Thread: Chant

Chant

For all you older GUFC heads - when and why did the chant " we are the muja, the muja, the mujahadeen" come about? Ive attended terryland on and off over the last 10 years and I hear this every so often....

also i remember some chap would sing/cry a rant about the israelites for about 2 mins - dont seem to hear it any more - any ideas?

I remember one time a guy had a big beard, a turban, long hair - along with a red robe and two toy machine guns that make the noise and flash a light when you press the trigger (that was shortly after the new stand was built) - he walked up the middle of the stand shooting the pair of them(this was before the press box was put in)

I remember the crowd up at the back went mental

any information at all would be greatly appreciated

BR

Jayz lads, hope ye get promoted.
    That sounds a bit eh . . . . fun.

At a guess . . . . . . tribesmen?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Just an anti-israel chant

We are the Muja, the Muja, the mujahadeen,
    And were going to destroy,
    The Israeli war machine.

Never seen the bloke dressed up, that would have been hilarious !

I remember he just appeared out of no where in the middle of the second half think it was a fairly quiet game - this is all I remember! - and started shooting the guns - hillarious!

thanks for the info

BR

I think it was patrick dunne - after all they were wilder times for PD!

Great memories indeed. Long before I became a strategic plan implementor.

"We're going to slaughter your goats !"

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire
    For all you older GUFC heads - when and why did the chant " we are the muja, the muja, the mujahadeen" come about? Ive attended terryland on and off over the last 10 years and I hear this every so often....
    Dundalk used to sing it too heard it once at a Rovers game

fair play to you patrick!!!

the golden memories - eh!

I was with an amout of lads at the time but most had hit the buckie hard that night and all claimed I made it up

just brilliant!

legend
    more water!