Page 30 of 33 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread

Mento posted on another thread that The Barge is shut but he's arranged with the manager of Bounty Bar to open at 2pm on Tuesday and Wednesday. He'll close the pub whenever we want it shut so it sounds good to me. Here's the website http://www.bountyrimini.it

The place is pretty big and should be good craic once there's enough of us there.

By the way if it's more appropriate that this is posted in the Bad News Good News thread then feel free to move it. I just thought that more people would see it in this thread.

looks great plenty of room.
    Pull my finger!!!

Take me off the list please.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Quote Originally Posted by Mayo_Bhoy View Post
    Take me off the list please.
    Wrong thread i think.

Does anybody have trhee seats available to travel from Bologna to San Marino return on 7th Feb?

For what it's worth I don't think the strike will go ahead but for those of us flying on BA here's some relevant information:

Latest news on proposed cabin crew strike

Summary
    Following the announcement by the Transport and General Workers Union’s (T&G) cabin crew branch that its members will take industrial action on January 29, 30 and 31; February 5, 6 and 7; and February 12, 13 and 14 we would like to assure our customers that British Airways remains committed to resolving this dispute through continued talks.
    The airline will provide further flight information for customers as soon as possible. In the meantime, all British Airways flights continue to operate normally.

We understand that this is an uncertain time for our customers. We would like to reassure all our customers that we are doing everything we can to make sure that disruption is minimised in the event of any industrial action.

We understand that some of our customers who are due to travel between January 29 and February 16 may wish to change their plans now. As a result, we have, from today, introduced a policy that enables customers to rebook flights for a different date. Customers should call British Airways or their Travel Agent if they wish to change their travel plans.

For customers in the UK, call British Airways on 0800 727 800 (freephone)

For customers outside the UK click here for details of your local British Airways call centre.

More information
    Commercial Policy for any British Airways customer holding a booking and ticket between Monday January 29 and Friday February 16 inclusive
    In addition to entitlements under the Conditions of Carriage relating to cancellation of a British Airways operated flight, a policy has been put in place outlining the booking change options available to you if you hold a booking and ticket to travel on a British Airways mainline flight between 29 January 2007 and 16 February 2007.

This policy applies to any passenger who holds a booking and ticket on a British Airways operated flight.

You may rebook on a British Airways operated flight subject to availability as outlined below:
    - From your original point of departure to your original destination

Conditions:

The change in booking must take place no later than two weeks after the original flight
    Travel must be completed within ticket validity or within three months from the original flight, whichever is longer
    The return flight, if applicable, can be rebooked at the same time, and no extra fare is payable
    Rebooking will be in the original cabin of travel

Got my email from Ryanair about he increased taxes - they are going to take it off my card! Fairly straight forward

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Got my email from Ryanair about he increased taxes - they are going to take it off my card! Fairly straight forward
    same here, within next 2 weeks, tenner i think

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    same here, within next 2 weeks, tenner i think
    Same here but it will be more in Euros for 2 flights
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Same here but it will be more in Euros for 2 flights
    tax was previously £5, now £10. so £5 more than when you booked. so if you're flying ireland-england-italy-england-ireland, you have two flights ex-england, so they'll charge you an extra £10 in total. about €15.
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDave View Post
    tax was previously £5, now £10. so £5 more than when you booked. so if you're flying ireland-england-italy-england-ireland, you have two flights ex-england, so they'll charge you an extra £10 in total. about €15.
    I thought that's what it was Dave . Just have to keep an eye on the Credit Card on line so that I wont run out of money for refreshments over there
    AidoM

supasparx, is your bologna bus going straight to the stadium at serravale or are yous stopping for a while in san marino???

Have booked it to go straight to the ground but might have a stop off there depending on weather and suchlike.

All seats on Bologna Bus now taken!

Quote Originally Posted by supasparx View Post
    Have booked it to go straight to the ground but might have a stop off there depending on weather and suchlike.
    Read your PM's GT (Heading for the hills only now)
    AidoM

Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Read your PM's GT (Heading for the hills only now)
    have done!
    there was enough of them, jaysus!!

British Airways today welcomed the decision by the cabin crew branch of
    the Transport and General Workers’ Union to call off the strikes
    scheduled for Tuesday January 30 and Wednesday January 31 and for two 72-hour
    periods next month.

We will reinstate as many flights as we can on Tuesday and Wednesday.
    We will publish details of our planned schedule on the ‘latest flight
    news’ pages on ba.com.

Unfortunately, due to the short notice, we will be unable to provide
    full catering on some of our flights on Tuesday January 30 and Wednesday
    January 31. We aim to offer a full bar service onboard.
    Vouchers will be issued at the airport for affected flights.

For details of our planned schedule please visit ba.com.

Happy days for all of us flying BA!

Quote Originally Posted by fitze View Post
    Does anybody have trhee seats available to travel from Bologna to San Marino return on 7th Feb?
    me and a mate are also looking for return seats from bolonge all seats seem to be taken. maby we could hire a minibus between us if we get a few more. were are yous staying?

There seven of us goin from bologna to the match. We were goin book minibus to the match but it would be cheaper if we could get more people

Wink

We aim to offer a full bar service onboard.

Happy days for all of us flying BA![/QUOTE]

Breakfast sorted !!!
    CAPTAIN MORGANS GREENFORD Welcomes all Irish Football fans, live music every weekend

Page 30 of 33 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast