is he irish??

Who the feck are ye talking about?

As 1928 said, the window's closed so he cant sign til July 1st anyway!

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    No if he is not contracted to a club he can sign for us i think SM
    Ok, but who's the player we're talking about here?.

I think I should close this thread because I dont think anyone knows the answer to the question and it already has degenerated into a guessing game!

A little bird today told me who the ex-premiership player is.
    He played 2 games for Derby but having been released after relegation he switch to GAA with his county Monaghan.
    He is Dick Clerckan.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 07/03/2006 at 1:31 PM.

he got sent off yesterday for monaghan

done a search for him on google and there isnt anything about him ever playing soccer.
    Last edited by gustavo; 06/03/2006 at 9:46 PM.

My source tells me that that deal is dead. He wouldn't commit to moving to Sligo.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

75 Posts

never ever hear of him lads

was at a QPR game over the weekend and the only names we came up with were bradley allen and the infamous Dominic Iorfa easily the worst player I have seen in the el.

Quote Originally Posted by Redzer
    My source tells me that that deal is dead. He wouldn't commit to moving to Sligo.
    well,i heard it is on but you never know

521 Posts
    gustavo, if this "inside view" is just more idle speculation, will you close it again. ("Little birdies" always make me laugh.)

Ha ha that is soooo funny! Dick Clerkin's mum works with me and knows how much footie means in my life so cant imagine her not saying something to me!

God u guys are gas!