Yawn. How originalQuote:
My flate mate is also from Slovakia and she said it wil be fine.
Is she hot?![]()
"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."
Check out the boys in green in Slovakia..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mvmoyk1uICs
Gimme dat
And celtic jerseys amonst them, tut tut, what will the EL fascists say![]()
"Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."
Lads, I'm gonna be in Budapest the day this game is on. Reckon if we turned up at the gate and attempted to get a ticket we'd get in?
Guys, new to this site but thought I'd let you know that there is tickets for the slovakia v Ireland game on sale online at http://www.ticketportal.sk/. Sorry if someone put that link up already. Tickets are 500Sk, 1000SK or 1500SK, which works out at 15euros, 30euros or 45 euros. You're in with the home fans and you have to send them to a Slovak address though so I've sent them to our apartment letting agents. You have to have a bit of faith in that I guess but it's better than paying rip off prices off a tout.
I put this on the czech republic ticket link too.
Was talking to an Aussie on Saturday night he mentioned how its 31 degrees there and I was telling him I'm heading over to the football in 3 weeks.
He said its grand, parts of it are rough, prostitutes etc., what you'd expect in most cities. Cheap beer, nice scenery and lots of stag parties and all that stuff but generally its fine, not the 'watch your back!!!1!!!1!!!! one!!1!!' stuff from that fella. He musta been doing something!:P
Thursdays are Oriel
102 caps - legend
whats that jibberish?
'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch
it wasn't meant to be original it was a question. Just a general question is your flat mate hot?! thsee details are always important and i always ask people when they mention a female friend, its worth finding out so you know whether or not you should bother chatting to themjokin obviouslly.
Tickets arrived today.![]()
I got my tickets today as well.
Got some tickets from a mate in Bratislava - no bother, plenty available
anybody got any advice on the cheapest way to get there?
we just booked today with pilgrimsabroad.com! €400 for flights and hotels and transfer between bratislava and prague! flying from manchester. seems to be a great deal!
i read somewhere here b4 that some are going thru poland, can find the posts now, what polich city is nearest? a few days getting warmed up there might be good
someone told me going via frankfurt hahn with ryanair was pretty cheap.
it totalled €80 to get to bratislava (though flights were about 10 hours apart) a few weeks back. dont know what it is now.
lads it would be a mad way of doing it, hahn is really out in the middle of nowhere, but if ye can do it there is a bar not to far from the airport that has a pool table and what not, plus they have savage tunes belting out a la DORO etc.![]()