Thread: Munster Senior Cup

56 Posts

Munster Senior Cup

According to tonight's Echo we are play Rockmount on next Saturday 18th @ 2.30 in Munster Cup.
    Should be a good competitive game with ex-ramblers, Pat Keane, Derek Slattery, Terry White and Cliffy all playing for Rockmount and Brossie and Steve Yelverton ex Rockmount players playing for Ramblers.
    The match is listed for Oldchurch, which is Cobh Wanderers pitch as St.Colman's pitch and grounds are undergoing renovations.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy
    According to tonight's Echo we are play Rockmount on next Saturday 18th @ 2.30 in Munster Cup.
    Should be a good competitive game with ex-ramblers, Pat Keane, Derek Slattery, Terry White and Cliffy all playing for Rockmount and Brossie and Steve Yelverton ex Rockmount players playing for Ramblers.
    The match is listed for Oldchurch, which is Cobh Wanderers pitch as St.Colman's pitch and grounds are undergoing renovations.
    Willie Byrne.....who could forget the gentle giant?

It will be a decent warm up for you lads, Cliffy might not be ready for it as he's been away in the sun for a week and had a suspension carried over from you lot so he couldn't play yet for the Mount. Nice place to make his debut maybe....wonder how the pitch is in Oldchurch, if I remember it was always nice enough.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

very nice pitch
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Never knew Keane played for ye.
    Himself and Beechinor could easily do a job in the eL.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

What do ye reckon the first eleven is gonna be 2moro? I think it will be some bit like this:
    McCarthy/Holden

Carey Breen Murray Meade

Yelverton Coleman Mulconroy

O Shea Bruton CP O Brien/Brosnan
    Last edited by Dj Duffer; 17/02/2006 at 7:25 PM.

I have a feeling we will be beaten. Given that rockmount are in the middle of there season and we are only back in preseason.The last few times we have played in the Cup we have lost.

Ya Rockmount will be no pushovers. Especially with Rockmount having a few ex-rams in their team.

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    been sayin that for years!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Risteard
    Beech is out for the rest of the season with a groin injury. Big loss for tomorrow as is Ken Hoey. Pat K always plays to a high standard and will be up for tomorrow as much as a visit to any ground. Pitch might be a leveller and I'm gutted I have to miss this one.

Watch out for Alan O Connor, sensational when on song, might get some time and space tomorrow....
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Ramblers beat a weakened Rockmount team 1-0. One chance in the game buried by Willie Bruton. Tough on Mount by all accounts.

Fairly poor game to be honest. Best for Ramblers id say was O Shea, Murray and Breen.

Its good that Rams won anyway. I'd like to see a City vs Rams Final. That would draw a good crowd IMO.
    City Til I Die

Champions 2005

beat for rams were breen,murray.

everyone else were poor for most of the game.

cliffy played today.

super blues

did cp o'brien play??

No CP wasnt playing- "injured" even though i dont think he was at the game as a spectator at all

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts

Moderator: Post edited. trolling not allowed.
    Last edited by pete; 24/02/2006 at 10:47 PM.
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

Wha??? ur not making any sense at all bud!!!

Quote Originally Posted by citybone
    cant wait untill we beat yee again
    dont get knocked out by a intermediate club again
    at least we can beat linerick in a competitive game this year
    trolling

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    sorry but what is trolling?
    all i was saying is that cobh got knocked out of the msc last year by some small club and i hope they dont as we can have a competitive(sort of) match against cobh therefore a local darby
    and that limerick are back in the competion this year
    sorry if there was any missunderstanding
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

go away and learn to spell young farmer.