Ye, bus reserved to leave Rimini at around midday and leaving San Marino at 2230. Think it worked out 6-7 euro return...Still hoping some Irish bar might do a bus run instead of somebody here organising it.
The Goblin is a classic Irish pub, where you can enjoy a great draft pint of guinness. The Rimini pub has a lively and friendly atmosphere and serves snacks and typical pub food. Live music is also a popular draw on fridays.
Located on the sea-front, and popular and with live music, The Barge is no doubt Rimini's best Irish pub. Tourists and locals flock here and crowd both floors during the summer evenings. At this Rimini pub there is always Guiness on tap.
As long as they have jimmy and coke I will be happy![]()
Yeah was thinking the same meself. The 8 hours was just what the coach company came back to me with.
I'd think with all the rest time between arriving in San Marino and going back to Bologna, we might get a couple of extra hours out of the driver.
Sure we can buy him a nice big dinner!![]()
sambu92 apologies for not getting a move on with helping you sort the bus. i have emailed our hotel which at last count had at least 20 fans looking to get to the game, and suggested they run a bus to the game - they seemed ok with it, and will come back to me so will keep you posted.
After the last few resultsmight only be the 20+ going from Rimini plus the Bologna crew
. Our hotel is fully booked so there must be a few more Irish about(anybody else in hotel Ariosto?)
just booked flights with ryanair, car hire with arguscarhire.com and a hostel in rimini, total cost about 130. now, tickets are another matter. I'm on the fai waiting list but does anyone know if this will actually get me tickets? would it increase my chances if my friend also applied?
i'm only on the waiting list for block booking, so i need to know if this will hinder my chances. i don't exactly want to go without a ticket.
though my ryanair flight only lands in ancona at 13:10 on the day of the game, about 80kms away... maybe a big bit risky...
FAO: Anyone staying @ Grand Hotel in San Marino, just want to ask what price you're paying? I just got email from them looking for 185 per night for a room!!! No way Pedro![]()
I can't remember the exact price we're paying but I think it's about 90 a night for a single room. We booked our rooms months ago though. A mate of mine booked a triple room there in the past few days and it's costing them about 50-60 each per night so for a triple room that would be the guts of 185.
The website said it was E55 per person, as I recall. It's the off season, so it's cheaper.
Cheers lads, really wanted to stay in San Marino for the match, but now gonna stay in Rimini, got the President Hotel for 150 for TWO nights with breakfast, wont pay the price Grand Hotel asked for, and can't seem to find any other vacant hotels in San Marino
The link to the Grand Hotel in San Marino contains three hotels, all in San Marino.
The link's on the away match summary thread.
spoke to a group i met in stuttgart from waterford and they are staying in bologna too. so there are at least 13 people i know looking for abus from there
Camac Ultras North Terrace Section