Page 8 of 33 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast

Thread: San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread

Quote Originally Posted by Colie View Post
    Me & Beavis heading so all prices are include both of us.

They're all only 1c/ 1p at the mo so here ya go (all rounded up):

Tues 6th
    Dublin 13:35 - Stanstead 14:50 = €54
    Stanstead 19:00 - Bologna Forli 22:05 = €60

Fri 9th (Ryanair new route starts on the 9th)
    Bologna Forli 17:50 - Dublin 19:40 = €36

Total on flights €150

€75 each thats a bargain I reckon.
    Colie,

Me and mate on same flight from stanstead - Bologna Forli, hows yous getting into city centre? let us know and we may share expenses with you.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by AidoM View Post
    Did a bit of a "Google" last night on Italian trains but was difficult to get a site I could get details of times routes etc.
    Look back through the thread - I've posted the Tren Italia website with all the details you want.

[Can't remember it now, but it's there]

Look back through the thread - I've posted the Tren Italia website with all the details you want.

[Can't remember it now, but it's there]
    Yep, Post 16 Stu

Thanks
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

3,491 Posts
    Rimini has an airport too, I've just noticed. Very quiet, but there's a flight from London Luton to Rimini (10 miles-ish from San Marino) on Tuesdays. Might be worth keeping an eye out for the spring timetables when they come out; the arrivals details only go up to October so far.

It was held in San Marino - any idea or indication of how many home/away fans were there?
    Population of San Marino is 28K. Doubt if 10% of the population go to watch their team play, especially one that can get thumped 13-0. So the balance is around 2000. For a midweek game against this team, I'd reckon 1K tops hard core judging by the Faroes.

BTW, London - Bologna with ryanair are currently 1p each way plus taxes. ( I splashed out £13 couple of weeks ago). That just shows that the game isn't a high priority for the suits, barstoolers and footie connosieurs.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

A bit harsh there lopez. I am heading to the game but there are many guys I know how are Die hard El fans who are not going for various reasons, money, Annual Leave etc. People have to make a choice of away trips and I suppose people felt Germany away in September was worth it and San Marino in Feb is not so worth it. I am heading over but I totally understand that not everybody can go and that does not make them barstoolers or suits or whatever.
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    booked now tues-thurs ryanair less than £30 return including the checked 1 bag price!! From stn

bring it on

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    booked now tues-thurs ryanair less than £30 return including the checked 1 bag price!! From stn

bring it on
    Probably get home on Friday
    AidoM

Probably get home on Friday
    heh heh, there is NO way i am sleeping in that fecking airport again...

Make sure that you have plenty of time, but not too much, to make the flight home
    AidoM

Make sure that you have plenty of time, but not too much, to make the flight home
    Think the crick in my neck i still have will make sure i never do that again

Too many pages here to start going through them. Can anyone tell me the best way to get to San Marino? Where's the nearest airport?

Oh Jaysus don't tell me you're going?
    Prob Rimini or Bologna Forli, but i am finding out it is no picnic getting around in this place.

Join some fellow "sensible North Westerners".......flying Tues am from Gatwick (BA) to Bologna (i.e. the airport that is actually "near" The city )....staying in Hotel Regina!

Oh Jaysus don't tell me you're going?
    Don't know, will see. Prob won't be able to get a ticket but I'd just go for the craic, watch it in the pub

you prob will get a ticket. Say it will be deadly craic

Really? Thought with their ground been small enough wouldn't have a hope.

Will ya save me a seat then?

Really? Thought with their ground been small enough wouldn't have a hope.

Will ya save me a seat then?
    I'll save you a seat on Babysis knee!

Right, sure we can split the cost of the ticket too so

heh heh, she'll break my neck when she sees this post. she was talking about you all weekend in stuttgart ....snigger

Page 8 of 33 FirstFirst ... 67891018 ... LastLast