Page 14 of 47 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: Germany away (2 September 2006) - all info in this thread

Ray Treacy have also come in with a bargain price of €709 for a 2 nighter in a 3 star hotel, but they do include free insurance,wow, robbin feckers

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scousedub
    Ray Treacy have also come in with a bargain price of €709 for a 2 nighter in a 3 star hotel, but they do include free insurance,wow, robbin feckers
    I get my travel insurance through VHI. €49 per year for multi trip cover.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scousedub
    Not arguing with your opinion.

However that must be Treacy's cheapest trip for a while.

75 Posts

The hotel prices are going up

lads.The one we booked on the bahn train site is now quoting €149 per room as opposed to the €77.67 we got it at.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by gufct
    lads.The one we booked on the bahn train site is now quoting €149 per room as opposed to the €77.67 we got it at.
    they've copped on that we're coming in our droves!

Quote Originally Posted by Ash
    I get my travel insurance through VHI. €49 per year for multi trip cover.
    Remember the Faroes and insurance....the only pepolp who got paid on their travel insurance were those with annual insurance that was not sold through travel agents!! I was one of the lucky few..even got the price of my match ticket back....makes Rays free insurance look worthless. I paid about €100 for 2 adults 2 kids for the year.

http://www.acetravelinsurance.ie/?afl=4252

Quote Originally Posted by Forever Dreamin
    Remember the Faroes and insurance....the only pepolp who got paid on their travel insurance were those with annual insurance that was not sold through travel agents!! I was one of the lucky few..even got the price of my match ticket back....makes Rays free insurance look worthless. I paid about €100 for 2 adults 2 kids for the year.

http://www.acetravelinsurance.ie/?afl=4252
    I get mine for the whole clan for €65 for the year through the Credit Union
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

just as a matter of interested how many people traveling will have travel insurance. Didn't bother with it when i went to paris. i know we should have got it. any ideas where to get good cheap insurance for this trip? doubt it would be worth my while getting vhi or credit union annual type
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by zinedineontour
    booked with www.stuttgart-tourist.de .. booked into the hotel kohler .. works out pretty good 57 euro per twin room per night ...
    Will be seeing you there Zinedine, just got 8 of us booked in same place. Gotten slightly dearer since, €93 for triples and €72 for Twin.

Soccerc, ash etc. See yis over there!!

30 Posts
    Yep,
    Loudy MacLoud and myself are staying in
    Gästehaus Arbeiterbildungszentrum, Bruckwiesenweg 10, 70327 Stuttgart.

Twin room for 3 nights cost €156.00

Not really sure where that is exactly but apparently its beside the metro that
    goes out to the stadium.

I got it from one of the tourist advice websites in this thread, cant remember
    which. I actually forgot that I had accomodation booked!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr_T
    Will be seeing you there Zinedine, just got 8 of us booked in same place. Gotten slightly dearer since, €93 for triples and €72 for Twin.

Ok T but don't come looking to me for elusive tickets!

Working on organising a bar to accomodate us without jacking up the prices. Apparently the Stutgart business have only just realised what is about to invade their city.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Ah sure what use would you be for tickets these days soccerc!!

Keep us posted on foot.ie HQ in Stuttgart so, sounds like a good idea.

TG

Ah sure what use would you be for tickets these days soccerc!!

TG

Would you be surprised that my sources still come up thrumps Mr T.
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

good stuff .... nice little family run hotel wont know whats hit it .... though like the vending machines selling beer in the hall ....

anyone camping??? weather is normally ok (nights cold though) - funds are low!!!

30 Posts
    My tent died a tragic death in the Faroes ... with me still in it
    so I dont think I'll be camping for the forseeable future ...

3,489 Posts
    Yep,
    Loudy MacLoud and myself are staying in
    Gästehaus Arbeiterbildungszentrum, Bruckwiesenweg 10, 70327 Stuttgart.

Twin room for 3 nights cost €156.00
    Not trying to stalk yez or anything but myself and schumi are staying in the same place now. Still the same price. Schumi's arriving a day earlier than me (Friday afternoon v Saturday morning), so I presume I'll find yez coming out of the Rumplestiltskin Leverkusen with drunken red faces and a few crates of beer like the last time?

any nite time activity in Stuttgart

just wondering...any nite time activity in Stuttgart - at least in Amsterdam we had the 'tourist section'... any advice seasoned travellers?

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    Not trying to stalk yez or anything but myself and schumi are staying in the same place now. Still the same price. Schumi's arriving a day earlier than me (Friday afternoon v Saturday morning), so I presume I'll find yez coming out of the Rumplestiltskin Leverkusen with drunken red faces and a few crates of beer like the last time?
    Yep, I reckon it'll be something the same

I'm getting into Stuttgart
    11:55am Fri 01 Sep
    Last edited by Ash; 07/04/2006 at 2:56 PM.

I'm getting into Stuttgart
    11:55am Fri 01 Sep
    I'm in around 3. I trust you'll have all the best beer haunts checked out by then.

Page 14 of 47 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast