Page 15 of 33 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    I'm Sure if we crossed the drivers palm with gold/silver, he would wait a little bit longer???
    We might have to anyway.....what with all the "facility" stops we will have to make on the return journey!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Here is some info I found on a Rimini - San Marino bus, we are also waiting on the winter timetable from the tourist office, don't know if this bus is the same one. I can't get the english version, when i click on the flag it doesn't work

Click on the "Autolinee locali - Servizi nell'area del Riminese" at the bottom right hand side of the screen.
    Then click on Rimini-San Marino, near the top of the page above the lovely colourful map This should bring up a timetable.
    Think it is about 3 euro single, fine for getting there, but the last bus coming back is about 1800!

http://www.bonellibus.com/
    Hasn't Samabu got details of a bus from Rimini to the match in an earlier post
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

Ye, bus reserved to leave Rimini at around midday and leaving San Marino at 2230. Think it worked out 6-7 euro return...Still hoping some Irish bar might do a bus run instead of somebody here organising it.

Quote Originally Posted by samabu92 View Post
    Ye, bus reserved to leave Rimini at around midday and leaving San Marino at 2230. Think it worked out 6-7 euro return...Still hoping some Irish bar might do a bus run instead of somebody here organising it.
    Is there an Irish Bar in Rimini
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

The Goblin is a classic Irish pub, where you can enjoy a great draft pint of guinness. The Rimini pub has a lively and friendly atmosphere and serves snacks and typical pub food. Live music is also a popular draw on fridays.

Located on the sea-front, and popular and with live music, The Barge is no doubt Rimini's best Irish pub. Tourists and locals flock here and crowd both floors during the summer evenings. At this Rimini pub there is always Guiness on tap.

As long as they have jimmy and coke I will be happy

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    I'm Sure if we crossed the drivers palm with gold/silver, he would wait a little bit longer???
    Yeah was thinking the same meself. The 8 hours was just what the coach company came back to me with.
    I'd think with all the rest time between arriving in San Marino and going back to Bologna, we might get a couple of extra hours out of the driver.
    Sure we can buy him a nice big dinner!

sambu92 apologies for not getting a move on with helping you sort the bus. i have emailed our hotel which at last count had at least 20 fans looking to get to the game, and suggested they run a bus to the game - they seemed ok with it, and will come back to me so will keep you posted.

After the last few results might only be the 20+ going from Rimini plus the Bologna crew . Our hotel is fully booked so there must be a few more Irish about(anybody else in hotel Ariosto?)

The Goblin is a classic Irish....The Rimini pub.... The Barge is no doubt Rimini's best Irish pub. Tourists and locals flock here and crowd both floors during the summer evenings.
    As far as I know Rimini is a Summer Holiday resort. Let's hope that the pubs there don't shut during the Winter months. 3 days on the dry?!.....Perish the thought.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Sorry forgot about that. I'd imagine the hotel will try and organise something too, although Antonella at the Accademia is a bit vague in her emails! I'd say the Irish bar might be the best bet! Good meeting point and all that!

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Is there an Irish Bar in Rimini
    I am surprised myself!

just booked flights with ryanair, car hire with arguscarhire.com and a hostel in rimini, total cost about €130. now, tickets are another matter. I'm on the fai waiting list but does anyone know if this will actually get me tickets? would it increase my chances if my friend also applied?

i'm only on the waiting list for block booking, so i need to know if this will hinder my chances. i don't exactly want to go without a ticket.

though my ryanair flight only lands in ancona at 13:10 on the day of the game, about 80kms away... maybe a big bit risky...
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

Quote Originally Posted by SuperDave View Post
    just booked flights with ryanair, car hire with arguscarhire.com and a hostel in rimini, total cost about €130. now, tickets are another matter. I'm on the fai waiting list but does anyone know if this will actually get me tickets? would it increase my chances if my friend also applied?

i'm only on the waiting list for block booking, so i need to know if this will hinder my chances. i don't exactly want to go without a ticket.

though my ryanair flight only lands in ancona at 13:10 on the day of the game, about 80kms away... maybe a big bit risky...
    Aparantely theres a hill beside the ground where the view of the pitch is good. Sure if you dont get tickets you can get yourself a few cans and watch from there, or do what they did in the Brandywell last month and hire a double decker bus.

67 Posts
    FAO: Anyone staying @ Grand Hotel in San Marino, just want to ask what price you're paying? I just got email from them looking for €185 per night for a room!!! No way Pedro

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    FAO: Anyone staying @ Grand Hotel in San Marino, just want to ask what price you're paying? I just got email from them looking for €185 per night for a room!!! No way Pedro
    I can't remember the exact price we're paying but I think it's about €90 a night for a single room. We booked our rooms months ago though. A mate of mine booked a triple room there in the past few days and it's costing them about €50-€60 each per night so for a triple room that would be the guts of €185.

3,491 Posts
    The website said it was E55 per person, as I recall. It's the off season, so it's cheaper.

67 Posts
    Cheers lads, really wanted to stay in San Marino for the match, but now gonna stay in Rimini, got the President Hotel for €150 for TWO nights with breakfast, wont pay the price Grand Hotel asked for, and can't seem to find any other vacant hotels in San Marino

3,491 Posts
    The link to the Grand Hotel in San Marino contains three hotels, all in San Marino.

The link's on the away match summary thread.

spoke to a group i met in stuttgart from waterford and they are staying in bologna too. so there are at least 13 people i know looking for abus from there
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    spoke to a group i met in stuttgart from waterford and they are staying in bologna too. so there are at least 13 people i know looking for abus from there
    Saint T, thats sound. I'm just waiting on a second coach company to get back to me with a quote and then will post the final details and prices on here.
    Would be looking to have something booked within the next 4 weeks for definite.

Page 15 of 33 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast