Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011

Thread: European Championships Draw

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry
    Did anybody read Sundays Independant? Bobby Robson (whom I admire and respect) asked the reporter what friendlies Ireland had lined up (other tha the Swedish game) prior to the qualifying games.

Now I don't know about you guys, but in my opinion, as Staunton's advisor, he should know this kind of info. Is it a case of a communication breakdown already? That isn't like the FAI.....
    Sorry, but what as a Gay chatroom got to do with Snowflake and Mr Laurel?
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    Sorry, but what as a Gay chatroom got to do with Snowflake and Mr Laurel?
    what you mean by "gay chatroom" love?

looks like a hard draw for ROI, but you have some really great away trips compared to us. I have to say if you get the chance to head to Cardiff go. Brilliant city and great aatmosphere when we were over last year.

2,690 Posts
    I thought the Norn Iron fans (& team) were exceptional that night.

yea my first away trip and have to say the atmosphere was amazing,team performance was good aswell. the craic in the streets before and after was fantastic and got me addicted to away trips already trying to plan for Spain and Latvia.

I couldn't be arsed reading the last 10 pages of thread, but see you all everywhere. I can't forking wait.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

Quote Originally Posted by Colie
    I couldn't be arsed reading the last 10 pages of thread, but see you all everywhere. I can't forking wait.
    Well said Colie, wouldnt want to be missing any of those trips.
    TC

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    i never have a problem getting a ticket. all Eircomleague fans get an allocation. i presume being so Irish and all you have a local team?

I hope this is a lesson to you Lopez, don't bother showing your loyalty to Irish football by travelling all over the world to watch the national team play, instead just randomly join an eL club and hey presto! Oh sorry I forgot being in London we don't have a local team so we can't really be Irish.

Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan
    What's drinking beer got to do with following Ireland ?
    Wow travelling with you must be a laugh a day.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    779 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Wow travelling with you must be a laugh a day.
    Obviously my tongue was not sticking far enough out through my cheek for that one
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Didn't come over at all I'm afraid.
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    I hope this is a lesson to you Lopez, don't bother showing your loyalty to Irish football by travelling all over the world to watch the national team play, instead just randomly join an eL club and hey presto! Oh sorry I forgot being in London we don't have a local team so we can't really be Irish.
    As you well know Pat, Inspector Knacker of the yard has still got me under surveilance with Operation Ore so I try not to converse with eejits on the net whose cojones have a few years yet to drop. Perhaps when he goes to big skool and he sits in on the lesson on emigration in his history classes, we might get a more mature response. Then again, we might not!

there are nuthin like the ex pats on this board for having such a chip on their shoulders. if you want to live in england then go support them.

Put away your spoon Klein
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry
    what you mean by "gay chatroom" love?
    I found out the problem. I recently downloaded a free music website (KaZaA) and got all this sh*te with it. An item called RX comes up and highlights words. With 'guys' I was directed to www.Gay.co.uk. Anyway I've deactivated this programme now. Apologies for sounding a nutter.

Quote Originally Posted by klein4
    there are nuthin like the ex pats on this board for having such a chip on their shoulders. if you want to live in england then go support them.
    Well if that's what you did, then fair play to you.

fair enough it was rushed so looks bad.
    I just think it is a bit ridiculous to be using the fact that someone on the board supports an actual irish club side and can get tickets to go see the national team thru that as an insult. FFS its an irish football website! Am all for anyone who has to go abroad to get what they want job/career wise rememberin where they are from and supportin their team. its their right and fair play to them. but comin on and lookin down their noses at people who live in ireland is no better than the worst kinda anti irish muppetry we come to expect from certain quarters in england. so if that is the way they feel they might be more at home watchin england play.

Quote Originally Posted by klein4
    fair enough it was rushed so looks bad.
    I just think it is a bit ridiculous to be using the fact that someone on the board supports an actual irish club side and can get tickets to go see the national team thru that as an insult. FFS its an irish football website! Am all for anyone who has to go abroad to get what they want job/career wise rememberin where they are from and supportin their team. its their right and fair play to them. but comin on and lookin down their noses at people who live in ireland is no better than the worst kinda anti irish muppetry we come to expect from certain quarters in england. so if that is the way they feel they might be more at home watchin england play.
    I'm not looking down on people living in Ireland. I'm looking down on ignorant f*ckwits who talk sh*te. It may come as a surprise that some people do travel the other way to watch football. It may still come as a surprise that some of us here have little interest in the Premiership. It may also come as a surprise that someone with Irish parents in two different parts of the country may not have ONE local team if they grew up in England.

The RoISSC in London gets a p*ss poor allocation of tickets for the big away games, so much so that for both the French and last two Swiss games I had to get my tickets from the 'ticketmaster' style sites selling tickets for the home fans (and I've been a member since its inception). I don't believe that being a member of an EL club would have helped. Therefore if people are being put off by too many English accents in the side then I for one hope they walk.

Lads, try to get back on topic. Most people who open this thread don't want to scroll through posts about gay chatrooms and ticket allocations.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011