Thread: Licence

30 Posts

Licence

Whats the story with sending the accounts to the wrong address???

Sounds ridiculous but at least it looks like there's not going to be any hassle securing it on appeal.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

It's a bit stupid alright but the word is that it is only a minor administrative error.I feckin hope so.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    Whats the story with sending the accounts to the wrong address???
    I sincerely hope that is all it is, what a feckin mess up that was
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Wiseguy
    only a minor administrative error
    Again. I'd be concerned that every bloody year we have to scramble around to get the licence - there always seems to be some excuse.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    Again. I'd be concerned that every bloody year we have to scramble around to get the licence - there always seems to be some excuse.
    Exactly its an embarrassment. One club out of 22 and it had to be us

112 Posts
    why does it keep happening to us? Every year it seems we have to sweat on our league status. Dead right, its embarassing...
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

I'd be more concerned than embarrassed. Is it really just administrative errors? Or is there something more serious underlying it, when taken in the context of the crowds last season and the vastly reduced budget this year?

Well nothing is being said at the moment...Where did the wrong address information come from?

Can someone get in contact with the club and ask what is wrong?

Last season when GUFC failed on there first attempt the club announced where they went wrong and what they were doing to correct it.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    I fully agree.At this stage everybody knows whats involved in getting one of these licences but yet again we get turned down first time around.This is becoming a bit of a habit.
    Apparently the running costs have been estimated in the region of €800k to €900k for the season ahead.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

slighty less that that they were about €750 k last yr and we dont have the security costs of the setanta or the expense of europe. also a smaller squad so i think its about €650 k.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

the licencing board changed their address 3 weeks ago, our account was out sick and the person dealing with the records in his absence posted them to the address on file and not the new one out at the great southern hotel at the airport...........
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power
    the licencing board changed their address 3 weeks ago, our account was out sick and the person dealing with the records in his absence posted them to the address on file and not the new one out at the great southern hotel at the airport...........
    Maybe it was your sick accounts that stopped ye getting a Licence

oh ash how funny you are

This makes me laugh sometimes. We cant get the simple things right

Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    This makes me laugh sometimes. We cant get the simple things right
    sonic why dont you turn up at the AGM, get elected to the board and fix all the probelms, a lot of talkers on this forum....but very few action takers.

ah will you shut up talkin drivel max power. the people involved behind the scenes are supposed to be professionals yet they cant even send a/cs to the right address. Maybe i should go to the meetings something mite actually be done right for a change. One thing is for certain id send the a/cs to the right address.

sonic i mean that, go to the agm and become a member, a lot of people talk and complain and VERY FEW get involved.

in fact i have a club project at the mo that would involve a few saturdays work if you really want to get involved ???

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    ah will you shut up talkin drivel max power. the people involved behind the scenes are supposed to be professionals yet they cant even send a/cs to the right address. Maybe i should go to the meetings something mite actually be done right for a change. One thing is for certain id send the a/cs to the right address.
    Sonic, the fault lay with the external accountant. Our treasurer was in Dublin and wanted to drive them over to the Great Southern himself but the accountant insisted he'd have them couriered over which he did on the Friday, to the FAI offices. Once the accounts got to the Great Southern on the Monday the meeting had begun and they couldn't consider them at the First Instance Committee.
    Last edited by Longfordian; 14/02/2006 at 4:24 PM.