a load of people cant.he should be banned and everyone he was with banned as well.

I agree that he himself should be banned.
    Doing that with clothes on is just dopey.
    What did he actually think would happen,
    He'd become best buddies with Larsson and Duff?
    Jail the clown.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by klein4
    he was on the pitch for what seemed forever with stewards not wanting to go to the pitch cause match was still on.he ran aroubd for a bit. cant understand how people like that get tickets for games while a load of people cant.he should be banned and everyone he was with banned as well.

To be honest this match went on general sale on ticket master so he could have just bought tickets on the website with his credit card. As far as I know there is not vetting process to check if you are the sort of guy who likes to act like a muppet at a match and run on to the pitch. Anybody who wanted a ticket for the game the other night would have got one.
    In Trap we trust

26 Posts
    another thread descends into farce

Also my brother turned to me at the game and said he was the opposite of a good streaker at that game

He was male , he was Irish and he had his clothes on

If he was female swedish and naked nobody on here would be complaing
    In Trap we trust

Life ban. No excuses for running on the pitch. Fire all the stewards while they are at it as they did feck all to stop him.

Hopefully when they had him in custody they noticed he was one of the rioters last saturday & now he in a garda cell.

26 Posts
    i hope if they do realise he was one of those who stopped the loyalists marching through our streets then they give him an award!

I dont know what they do where your from but we dont give out awards to oppurtunistisc little scumbag criminals who wreck our city over here....

Quote Originally Posted by livehead1
    i hope if they do realise he was one of those who stopped the loyalists marching through our streets then they give him an award!
    This comment is just trying to stir. livehead - you complained about the thread being a farce and the make a ridiculous statement like that.

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Life ban. No excuses for running on the pitch. Fire all the stewards while they are at it as they did feck all to stop him.

Hopefully when they had him in custody they noticed he was one of the rioters last saturday & now he in a garda cell.
    well if he was in custody he must've escaped as was outside paddy cullens straight after the game bragging about it. wouldnt say he gives a toss

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    This comment is just trying to stir. livehead - you complained about the thread being a farce and the make a ridiculous statement like that.
    well, i am sorry if you feel that, that was not the intention, however you must see that it causes just as much of a 'stir' as the comment about rioters on saturday, not all of us wanted to see the loyalists marching through our capital city and were quite glad to see someone stop it, which is something the government didn't have the balls to do.

Double standards Livehead I am afraid.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by BobbySands
    For gods sake, so what. He ran on the pitch. Big deal. I remember watching ITV's Big Match in the seventies when they'd show streakers running to the top hits of the day (Mud, Sweet, BCR). It was the best bit.
    it was also in the seventies that they had to put up fences (or even cages) to stop these people getting onto the pitch right? the same fences that ultimately were responsible for a number of deaths, right? but yeah, your right, there's no problem with people running onto the pitch

Quote Originally Posted by BobbySands
    For gods sake, so what. He ran on the pitch. Big deal. I remember watching ITV's Big Match in the seventies when they'd show streakers running to the top hits of the day (Mud, Sweet, BCR). It was the best bit.
    So what , he should be beaten within in a inch of his life, what a prat!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rover 2 U
    it was also in the seventies that they had to put up fences (or even cages) to stop these people getting onto the pitch right? the same fences that ultimately were responsible for a number of deaths, right? but yeah, your right, there's no problem with people running onto the pitch
    one of the best posts on here ever.

Sorry lads just got home from work there i wasnt aware of the rule of not using text language, dont worry i wont use it again. Wasnt there a a lad from Spain a few years ago who ran onto the pitch at different matches and always ran straight into the net? Im sure he threw the barca flag at Luis Figo once. Does anyone know what happened him?

Is he the new president of C.F.Barcelona ?

Jimmy Jump I believe is the lad that DJ Duffer is referring to.

http://www.jimmyjump.com/cont/main.php?id=3

Clearly some sort of mad man, to be fair.

Ade