thats from lord of the rings isnt it?
red 4eva is correct cretaro was offered an extremley good deal by rovers and shook hands with sc about 5 weeks ago.thats when sean announced that he was signed to the press although he had not put pen to paper however he did a u turn and signed for galway. im supporting rovers for 35 years and i have seen players who played because they loved sligo rovers i always thought that raf was one of those players but after what i learned tonight i no longer have respect for him . he done the dirt big time on sc and sligo rovers also the supporters. im fuming at the moment because he was offered a fantastic deal but through his low iq and being influenced by somebody who we once held in high esteem as a player, he has made a bol of himself. let me tell you there is an evil force at work who is slowley trying to destroy our beloved club and this person is native born. he is putting the wrong ideas in young footballers heads and telling them that they should be geeting far better wages. i could tell you all a lot more only to say that raf was going to be one of the top paid players at the club but he got to greedy because he was influenced by this particular bol but because he is working (fas course) and also helps in chipper (tubercurry) he expected sligo rovers to pay him high wages and pay his income tax(sligo rovers now prides itself as being one of the few clbs that have all paper work up to date regarding tax). they just could not do what he asked (where is the pride in the jersey now) and because he listened to you know who it turns out that in his own silly way that he will get less money at galway. but mr evil has got his way raf is gone and me evil slowley continues to erode the good name of sligo rovers. he is the one who is doing all the damage and raf was only a sucker, because he was not intelligent enough to see the wood from the trees. mr evil is now having a good laugh at him but he is not finished with sligo rovers by a long shot. he is the one who should be behind bars because of his bitterness which has festered over the years and if one was to go back to that time you would find that he was up to dirty tricks himself and it was all for money (no pride in the jersey there either) so i say to all on this board what i have said here is the utter truth and i am 120% behind sean connors the chairman the board this is where we must support the club because mr evil (and i think most of yee know who he is) will fester by divison in the ranks. you have to believe me i say it again red4 eva has a good inside track (but not all the facts) but he is 100% correct raf has made an ejit of himself and he will regret it. i know that sc is fuming with what happened. but we must move on we still have a good squad of players albeit young but we must support them because mr evil would love to see the boo boys out in force. sorry that it tooso long to explain and maybe a bit cryptic but believe me i tell no lies![]()
thats from lord of the rings isnt it?
Well said Red Arrow as you said this "Mr Evil" as you put it is to blame lets get behind Sean, the MC and the rest of the lads 100% they did every thing in their power to keep Raf with RoversOriginally Posted by red arrow
Sean Connor is only diggin himself a bigger hole! It's gettin F*****g ridiculous at this stage!! RAGIN
Explain how???Originally Posted by feo123
as i've said before...it's dividing the club already...some blaming sean, some blaming the "outside influences"...raff is gone whether we like it or not and the fact of the matter is he will not be a rovers player for this season anyway...lets move on, forget about him and anybody else involved,support the players we have and stay up in the premier league ...
it was mr.evil feo...
4m here on forth the person is known as mr evil
i thought it was seanie's fault 2 bt den i remembered bout mr.evil 4m a couple of months back.
raf's a fool! there's no logic 4m his perspective!listening to that ?@~}{!!!!
name and shame print the f-----s name if hes real
if search bitoredxp u'll find him.
there's a link under r&w rovers posts
seriously though who is mr evil? im lost here!
I had to remove his name from bitoredxp....just incase.
If ye search both forums and have a knowledge of junior football in either sligo or mayo then you'll get it.
Anyway,the more I think about it the more im disappointed with Raf.
He was fast becoming a legend but leaving was his own choice,Sean offered
him a good contract but he wanted more....pure greed.
From what ive heard about our new players though,id say they are more than
able to take Raf's place and will be 100% commeted to us.
i know who mr evil is now but the real mr evil is the manager! it wasnt anything to do with greed, raf was a great asset to the club and a fans favourite, he would have known that himself, so there must have been a deeper reason for him leaving! if sc could offer foy such a good contract including accomadation for a player unproven in a rovers jersey why couldnt he do the same for one of his best and proven players! raf signed for galway the same day gerry carr made publicly his decision to leave so the finger can only be pointed a one person the real mr evil.....the manager! i rest my case!Originally Posted by The Stars
for those who dont know who he is his name is linked to these questions 1) another name for a woman who fancies another woman 2) these objects were very popular in holland 100 years ago for creating power to grind corn. if you cannot unravel his name from these two cryptic clues you r iq is as low as rafs. joking aside we must now show our support for sean more than ever by making it known to him publically .any suggestions?
I'm i going mad ? I'm sure that earlier there was a link here to piece on the official website with Sean being quoted about the Gerry Carr departure.
Maybe i'm going mad......
one last time i spell it out what raf was looking for was unreal (because he was partially lead astray by mr evil). based on the way raf wanted his pay packet structured his gross wages would have topped the list as far as what rovers are paying out to players and that includes keith foy. because he held two part time jobs (fas and chipper) rovers would have had to pay him gross e1000 (net e600) he was being to greedy and wrongly influenced. he made a hasty decision is now gone to galway and i can gurantee you they are not any where near giving him what rovers had to offer. its his own fault. he dosent deserve any respect. good night
Is was a problem with the refresh button on this pc. I still think i;m going MAD............!!!! ( Mods feel free to delete these last two entries )!
GUFC have spoken to Cretaro in the past even before Connors was appointed Sligo managerOriginally Posted by red arrow
just found out about Raf leaving,im ****ing ****ed off too!! our most complete player gone,if it is because of differences with Connor,Sean needs to cop on to himself and learn to sort out differences!!!O Donnell,Tosh,Foley,Carr and now our best player...gone!! Sean Connor has alot of work still to do at Rovers and he needs great players like Cretaro there!! ****ING DISGRACE!!!!
There's no way Galway are giving Raf anyway near €1,000 per week.If it was solely down to money I'm sure some type of deal could have been worked out, maybe based on bonuses etc.