Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Dating sites (no slagging please)

Wish her luck
    Sitting pretty!!!

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
    Just reading thru this thread and thought fcuk it why not logged on to gumtree.ie and I'm meeting a decent looking (thin) bird on saturday night
    wish me luck
    best of luck, remember if she has any fit friends remember who led you onto the site....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

A quick search in the auld Googleiser brought this up...

[QUOTE=Block G Raptor]Just reading thru this thread and thought fcuk it why not logged on to gumtree.ie and I'm meeting a decent looking (thin) bird on saturday night QUOTE]

Jaysus, that was quick moving
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    Just reading thru this thread and thought fcuk it why not logged on to gumtree.ie and I'm meeting a decent looking (thin) bird on saturday night
    Jaysus, that was quick moving
    I don't hang around ! we exchanged photo's what can I say she's in lurve

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by FarBeag
    There are some right dirty auld fookers out there.

That blog has some kinky links, like this one: http://edgeofdesire.blogspot.com/ And the title of this one suggest some gross things : http://the-wet-spot.blogspot.com/ (I am not gonna check that, even I have certain limits)

Some people here truely have a perv side, how else do you find those pages?

Anyway, what I wonder is: if you pick a random girl from a dating site, how are you supposed to know you have anything in common to start the first meeting/conversation with? Do dating sites mention the interests of the specific persons? Unless you are at a theme-specific dating site (such as gothicdating.nl) where all persons share a certain central interest, then how do you know if you have anything in common?

I wouldn't know how to act or behave myself if I were in the situation, I wouldn't know what to start talking about or how to get things going. I'd probably want to get out of the place ASAP.
    Visit my favourite teams :

www.kvo.be - www.shelbournefc.ie - www.rosenborg.info

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth
    And clearly some very bored or stupid people if you get kicks outta doing that

Lighten up will you. Don’t take it too personally .At least some people have a sense of humor on here. These sites are full of losers and perverts.

Those dating sites I know nothing about TBH but I tried a chat line for a laugh a while back. I found a section devoted to people from 50 onwards and most of them were yapping about gardening while there were other sections where oldies in my group wanted to "get it on" with each other via dirty phone calls or set up dates.
    Disgusting auld fcukers.
    No one seemed interested in talking about football or music in their countries and besides Footie covers all that anyway.
    Last edited by hamish; 29/01/2006 at 3:58 PM.

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    wonder if any of these growlers will make it into the totty watch thread

seriously good luck like
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

wish me luck
    Well BGR, how did you get on?

obviouslyl not to good if he hasnt said aint.

what was the site, i might do that fora bit of craic.

on a slightly dif note, there was this gay guy dancing like mad last friday in oneills in angel, i went up to him, started chatting away to him, he was sooo gay, anyhow there is a mate of mine who all my bird friends when they first meet him think he is gay. cant describe it but i can see why, anyhow the gay guy kept coming up to me afterwards and i thought my plan would work, he was asking me to go to a bar, but i said i have to wait and meet my friends and ill se ye down there like, anyhow i said ill give you my number have you got your phone. so as i was giving him me mates number and said to txt me in the morning about meeting up his stupid phone went dead.

i was hoping he would be all girly in the message so my mate would have thought it was somone else and txt back!!LOL

whats that site nayhow BGR i think ill give it a go for a laugh of course

Well i wish you the best of luck with it all. If you dont take the p**s there should hopefuly not be a problem. As for Paul O shea, all i got from your post was that you were flirting with a fella, so good luck to you too.

im completely comfortable with my sexuality babysis. whats wrong with chatting to a gay guy??? are you a homophobe? each to their own is my attitude

i dont judge, horses for courses.

Ray Darcy is talking to a fella now about online dating on TodayFM..

Might give you some tips!!

I've been offline coz i've been laid up in bed all week
    went really well, dont know if I fancy her per say but got on well and will defo see her again,

I've been offline coz i've been laid up in bed all week
    went really well, dont know if I fancy her per say but got on well and will defo see her again,
    Good man yourself. I presume this wan you met takes pipe at an early stage. Take full advantage of the situation. Use her and then give her the flick.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Take full advantage of the situation. Use her and then give her the flick.
    Now would I do something like that **sly grin**
    You Bet I Fcuking Would though I might be tempted to hold on to this one for a while she's well dirty in the sack !

I read somewhere that people use these sites 'cos they're so busy working they don't have time to meet people in pubs, clubs etc. and it's a handy way to meet people.

Don't know about that but if people can develop realtionships from these sites and are happy then good luck to them.

My even try one myself

Could anyone make up an advert for me for one of these sites???

(Boy, am I asking for it here )

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Could anyone make up an advert for me for one of these sites???
    Mature broad minded gent seeks clueless 20 something for short conversations and long nights.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast