Page 20 of 47 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Thread: Germany away (2 September 2006) - all info in this thread

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Yeah which is good for us, I think most of the tickets bought so far are by Irish people. I must say I prefer Stadiums were u are nearer the pitch. Dortmund would have been fantastic for that but I wont be complaining when Doyle Heads in the winner with 2 minutes to go.

Dortmund or Munich would have been ideal alright.

Just ordered 8 and I'll take them over the FAI tickets as 8 together wont happen with them

So pleased. ordered the tickets on Tuesday morning and they tried to deliver them to London yesterday. They are re delivering tomorrow. happy days.

Talking

Tickets for Seven of us arrived!....We have got seats in Block 10, right on half way line, great view!!!.....( posibly sharing with Helmut & Fritz ! )

Flights booked ( Heathrow via Zurich ), but only problem is hotel.....all seem booked due to some "German Food and Wine Fair"......what the feck do the Germans know about either......spicy sausage and Liebframilch??

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet
    :
    Flights booked ( Heathrow via Zurich ), but only problem is hotel.....all seem booked due to some "German Food and Wine Fair"......what the feck do the Germans know about either......spicy sausage and Liebframilch??
    email this crowd and they will do their best to sort you..

hotels@stuttgart-tourist.de

Indeed there is http://www.foot.ie/showpost.php?p=441474&postcount=227

oh no I hate wine, why couldnt they just stick to what there good at and given us a Cloudy Beer Festival! Great stuff got tickets on eventim also, feels good not to have to worry about it now in the run up to the game.
    <insert witty remark>

cloudy beers in double pint glasses please. Love frothy euro pilsners
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Tickets arrived the other day, though no one was in to sign for them and im back home in dublin for the week, ah well

booked flights, seemed the cheapest option was stanstead to Karlsruhe Baden Baden for £126 stg... flying out saturday morn at 7am and returning sunday at 7pm (couldnt get any more time off work ) anyone one else on this flight / route?

whats the story with the train? i have gone on to the german rail website and when i enter karlsruhe baden it comes up with a number of station options, does anyone know for sure what station i should be looking for? as far as i could make out it should be about 22/44 yoyo's return?

hotel wise i booked through bookings.net, they let you book now and pay on the day with a 24hr cancellation period the day before check in incase i can find a better hotel.

Hotel Hafner
    Strassburger Straße 15
    Stuttgart
    www.hotel-hafner.de/deutsch/top.html

not sure what its like but it was 50 yoyo's a night

if anyone could help me with what train station i should be looking for that would be great ta!

oh our tickets are the 25 euro one's on the cannstatter kurve, not sure which block yet, anyone else here and where is it in relation to where the rest of the lads (as in those lucky enough to get tickets through the FAI) will be sitting?
    Last edited by Jon'o; 17/06/2006 at 10:03 AM.
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

tickets

Just booked 5 tickets for close to the Irish end, upper tier. Just glad to get it sorted this early didn't want to be heading over with my arms swinging. Just qa quick question to you all, when entering your country (Land) did you notice that Ireland wasn't listed? I just stuck UK & Nordirland down to get past it and just filled my entire address into the steet name. Hope it works out!

Quote Originally Posted by keenanboy
    Just booked 5 tickets for close to the Irish end, upper tier. Just glad to get it sorted this early didn't want to be heading over with my arms swinging. Just qa quick question to you all, when entering your country (Land) did you notice that Ireland wasn't listed? I just stuck UK & Nordirland down to get past it and just filled my entire address into the steet name. Hope it works out!
    Ireland is listed... your tickets will be deilivered to DHL uk division, i would suggest you get on to DHL in Dublin and see if they can rescue them for you or they may be sent back. IF they get sent back it might make the germans cop on as its an automated process and they probably dont know loads of tickets are being posted to Ireland.

Cheers

thanks for the advice mate...the website for booking those tickets is fairly temperamental. 1st time I tried to book it said a max of 3 tickets, I clicked out and back in to get the 5. but there was Definitely no Ireland when I was booking...maybe they took it down and have indeed copped on. I'll get on to DHL anyway to get them. How long do you reckon they'll take? Booked them this morning.

If you clicked on the stadium icon you could have picked your tickets beside the irish end and found 8 close together, i assume you just cliked on the price category which is not as user friendly for some reason, ireland is definitely still on the list of contries just below GB * Nire, tickets ordered tday will be delivered MOnday or Tuesday. You've paid for overnight delivery by DHL!

71 Posts
    Can we assume that blocks like 66 are Irish? I mean that end of the stadium seems sold out. I bought three tickets there, hoping it's nice and green.

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    Can we assume that blocks like 66 are Irish? I mean that end of the stadium seems sold out. I bought three tickets there, hoping it's nice and green.
    We're in block 66 and I know of about another 60 or so in this Block!

Looking forward to aug31 for an extended warm up to the game

tickets

No I did go into the seating plan. Got 5 tickets to the goal end on the far right I presumed all the red "sold out" section there is reserved for the FAI so we're at that end anyway

the main block of red is the fai section and most of the end behind that goal seems to have been sold to the irish over the last week!!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin
    We're in block 66 and I know of about another 60 or so in this Block!

Looking forward to aug31 for an extended warm up to the game
    Excellent. I'm in 66D. Thank God the girlfriend has relations in Stuttgart. Just got to figure out where I'll be in August to arrange travel.

Block 66D

think thats where I bought our ones for too, should be a sea of green.

Seven tickets successfully purchased ( and received! ).....Block 10....right on the half way line!!.........Hope we wont be the only Greens in this section!!

71 Posts
    Seven tickets successfully purchased ( and received! ).....Block 10....right on the half way line!!.........Hope we wont be the only Greens in this section!!
    This reminds me of that Simpsons episode where Homer is second in the queue for a big game and the guy in front of him buys 15,000 tickets.

Page 20 of 47 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast