Thread: Hanging with Hector next Thursday

Foot.ie! Hanging with Hector next Thursday

Hector is hanging with Shay Given next Thursday night. It's on RTE1 at around 10pm.

Hopefully Hector will ask him why on earth he is still at Newcastle. This summer will be the ideal time to put in a transfer request after the sacking of yet another manager. That club is going nowhere. He owes them nothing and in fact i'd go as far to say that they have let him down over the past 4 years and owe it to him to let him go without a fuss.

Newcastle is good for shay, they keep him nice and busy each week

It should be good craic too. It was shot in London afaik, in advance of Newcastle's game with Arsenal.

I must admit I think Hector is an ok bloke but isn't he in danger of over exposing** himself these days?? Fcuks sake, he's on every programme.

**That's NOT a double entendre BTW

I think Shay deserves to win something in his career, he's a really good keeper and as honest (and loyal, probably to the point of his detriment) as the day is long.

It won't be at Newcastle though.

Ade

Wink

have to be the euros then!

I have never heard Hector come out with anything remotley funny.Can someone please explain what his appeal is meant to be?

Tá sé completely ás a bosca , már sín tá sé abalta cáint complete shíte le daoine cáiliúila :

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    Tá sé completely ás a bosca , már sín tá sé abalta cáint complete shíte le daoine cáiliúila :
    cac iomlan ??
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo
    I have never heard Hector come out with anything remotley funny.Can someone please explain what his appeal is meant to be?
    I think we have enough Ginger's with f****** up accents on national television these days without Hector. Though he talks a lot more sense than that other clown

Quote Originally Posted by Armando
    Hopefully Hector will ask him why on earth he is still at Newcastle. This summer will be the ideal time to put in a transfer request after the sacking of yet another manager. That club is going nowhere. He owes them nothing and in fact i'd go as far to say that they have let him down over the past 4 years and owe it to him to let him go without a fuss.
    Well thats saved me some typing - excellent point.
    Bye bye Stan. Go off back to collecting cones you useless git.

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry
    I think we have enough Ginger's with f****** up accents on national television these days without Hector. Though he talks a lot more sense than that other clown

Who are you talking about here and why do you have to have so many profanities in your posts and always insulting players or ex players. can you not just make a normal post without dropping to this level of neanderthal behaviour.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD
    Who are you talking about here and why do you have to have so many profanities in your posts and always insulting players or ex players. can you not just make a normal post without dropping to this level of neanderthal behaviour.
    Neil have you any sense of humour.....you take everything so seriously? Am I upsetting your little apple cart?

and by the way I was talking about Hector and Staunton

30 Posts
    I cant stand him at all and your right Hamish, he seems to be everywhere,
    adverts for whiskey, newspapers, horse racing, Lions tour.

To have someone as passionate about the Irish language is great and I
    really wish I was fluent but the thoughts of turning out like him isn’t
    appealing at all

Neil have you any sense of humour.....you take everything so seriously? Am I upsetting your little apple cart?

and by the way I was talking about Hector and Staunton

I do have a sense of humour but it is not at the level of calling someone a ****ing ****** and thinking its funny.

Give me Alan Partridge, Monty Python the Office any day of the week. Insults to players managers or people in the media can be funny but I dont see any wit in any of your posts to be honest.
    In Trap we trust

38 Posts
    I thought you had been looking at re-runs of Bosco.

Oh I see now,cheers.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops
    cac iomlan ??
    Faoileach iomlán ? Tá na cláreacha turasóireachta ana simiúl i mo thuairaim
    Last edited by CollegeTillIDie; 08/02/2006 at 7:35 AM.

Just a reminder lads....

Tonight at 10:15pm.