This sums up Stephen Hunt for me.
going to be out for a few weeks after a hip operation: http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...n-3247199.html
This sums up Stephen Hunt for me.
Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!
Wants to get back in the Irish team and first team football and is taking 36 slimming tablets a day in his quest!!
http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...327142932.html
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
Newstalk had a decent interview with him there the other night........
http://podcasts.newstalk.ie/newstalk...mp3/2611fs.mp3
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
Mick supposedly after Hunt - would bea good move for him!
http://www.dailystar.co.uk/football/...-Stephen-Hunt/
Quite a predictable link with McCarthy, but could work very well for Hunt, particularly in his quest for regular and international football.
I really enjoyed that Newstalk interview. He's a real bubbly and determined character and spoke very honestly in saying that he doesn't like to see someone like James McClean playing well or grabbing headlines when he isn't which is refreshingly honest coming from a footballer. The joke among Ken Earley and the lads was that Hunt would walk himself into trouble with a few manipulatable quotes and you could sense that Hunt was aware of this reality, but really couldn't care less.
Yes I enjoyed that too, straight talking, got to respect that, a lot of time when you hear other players talk
you hear what they are saying but you know they probably do not mean it, so you may as well say what is
on your mind and get some respect for that. I mean I don't think James McClean would be offended at what he
said, he would know that anyway as it is pretty much the same for everyone, if you want to play it means some
one else not playing.
I think he made some good points about the team not losing when he did play, I think it was similar with Reading,
the team played better when he played I seem to remember. I don't know if he would have made a difference in
the Euro's but he could hardly have made things worse!! He is the kind of player who can make and impact on the
game, raise expectations, it give you a lift when he is brought on, where as with some other players I don't get
that feeling, you just kind of think it's a waste of a substitution. With Hunt it's more the exception he does not make an
impact, with other players it's the norm, if nothing else he will bring a bit of madness to the game!!!
Hard to see how he cant get back in the Wolves team now that he is fit. They are on a shocking run right now
http://www.soccerway.com/teams/engla...-wanderers-fc/
Well sure it would be easier if they are on a shocking run?
However they are 0-4 up so the run is ended,a brace for doyle. (not for his teeth)
Guess Stephen might get a second life at Wolves now with Solbakken gone. Who appoints these guys FFS! You just knew when the likes of Solbakken, Berg etc... were appointed to their respective clubs that it wasn't gonna work!![]()
Spot on ! Its funny to see clubs pay guys, quite probably more than most of us on here will make in a year to source and appoint managers who are at a glance obviously wrong, and have no business there. And I wonder where Sean O'Driscoll will have to go do rebuild after having done a very good job at Forest I thought.
Why was Solbakken obviously wrong?
Fair enough, but his CV is impressive and I'd say suited to the task of a club like Wolves who should be dominating that division.
Another of Traps exiles........
Judging by reports he has been playing very well for Wolves in recent games. Hopefully he is overcoming injury and form issues of last couple of years. Many of us would have thought he wouldve been the immediate replacement for Duff on the wing when he retired. Turns 32 this year and probably still has a couple of years to offer Ireland........albeit he always performed better in a sub role.
I think he's a bit of a love / hate player. His set piece delivery and work rate is excellent, but technically he's very limited. I'm much happier to see players like McClean and Brady being given a chance on the wings in the absence of Duff — they're both as good as Hunt, if not better, and have time on their side.
He scored yesterday and Doyle won a penalty
Folding my way into the big money!!!
heard jamie o'hara on talksport this morning praising "hunty". saying he was the main reason for the revival in recent weeks. couldnt stop praising him. fair play.
And 'Hunty' isn't too put out with getting a bums rush text from Trap. He has a maturity beyond what you might reasonably expect.
It's good to see him back playing.