Page 29 of 47 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: Germany away (2 September 2006) - all info in this thread

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet
    With all the money your ingenuity has saved you, you'll have no trouble standing the first round......and the second....and.........

No problem Sligo, Think I met you out side one of the Irish bars in Cyprus for the bus to the U21 match. Hope you are keeping well.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe
    gufct and beavis there are 4 of us on that 0800 flight too!
    Yes but I'll be wearing my Mr.X head gear with the question mark on it

We're on the first Ryaniar flight though, but if yiz are overnighting sure we'll have to do some drinking.
    <insert witty remark>

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Anyone on the Stanstead - baden baden flight with ryanair on the sat? 7am??
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

just gettin flights sorted for my cousin there - might be of help

if you fancy goin straight to stuttgart why not try prague and then german wings to stuttgart - only about 1 hour away by plane.

Just that german wings do good deals to other cities around europe so might be handy to go through one of them instead of england.

Aerlingus arnt too bad to prague either - Just a thought.

199 Posts
    Is it 2late 2get reasonable priced flights to stuttgart?
    Myself and my mate just decided on making the trip over a pint last night!

Quote Originally Posted by JGKyne
    Is it 2late 2get reasonable priced flights to stuttgart?
    Myself and my mate just decided on making the trip over a pint last night!
    ryanair to manchester out thurs back sun, hlxs.com manchester to stuttgart was about €180 a few days ago, or try ryanair via stansted to friedrichstein??? about 100km from stuttgart verty cheap last week

Freidrichshafen to Stuttgart???

Do you know of any good train or bus links? about how long it would take ??

Quote Originally Posted by murtybyrne

its about 100 miles i think, will check autoroute in office tomorrow. how many are going, hire a car or if enough get a 8 seater taxi or minibus.

Quote Originally Posted by murtybyrne

Its about 200kms. but there is a fairly regular train service from the airport to Stuttgart, some trains are direct, some you have to change once or twice.

Try this link to check train times. Enter Freidrichshafen, Flughaven as your start station.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

38 Posts
    I haven't read all the posts in this thread so maybe it's been mentioned already ,but for anyone living in the UK, Air France do flights from London Gatwick to Strasbourg, which is only 2hrs on the train from Stuttgart. I don't know what the prices are though. Might be worth a look.
    Last edited by Irish_Praha; 09/07/2006 at 12:09 PM.

38 Posts
    Another option would be to fly to Nürnberg with Air Berlin from London Stanstead (also only 2 hrs from Stuttgart on the train) and the flights would probably be cheaper than with Aer France.

Quote Originally Posted by Irish_Praha
    I haven't read all the posts in this thread so maybe it's been mentioned already ,but for anyone living in the UK, Air France do flights from London Gatwick to Strasbourg, which is only 2hrs on the train from Stuttgart. I don't know what the prices are though. Might be worth a look.
    We only recently booked ( about two weeks ago ) London Heathrow to Stuttgart ( via Zurich ) on Swissair for around £137 return

Frankfurt

Quote Originally Posted by wooman
    just to get an idea, wat time are people generally landing in Hahn?

im due in at 4.30

5 of us going dublin stanstead frankfurt, arrive in frankfurt about 6.30pm on friday, meant to be staying in frankfurt that night, anyone else staying in frankfurt on the friday night. don't know what to do whether to hire a jammer on the saturday or get the train, is hahn really 1 1/2 hours away from frankfurt??

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto88
    is hahn really 1 1/2 hours away from frankfurt??
    Yeah but it can take up to 2 hrs, depending on the traffic. Should be a clear run into the city at that time of the night though.

Where is the u21 match on lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Fr. Joe
    Where is the u21 match on lads?
    This is a wind-up, yes!!!!

When and where are they playing the Greeks and Belgians then?

Quote Originally Posted by Fr. Joe
    When and where are they playing the Greeks and Belgians then?
    Greece (away) is supposed to be on Wednesday 16 August, same day as the Holland senior home game, but this is in doubt as Greece have been suspended by Uefa until further notice.

The home game against Belgium is pencilled in for Sunday 3 September, day after the Germany away game, but has not been confirmed nor a venue yet named.

Anto , in Hahn you get the bus to frankfurt. takes about 90 mins alright. you can get the train to stuttgart from there , takes 70 mins . Make sure you get on the right bus in hahn!!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

also the train will be wedged with irish fans comign down from cologne, dusseldorf , amseterdam , craic will be 90+!!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Page 29 of 47 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast