Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: eL Player of the Year Award

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I know for a fact thats a lie. Saw him ****ed and falling over himself about 6 months ago.

Best of luck, hope he sorts himself out but don't try and pretend he's an angel
    Track back there to six months ago and have a look at the fixtures there willya ... ffs Dodge .... its not even that it matter to be fair.

Quote Originally Posted by A face
    Track back there to six months ago and have a look at the fixtures there willya ... ffs Dodge .... its not even that it matter to be fair.
    In fairness A face, would that have really mattered considering your players were allowed go on the lash for 2 weeks before the cup final according to some of your supporters on your forum

Btw fair play to him if he has stayed off the booze (if its true)

Also I dont begrudge any player having a few pints, couldnt care less if they're putting stuff up their noses once they did the business for the drogs on the pitch!!
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Whats the fixtures got to with me seeing him drunk?

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    In fairness A face, would that have really mattered considering your players were allowed go on the lash for 2 weeks before the cup final according to some of your supporters on your forum
    I know and i agree, but they just won the league, and totally under-estimated Drogs, their mistake ... they'll learn from it.

Btw fair play to him if he has stayed off the booze (if its true)
    Its true alright .... and to be fair its not just that, he is very active off the pitch with lots of PR etc. .... the guy is putting in a good effort, he deserves that.

Also I dont begrudge any player having a few pints, couldnt care less if they're putting stuff up their noses once they did the business for the drogs on the pitch!!
    Well i wouldn't got that far. A pint is alright yeah but leave it there.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    Whats the fixtures got to with me seeing him drunk?
    Dodge, come on man .... this is totally unfounded and its poor form in my opinion.

Did he not say he saw him himself?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

I did. But I'm leaving it now

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Not that it's anyone's business but George doesn't drink anymore and hasn't done in a year and a half.

I really think that if some of you knew the effort the guy has made you wouldn't be coming out with your ill-informed comments. I've been on nights out with the guy and even after we won the league when all the other players were falling around the place locked and everyone was drinking out of the cup and celebrating, Georgie didn't have a drop. Perhaps people should take things like that into account before they start spouting rubbish in future.
    Well I was thinking more on the line of Premiershi* based players like our new national team captain

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123