Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Cyprus Away (7th October 2006)Match Thread

Quote Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo View Post
    Any chance we can do a headcount on which city everyone is staying ?

Guessing it's a choice between

Limmasol
    Larnaca
    Nicosia
    Agia Napa
    Pahpos

Any chance of some sort of poll ?
    5 of us in Agia Napa, staying at the Napa Plaza Hotel.

2 of us in Tsokkos Evabelle Napa Holiday Apartments in Ayia Napa. Flying with Cyprus Airways from Stansted (4th - 10th).

4 of us in napa prince apts in Ayia Napa(4-11 oct) dub-lca

Anyone looking for a late deal direct holidays have flight only for €299
    4 of us staying limassol

Quote Originally Posted by thew0rm2345 View Post
    Slovakia beat them 6-1, we beat them 1-0 (true, it was a year ago, a different manager). We need to pull it together, at least for goal difference's sake
    Goal difference wont count this time around, just the results between teams. Thank fcuk as I dont see us putting 13 past San Marino!

Meself and Herself staying in Protaras BTW!
    Last edited by supasparx; 12/09/2006 at 6:53 PM.

Anyone looking for tickets might have a look at this post:

http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=532210&postcount=115
    Last edited by larrywhite; 12/09/2006 at 3:07 PM.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Anyone looking for tickets might have a look at this post:

http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=532210&postcount=115

We are being charged €55 per ticket. I expect the local price will be considerably less. I'd advise waiting until you get out there. Tickets will not be a problem.

Cheap deals to cyprus?

Do any of you here know of any cheap deals or where to look? Would love to there again but don't want to ripped off for some 4 night deal.

Quote Originally Posted by dessieisgod View Post
    Do any of you here know of any cheap deals or where to look? Would love to there again but don't want to ripped off for some 4 night deal.
    flights only, 269euro return Dub-Larnaca 4-11 oct with direct holidays..if your going to Czech game, it will be quick dash from airport though

I have 4 irish tickets, face value at 55 each
    pm if interested

Quote Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo View Post
    Any chance we can do a headcount on which city everyone is staying ?

Guessing it's a choice between

Limmasol
    Larnaca
    Nicosia
    Agia Napa
    Pahpos

Any chance of some sort of poll ?
    We stayed in Ayia Napa last year & it was good craic, Paddy's Bar was good for a few pints.

Was in Ayia Napa last week. Was in Lukes and Paddy's bar. Both were fairly dead. Hopefully the opposite in 2 weeks time!!!

75 Posts
    Ayia Nappa stayed away from the Irish bars last year and had great crack in the Golden Arrow with Charlie the best Barman in the world cant wait for the 4th.

Thumbs up aiya napa

very disappointed with it last year for the Cyprus1 game.... apart from the Irish cypriot who owned the bar in Aiya,things were very quiet there. Most seemed to stay in the capital,,,tickets shouldnt be a problem anyway,,, as for accommodation try ryanair - hotels / hostels or for the really adventureous go without accommo and strike a deal when you arrive there... dont be a plonker and pay anymore than E25 per person per night.. this time of year thats like gold dust to them
    Jim Kerr (simple minds) twice divorced - Any advice;
    "you dont huv tae marry them...you can go oot wi' them"

any good estimates on how many irish will be in the ground?

I reckon at the most there will be around 4,000 - 5,000. A lot of people seem to be holding out for the games next year. It'll be great craic no matter how many go. Can't wait.

200 Posts
    Any plans for a foot.ie meet up before the game ?

anyone know what time the game is on at . Just saw its 7.30 local time and 5.30 Irish time. Pity its going to clash with Scotland V France.
    In Trap we trust

75 Posts
    I doubt there will be 5000 there as most lads would be skint after stuttgart!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    I doubt there will be 5000 there as most lads would be skint after stuttgart!!!!!!!
    You're probably right. We'll try and make it sound as if it's 5000 though.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast