Page 28 of 47 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Germany away (2 September 2006) - all info in this thread

Quote Originally Posted by srfc-1901
    lads i`m flyin to frankfurt hahn(ryanair) on the saturday morning.is there a train direct from the this airport to stuttgart or will i have to get the ryanair bus into frankfurt city centre then a train?looking a bahn.de there seems to be a train leaving from "flughafen franfurt hahn terminal,(hunsruk) -is this where i`m flying to?
    try hlx.com from manchester direct into stuttgart, just booked mates last night for €180 return inc dub manchester, out thurs back mon,

frankfurt hahn is way north of frankfort, stuttgart is south, it'll take at least 4 hours by train / coach. The distance though is only 100 miles approx. if there is enough of you hire a car or minibus.

Quote Originally Posted by Rosco
    Lets show the brits how its really done and make it a classic night to beat Paris,
    What has this match got to do with showing the brits how it's done??

Quote Originally Posted by Rosco
    vorsprung durch and all of that !!
    My german isn't that good but "vorsprung durch" means "inovation through".
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Flights!!!

Lads you can book flights from London City Airport to Stuttgart via Zurich for 117.68 sterling if interested.

Booked my brother this morning on www.airfaresbasement.com, thats not bad considering some prices.

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    My german isn't that good but "vorsprung durch" means "inovation through".
    Nope, Vorsprung means head start or edge.

Quote Originally Posted by casso36
    Lads you can book flights from London City Airport to Stuttgart via Zurich for 117.68 sterling if interested.

Booked my brother this morning on www.airfaresbasement.com, thats not bad considering some prices.
    Flying from Zurich to Stuttgart is a waste of time. Just hop on a train.

Quote Originally Posted by Jens1893
    Flying from Zurich to Stuttgart is a waste of time. Just hop on a train.
    Sorry got that one wrong thats my flight from Dublin!!!!!

LOL London city is straight to stuttgart!!!

My first contribution, so hello everybody.

I hope I'll be able to answer a few queries on here regarding Karlsruhe Baden and Stuttgart. Me and 5 mates flew over with Ryanair to Baden for the England v Ecuador match. It was the best weekend Ive had in a long time. You have to hand it to the Brits, when they behave, like most do, they are brilliant supporters.

Anyway, we flew out at 2ish and arrived over there at 5ish (germ time). There is no train station in the Airport, so we would have had to get a bus to Baden Baden, then a train from there to Stuttgart, and I think you may have to switch trains on the way although I do stand corrected on that. Your talking about 2.5 to 3 hours mesing around, and then you still have to find your hotel once left in the centre.
    We asked how much it would cost for a 6 man yoke to take us direct to our hotel (which was about 5-10 mins outside centre in taxi), and were quoted €175. We got them down to €130 and took your mans hand off. To show us the true cost he put on the meter anyway, and when he dropped us off it was €193. So whatever you do, dont take taxi on meter, agree a price always.
    The taxi took 1hr, and it is deffo the way we are doing it in Sept.

I booked my flights to Stutt the minute I heard the announcement, and got 3 flights for €160 each return. Thats flying out Thurs 31st Aug and flying back the Monday. We booked the same hotel we stayed in which is €125 for a triple room per night (3 single beds).

It looks like I have tickets sorted, and there is a very simple way to get your hands on these for a decent price. I dont want to say anything yet because I havent got my hands on the tickets yet.
    The reason I came across this forum was due to the whole eventim.de debacle. Im sick I missed that. Never heard a whisper until last weekend.

Anybody else flying over to Baden on the Thursday, because there is only 3 of us, but if we got 4 or 5 more we can get an 8 man taxi for between 130-150 euro?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet
    So will we!! 7.40am flight Friday morning from Heathrow (via Zurich ) on Swissair
    oh Jaysus, a Sligo bunch! Do you happen to know my beloved Sligoman?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beavis
    We are overnighting aswell, from what I can see from www.stanstedairport.com most bars open nearly all night and at least one is open all night
    gufct and beavis there are 4 of us on that 0800 flight too!

Lads I am arriving in Baden Baden on Wednesday is there anybody interested in sharing a taxi or mini bus to Stuttgart. i will be arriving with one other person and possibley 2 others. If we could get 8 together we could save time and money.
    In Trap we trust

Lads,

We arrive stuttgart at 16.45 on friday evening anyone staying in the Brita Hotel Augsburger Str. 671 - 673 70329 Stuttgart.

Can share taxi fare there is 2 of us!!

Anyone else on the hlx flight direct from Dublin on the Friday afternoon (arriving at 3-ish)?

Am I the only one flying from Dublin via Milan to Stuttgart with Alitalia on Thur 31st?

Surprised no one else here has mentioned it. Return flights Thur to Sun €195 incl tax.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    Am I the only one flying from Dublin via Milan to Stuttgart with Alitalia on Thur 31st?

Surprised no one else here has mentioned it. Return flights Thur to Sun €195 incl tax.
    Fluck!!! me i got fleeced, €326.00 Dublin -copenhagen- Stuttgart.
    Ah well still alot cheaper than tour companies!!!

Still love my €100 incl taxes wed to Sunday. Dublin to Baden Baden and Stuttgart to Dublin via London.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Still love my €100 incl taxes wed to Sunday. Dublin to Baden Baden and Stuttgart to Dublin via London.
    Not as much as i would love it!!

With all the money your ingenuity has saved you, you'll have no trouble standing the first round......and the second....and.........

Anyone on the 7.50 flight from heathrow to stuttgart on the saturday morning?

Lads I am arriving in Baden Baden on Wednesday is there anybody interested in sharing a taxi or mini bus to Stuttgart. i will be arriving with one other person and possibley 2 others. If we could get 8 together we could save time and money.
    Neil,

There's at least 8 of us on the same flight. Ill check numbers over the weekend, a minibus would be ideal, save time as well! Were heading back sun afternoon.

Cheers yeah I am up for that, that would be perfect. I am flying direct from Stuttgart Via london on Sunday evening but cheers for that offer also.

Yeah a minibus is the way to go. So we Def have 10 so at the moment for that fair play. I can pm you with my e mail or phone details if you like.

In Trap we trust

Page 28 of 47 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast