Gonna do 1/2 nites in Munch either side of match day. Any recommendations of where to stay there ? any averages of a 5 day 31st-4th, trip days 1/2 Munich 2/3 max, Stuttgart.. 3 definites and a few maybes.... Its gonna be Savage !!
Just talking to the FAI there and they say that they will know in first week of June how many tickets they will be initially allocating.Originally Posted by jbyrne
UCD sha-la-la
Gonna do 1/2 nites in Munch either side of match day. Any recommendations of where to stay there ? any averages of a 5 day 31st-4th, trip days 1/2 Munich 2/3 max, Stuttgart.. 3 definites and a few maybes.... Its gonna be Savage !!
"it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."
heard 15th june as date of details being announced. delay in german fa finalising ticket prices for Irish fans apparentlyOriginally Posted by cullenswood
Just thought I'd throw this link up, it's the German FAs online ticketshop. Tickets may or may not be onsale to non fan club memebers at some stage, bearing in mind a fan club membership is only 20 euro anyhow.
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/tinfo.dll?affiliate=dfb
Germany v Ireland Tickets on Sale. These went on sale today.
You need to register on the site and have contact details in Germany (possibly a Mainland europe one, might do it) and it looks like you can order up to 8.
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/TINFO....un_suc&key=dfb
IMPORTANT: Junior does not have the above, so would be grateful if someone is ordering some they can order some extra for me and my pals as a thankyou for providing the above info!! I can transfer money etc... no probs.
I think Section 61 is usually the away section (as told to me by a Stuttgart fan) but I cannot confirm this - probably best trying to get tix as near to that section as possible.
Last edited by Junior; 08/06/2006 at 11:12 AM.
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
you can do it if youre not in germany but it costs about 40 euro extra!
I tried that but iot wouldn't work (mind you my German isn't the best!) Did you do an order?Originally Posted by oconghc2
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
Fair play Junior. I was able to go in and book 4 of the €50 tickets. It took me ages as I was cutting and pasting the text off the site into a translation website to make sure I was doing the right thing but I got it eventually. One of the lads in work here just got 6 tickets a few minutes ago and they had posted up on the site, in English, that the tickets are not for Irish Supporters and that Irish people should apply to the FAI. However it still let him go in and purchase them. Anyway we have printed confirmation of our orders so hopefully we'll be ok
did you use Irish addresses??
I've just done an order for 4 tix with a UK adddress and eventually it seemed to go through ok.
I booked two tickets, used irish address and paid the ridiculous €40 handling charge for world postage...all went through without a hitch got e-mailed confirmation, didnt notice the note about the FAI before I bought though, If it comes to it maybe I could say I'm a german supporter living in Ireland!!!
I'd just sent you a PM which can now be ignored. Good to see you're sorted.Originally Posted by Junior
Originally Posted by Paulie
Booked 8 and accepted but before confirmation a splashscreen appeared warning these tickets are not for Ireland fans but I was using a german address and it went through with confirmation email received.
http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg
"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004
same warning on french ticket website for oct '04 game and there were no issues getting tickets or on the nightOriginally Posted by soccerc
is it possible though that we may end up getting allocated enough tickets for Irish end to satisfy demand?
Possibly. I've opted for the 25euro tickets, so If I am lucky enough to get FAI tickets, I can offload these ones as they are cheap or just swallow the cost.Originally Posted by jbyrne
When are the FAI going to send out the application forms for this game?
i heard ticket details would be given to FAI on 15th June so forms will probably follow soon afterOriginally Posted by Schumi
got stung with the 40 euro surcharge also - this could be another french job! i can imagine a lot of irish buying these tickets in the coming days - german fans are probably just concerning themselves with world cup tkts at moment.
what section did yous lads get allocated? think im 33
Got a German collegue in work to buy four €35 tickets and got them sent to his address in Germany.
BTW, Has anybody actually received their ticket application form from the FAI for the game yet?