Page 19 of 29 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

Thread: Slovakia Away (8th September 2007) - Match Thread

3,488 Posts
    Yeah. Yeah, I knew that...

What AidoM said. I'll make a note to open it on the 8th.

Also, 2 per person max.

any meet up in centre of bratislava planned? any square or landmark???

Booked today Dublin-Bratislava (Vienna) with Ryanair on the 6th and Prague-Stansted booked with Easyjet on the 13th all in for about 350euro. Booked the catamaran from Vienna to Bratislava on the 7th, got the last four seats I think for 18 blips each.

I take it there will be a good session in Vienna on the Thursday night.

Anyone planning a diversion to Auschwitz on the way to Prague, maybe a night in Krakow ? Any details on trains etc ?

Four countries in a week, marvellous.

Do you have any details or website adress to book catamaran.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    Booked today Dublin-Bratislava (Vienna) with Ryanair on the 6th and Prague-Stansted booked with Easyjet on the 13th all in for about 350euro. Booked the catamaran from Vienna to Bratislava on the 7th, got the last four seats I think for 18 blips each.

Anyone planning a diversion to Auschwitz on the way to Prague, maybe a night in Krakow ? Any details on trains etc ?

I am flying To Vienna on the Thursday and heading to Bratislava on the Thursday or the Friday. Then on the Monday we are heading to Prague and from Prague to Krakow on the Thursday and home to Dublin on the Sunday.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by Bear Eleven View Post
    Do you have any details or website adress to book catamaran.
    Yeah >

www.twincityliner.com

Have our allocations been confirmed yet for both fixtures? They were meant to be confirmed this week

Quote Originally Posted by KildareRed View Post
    Have our allocations been confirmed yet for both fixtures? They were meant to be confirmed this week
    I know mine......NONE and NONE !!

Quote Originally Posted by KildareRed View Post

Ya the allocation was supposed to be decided on Tuesday but I dont know when they'll tell us.
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

Just hate this waiting game , but if we miss out I can see four lads who are going to blame me yer shoot the mesenger . But whatever happens I am sure we will all pick up tickets along the way , by one way or another .

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Just hate this waiting game , but if we miss out I can see four lads who are going to blame me yer shoot the mesenger . But whatever happens I am sure we will all pick up tickets along the way , by one way or another .
    hook or crook being the two most likely methods!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post

were travelling over on the morning of the 6th to Bratislava and staying in Vienna for the Thursday night. 8 of us going from Carlow

Have yis seen the price of tickets on worldticketshop.com? 135 and 175 euro. Scandalous!

We've our flight booked a while now. Flying in to Slovakia (thru U.k) and from there to Prague. HAvent got tickets yet tho. Anyone know how easy/hard it will be to get tickets here or over there? Only been to one away game before and we'd tickets before the game.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    This is flying in, not long to go
    I wouldn't worry about tickets now, only hope for the best when we get there

Slovakian girl just moved into my house and I have asked her to source me a couple of tickets over in Bratislava and in Prague. If I have any spare I will do as the rules require on the other thread.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Slovakian girl just moved into my house and I have asked her to source me a couple of tickets over in Bratislava and in Prague. If I have any spare I will do as the rules require on the other thread.

fcuk the tickets, ask her if she has any friends!!

Of course she does, why do you think we voted for her to move in.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by galwayhoop View Post
    fcuk the tickets, ask her if she has any friends!!
    my thoughts exactly!

I think we booked the trip arseways , anyone heading to Budapest on the Thursday before the Slovakia game and heading to Brat by train on the Friday morning?...

Oh well, its just another country on the tour..........

Page 19 of 29 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast